We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Beach Villa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“very relaxing”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

stayed here august 2012. had a relaxing holiday. all hotel staff very friendly and helpful. hotel very clean. beach was great. pool was clean.
lots of places to eat nearby. good vegetarian restaurant five minutes walk away. food cheap and wholesome.
would definitely recommend this to anyone who just wants to chill and enjoy lazing in the sun.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have better balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    74
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
155
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

we stayed here for two weeks from the 07/08 until the 21/08. First impressions on arrival were very good and checked in to our room within 5 mins of arrival. Rooms typically Greek basic but clean with bedding and towels changed every day cleaners vey friendly.
Best part was the pool area very large and loads of sun loungers, the bar area and bar staff were especially welcoming Dina,Julien,Ami,Bogdan and Carrisa did a fantastic job all very attentive glass never empty and the bar food was very good.
Local area plenty of bars and restaurants and the beach was 10 meters over the road with plenty sun loungers and food and drinks service. All in all a fantastic two weeks and will be back next year thanks Atlantis..

Kind regards Bob & Sheila.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms also have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepdiver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Situated right on the beach road in Perivolos, just 20 m. from the beach, this is a typical 2-star Greek island hotel. Its architectural style follows the typical Cycladic pattern (white, with the everpresent fuschia bougainvillea bush making a lovely contrast, curvy, little private balconies for each room).

Our room (#36), located at the back of the building, with a partial view of the pool, was quite large, equipped with all the basics (A/C, refrigerator, mirror, phone, a kitchenette with utensils, TV) and painted with a calming light blue colour. The bathroom has a shower with running hor water, a blow-dryer and complimentary standard hotle toiletries.

The hotel also has two swimming pools (one for adults, one for kids) and a pool bar.

On the plus side:

-- very friendly staff
-- a wonderful "hidden" window, built in the wall over the bed, allows for very sweet light to enter the room in the morning
-- small parking lot in the hotel's area (holds aproximately 7 cars)

On the minus side:

-- the breakfast was less than desirable, it lacked fresh fruits and juices, as well as local products
-- no luggage storing furniture in the room
-- the old technology TV; it gets some foreign channels but very few Greek ones (the reception is awful, too)
-- the towels are over-washed and hard on your skin

According to booking.com, the prize for double room during the low season (up to the end of June) is 90€ per night, breakfast included. Although this is considered relatively low-budget for Santorini, my personal opinion is that it is still rather overprized, as the hotel will serve as your holiday accomodation, but it probably won't be imprinted in your memory.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have worse views. When we visited, works were being carried out. It was not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HristinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at Atlantis beach for a week in July 2012 and we had a fantastic time, exactly what the doctor ordered! The weather was perfect, despite the occasional high wind and santorini is an unusual and fascinating island wih something for everyone.

The hotel itself was beautifully appointed with an excellent layout and tastefully if minimally, designed bedrooms which will suit the most discerning holidaymaker. My girlfriend and I agreed the swimming pool was 'the best we saw in perissa/perivolos' and the pool bar provided consistently friendly service with great drinks and good snacks. The breakfast buffet tested our enthusiasm for nutella and a slice of dry cake and/or Greek yoghurt and honey and we could only conclude coffee production is not one of santorini's strengths.

The beach is literally across the road and provides a welcome alternative to the pool with crystal clear waters and a unique backdrop of dark, volcanic sand.

In terms of local eateries there is plenty of choice and we recommend volcano and Aphrodite as good spots. You should visit Oia though if travelling by quad bike allow at least an hour before sunset to see it in its full glory.

I would genuinely recommend Atlantis beach villas/resort Perivilos and Santorini to anyone looking for a genuinely relaxing sun filled break. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickDale78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

One of the best hotels I've stayed in,staff, especially the cleaners were friendly and always smiling,hotel was excellent and my only moan was that the wifi was hit and miss but after all who cares were on holiday

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have recently returned from a week and had a wonderful time. Although the hotel is simply Greek and not what I would class as luxurious we had a lovely room overlooking the pool area which delivered everything we expected. The hotel is small and never felt over crowded - very relaxing. The pool areas was lovely with comfortable sun loungers which were always available - never a rush in the morning (the pool was clean and a good size). There was also the backup of the lovely beach right in front of the hotel with free sunloungers and umbrellas for hotel guests.

There was a snack restaurant which served a good selection of hot and cold foods and was perfect for lunch. The staff were friendly and would also serve drinks around the pool and at the beach. Massages next to the pool area were also available for around 40 euros...this was quite popular but we didn't get round to booking one!

There are many restaurants a short walk away with plenty of choice.

We hired a car from the hotel reception (after deciding against the quad bike idea!!) and was great to spend the day visiting beautiful Oia and Fira...this should not be missed. The hotel also arranged our transer to and from the airport which is only 20 mins away and was 25 euros each way.

The breakfast was basic as most have said so we didn't really bother with it...but it's included and depends what you like to eat in the morning. Apparently the hotel provides towels for the pool but we weren't aware of this. There is a fridge in the room but no glasses other than those in the bathroom. Air con had a quiet setting so you could leave it on at night. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

If you are looking for a week to relax walking distance from restaurants with a fab pool and beach then you can't go wrong. Loved it and would visit again for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool/sea had a nice terrace/balcony. We had room 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AMC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This was our first trip to Santorini and we weren't disappointed. The beachfront location is great and in a quiet section of Perivolos. There are lots of tavernas only a short distance away.
The hotel was full, yet felt very exclusive and was quiet on the whole. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much to ask. My best friend from Greece even called the hotel reception and the guy came to find me to tell me!
The rooms were basic, but very clean and comfortable. We had a fridge, which was great as we went to the supermarket which is about a 7-8 minute walk and stocked up. Breakfast was continental style - breads, yoghurts, cerial, cake, coffee, orange juice and all fine.
Couldn't fault the hotel at all. The lady that works in the bar next to the pool (short blonde hair) is very friendly!!! Would most definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Villa

Property: Atlantis Beach Villa
Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#4 Family Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Villa Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Atlantis Beach
Atlantis Beach Villa Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing