We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to seeing you next year”
Review of Kouzina

Kouzina
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Perivolos
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking forward to seeing you next year”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The food is well cooked and unlike some Tavernas it is run by Greeks so you are getting the real deal. This is the third year running that we have stayed in Perivolos and the staff remember us. The menu is excellent and they usually have a special on offer and some set menus. If you can't find what you are looking for they can usually accommodate you. When it comes to wine you will not find a better house wine in the whole of Santorini.
I am looking forward to coming back again next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannySmith1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    56
    38
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ate here one evening and thought it was superb - the food and the service. We were served with a free starter which was a delicious small jug of home made soup. We both chose the chicken souvlaki which again was delicious, but what really set it apart from other restaurants was the selection of food that accompanied it (little portions of savoury rice, pitta breads, salad, tzatziki, potatoes, onions and tomatoes - think I've remembered everything!). Despite being full up we managed to try an orange tart between us which was lovely. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. Thank you for such a wonderful meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CAR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The restaurant is slightly more expensive than others around it, but definitely worth a visit. The food was really delicious in every aspect of it (from bread and throughout). Santorini salad I had there was by far one of the best meals I had during our holidays in Greece.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jolik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“family friendly, great chips”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

recommended to us by our hotel. very helpful if you are gluten free. great food, lovely resturant, friendly staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShellandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Kouzina is an amazing beach front restaurant. Service is fast and good. Food is delicious (both greek and international options) and reasonable priced. They can serve you also in the sunbeds...
We loved their traditional dishes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kouzina also viewed

 
Perivolos, Santorini
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to Kouzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing