We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never too old to party”
Review of Joy Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Joy Beach Hotel
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great venue right on beach,2 pools chilled music all day ,,,,except sunday Too much for us as they have a resident DJ and all off the local and tourist youngsters congregate for mass party......service round pool By the Antonio banderos lookalike Albanian waiter was the best we have had.... he had that 6th sense and seemed to appear exactly as drinks were required...The rooms are very spacious and clean and the Girl that runs them is very attentive...breakfast served on terrace by pool..would highly recommend..we are a group of fifty something couples felt like teenagers adain great place.

Room Tip: "Rooms are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisinopril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were relocated to this hotel because our original choice The Veggera intentionally overbooked. We were very disappointed to be relocated to a different accommodation and resort from our friends , 3 other couples, because we were there to celebrate a Silver Wedding Anniversary, and intended to move to a hotel nearer to our friends the next day. However, on arrival at 11 pm we were very pleasantly surprised to be shown to a spacious , modern , spotlessly clean room.
Next day we met our friends at their stuffy Hotel with a mini shady pool and were delighted we had been moved .
All 10 of us spent most of our days around the fabulous pool and beach ,complete with DJ, enjoying drinks and food served by the wonderful Antonio Bandares ,AKA Gandi , who looked after us like old friends .Massive thanks for the lovely, welcoming Amalia who manages the property and also made our stay one to remember.
Only point to note is that Sunday afternoon is very clubby with all the beautiful young things descending , lovely to look at but unfortunately we were a bit too old to join in but we all intend to return next year. Would highly recommend this establishment .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

we was originally staying at the veggera hotel in perrisa ten of us for our friends silver wedding anniversary and lucky for four of us it was overbooked even though we booked it in january!!!!!! so we were not happy to say the least when we was moved! it was the best thing the manager of the veggera done.!!!! Amelia was amazing even though she was at her brothers wedding she was on the phone making sure our rooms were to our liking and they were ,clean bright, a lovely hotel we could not fault a thing so much so two of our party tried to get rooms at jo jos but sadly they were fully booked.we then ended up all of our party spending our days at jo jos beach club which we also could not fault .so just like to say thanks to the manager of the veggera for moving us ! but a massive thank you to amelia who was fantastic and also the lady who served us breakfast in the morning nothing was too much trouble and all ten of us will be returning not to veggera but to jo jos

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I did not visit the hotel but only the beach bar. the feeling is that the whole place is nice, clean, friendly, live and with great music and cocktails. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a nice beach bar with beautiful people and good music

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasileios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We came here whilst staying in Kamari for 2 weeks. Really nice set up, Great sunbeds and beach area, nice drinks and food and great service. If your looking for a lively day out visit on a Sunday, it gets busy and a dj plays in the afternoon.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank finlayfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perivolos hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Beach Villa
Atlantis Beach Villa
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#6 of 11 in Perivolos
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
Honeymoon Beach Apartments
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rooms Mary
Rooms Mary
#7 of 15 in Perivolos
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joy Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joy Beach Hotel

Address: Perivolos Beach, Perivolos 847 03, Greece (Formerly Jojo Beach Hotel & Bar)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Perivolos
Price Range: £58 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Joy Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the beautiful black beach of Perivolos, Joy Beach Hotel 12 comfortable and large superior studios, an outdoor area with an external pool and Jacuzzi surrounded by palm trees, sunbeds with umbrellas, and a sitting area. Another area accommodates a beautiful beach & stylish bar with a second large pool surrounded by sunbeds and tables and a private area on the beach with umbrellas and sunbeds perfect for beach holidays. Next to the bar, our restaurant offers daily a big variety of dishes during the day and a beautiful atmosphere for all type of events. Our complex is located in a privileged area, within walking distance from the beach of Perivolos, the bus and taxi station, the supermarket and other restaurants and bars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Joy Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joy Beach Hotel Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing