We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Beach Villa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed here whilst attending a conference in Santorini. On the face of it the hotel looks just as you would expect for Santorini, and it's location right on the beach- literally across the street- is perfect. The welcome was warm and friendly, and throughout my stay the service was polite and efficient, genuinely friendly and I had the impression that there was a genuine desire to please, which contrasted significantly with an earlier visit this year to Rhodes (see previous report).

I was less impressed by my room, which was small (not a major problem) and a bit tacky. The bed was OK, but not particularly comfortable with foam pillows that were pretty awful. The bathroom was equally poky with a very small shower where you had to hold the shower head- no wall attachment- in a curtained-off area. Shower curtains are a pet hate of mine as they always find a way to stick to you and that's made worse while one hand is holding the shower! That was manageable for the relatively few night I was there, but I would find it irritating if I were here for longer on holiday. If you do go to this hotel, don't plan to take a shower before 9 am as there is no hot water (a problem for me as my meetings started at 8.30 on the other side of the island). Apparently they rely on solar heating panels (good news), but they don't deliver any hot water early in the morning (bad news)- having said all that, when I complained they were most helpful and found a way to get around the problem (good news!).

Breakfast was pretty basic, but acceptable. The bar food was also OK, and they mixed a mean mojito! Internet was available, although pretty slow and pretty much restricted to the reception and pool area; none in the privacy of your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adriano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    74
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
155
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Arrived late evening, fast check in. In room 38, double bed great shower attached to wall with constant very hot water. Room cleaned every day.
Pool area relaxing and quiet, at times had pool to ourselves. Wouldn't recommend for families as only couples and children would be bored.
Loads of restaurants and bars short walk in either direction, never had a bad meal and great choice of food.
Hired a quad for 20 euros a day and visited oia and thira, both stunning for a day trip.
Thoroughly enjoyed our week here would definately return to the Atlantis couldn't find any fault.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisyjoshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have just returned from the Atlantis Beach Villa and I found the place to be perfect. The hotel was kept perfectly clean and was well maintained. The staff could not have been more friendly and the guy at reception was the font of all knowledge. From hire cars to bus times, he knew it all. The aircon within the rooms worked on a key card system, which meant when you left and locked your room, the aircon went off. This was a little frustrating as when returning from a very hot day on the beach, we needed an instant cool down. To avoid this we placed a small piece of card in the holder which allowed it to remain on all the time. This also kept the electricity to the room on and so the fridge remained cold (for the beer and wine) The Hotel bar was just the place for that lazy lunch or cool beer. The staff even brought your orders to your sunbed (beach or pool side).I cannot think of a single fault with the place or location.

Room Tip: If you can choose a sea view room this will avoid you being below inconsiderate people who constantl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyhelen415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

stayed here august 2012. had a relaxing holiday. all hotel staff very friendly and helpful. hotel very clean. beach was great. pool was clean.
lots of places to eat nearby. good vegetarian restaurant five minutes walk away. food cheap and wholesome.
would definitely recommend this to anyone who just wants to chill and enjoy lazing in the sun.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors have better balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

we stayed here for two weeks from the 07/08 until the 21/08. First impressions on arrival were very good and checked in to our room within 5 mins of arrival. Rooms typically Greek basic but clean with bedding and towels changed every day cleaners vey friendly.
Best part was the pool area very large and loads of sun loungers, the bar area and bar staff were especially welcoming Dina,Julien,Ami,Bogdan and Carrisa did a fantastic job all very attentive glass never empty and the bar food was very good.
Local area plenty of bars and restaurants and the beach was 10 meters over the road with plenty sun loungers and food and drinks service. All in all a fantastic two weeks and will be back next year thanks Atlantis..

Kind regards Bob & Sheila.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms also have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepdiver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Situated right on the beach road in Perivolos, just 20 m. from the beach, this is a typical 2-star Greek island hotel. Its architectural style follows the typical Cycladic pattern (white, with the everpresent fuschia bougainvillea bush making a lovely contrast, curvy, little private balconies for each room).

Our room (#36), located at the back of the building, with a partial view of the pool, was quite large, equipped with all the basics (A/C, refrigerator, mirror, phone, a kitchenette with utensils, TV) and painted with a calming light blue colour. The bathroom has a shower with running hor water, a blow-dryer and complimentary standard hotle toiletries.

The hotel also has two swimming pools (one for adults, one for kids) and a pool bar.

On the plus side:

-- very friendly staff
-- a wonderful "hidden" window, built in the wall over the bed, allows for very sweet light to enter the room in the morning
-- small parking lot in the hotel's area (holds aproximately 7 cars)

On the minus side:

-- the breakfast was less than desirable, it lacked fresh fruits and juices, as well as local products
-- no luggage storing furniture in the room
-- the old technology TV; it gets some foreign channels but very few Greek ones (the reception is awful, too)
-- the towels are over-washed and hard on your skin

According to booking.com, the prize for double room during the low season (up to the end of June) is 90€ per night, breakfast included. Although this is considered relatively low-budget for Santorini, my personal opinion is that it is still rather overprized, as the hotel will serve as your holiday accomodation, but it probably won't be imprinted in your memory.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have worse views. When we visited, works were being carried out. It was not noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HristinaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed at Atlantis beach for a week in July 2012 and we had a fantastic time, exactly what the doctor ordered! The weather was perfect, despite the occasional high wind and santorini is an unusual and fascinating island wih something for everyone.

The hotel itself was beautifully appointed with an excellent layout and tastefully if minimally, designed bedrooms which will suit the most discerning holidaymaker. My girlfriend and I agreed the swimming pool was 'the best we saw in perissa/perivolos' and the pool bar provided consistently friendly service with great drinks and good snacks. The breakfast buffet tested our enthusiasm for nutella and a slice of dry cake and/or Greek yoghurt and honey and we could only conclude coffee production is not one of santorini's strengths.

The beach is literally across the road and provides a welcome alternative to the pool with crystal clear waters and a unique backdrop of dark, volcanic sand.

In terms of local eateries there is plenty of choice and we recommend volcano and Aphrodite as good spots. You should visit Oia though if travelling by quad bike allow at least an hour before sunset to see it in its full glory.

I would genuinely recommend Atlantis beach villas/resort Perivilos and Santorini to anyone looking for a genuinely relaxing sun filled break. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickDale78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#4 of 13 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Villa

Property: Atlantis Beach Villa
Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#4 Family Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Villa Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Atlantis Beach
Atlantis Beach Villa Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing