We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing cosmopolitan hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Beach Villa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol (UK)
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A relaxing cosmopolitan hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2008

Lets get the bad news out first.

1) Do not accept room 43 (or 44). They are tucked behind the stairs and overlook a the wall of the building in front. We didn't complain - we should have. The bathrooms were also very tired and the kitchenette had no utensils.

2) The previous articles mentioning high bar prices stand for 2008 as well. One day they had run out of Mythos and bottled Heineken appeared it was €6. Once bitten ...

Onto the good.

1) The pool area is exceptional and has a lovely seperate area for kids.

2) It is 5/10 mins walk from Perivolos and Perissa which have lots of bars and restaurants but means its peaceful and quiet when you return back.

3) If your little one likes playing on the sand and sea - its a hop and a skip across the road. As you'll be aware its gritty and grey so many kids are not that interested (Also unbelievably hot in the sun; buy beach mats).

Overall I loved the cosmopolitan environment where we met with Dutch , French and Germans.

When we ate out its fair to say that most of the restaurants were much of a muchness. We found one down a side street called "Gods Garden" without a view of the sea but also no view of English breakfast menu's.

If you venture out in a car I can strongly recommend "Tavern Aeolos" past Akrotiri on the road to the light-house. It was wonderful, watching the sunset and enjoying Greek cuisine.

Overall the hotel was what was expected for the price we paid but it didn't exceed expectations. This was likely due to the poor location of the of the room once our 3 year old had gone to bed and we were sitting outside.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hearditall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    75
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
158
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

My boyfriend and I just came back from a week at the Villa Atlantis beach hotel in Santorini. We thoroughly researched the area and all the hotels before making our decision to pick the Villa Atlantis. This hotel seemed to be the nicest one at the price range we were looking at. Despite this we were quite sceptical about the location and facillities.
We arived in the middle of the night and even in the dark the hotel looked absolutely amazing and surpassed every expectation we had.
The hotel is situated right on the beach with only a small road inbetween the hotel and the black sandy beaches. It is also right next to a long line of beach-front restaurants, taverns and bars on either side. The hotel is also a mere 15 minutes walk to the town Perissa.
The hotel rooms are tasefully decorated in a typical greek style, white and blue. The rooms are clean including the bathrooms. The showers are however rather small and in need of some updating.
The staff were the friendliest I have met in almost all of my travels accross the world, they are really interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible.
The pool and pool area is spotlessly clean.

The only slightly negative thing that comes to mind is that the hotel pool bar is rather expensive. Water and sodas escpecially. So what we did was stock up at the grocery store in the town for half the price. You also have to pay for the chairs on the beach every day. 5 euros for two.

Overall, my boyfriend and i were so pleased with this hotel we didnt want to leave. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel to anyone i know!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank StockholmTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield,England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2006

Been twice, once June, once July. This is a great hotel just to chill out in and use as a base to explore the rest of the island - hire a car. The caldera obviously being the amazing highlight.

1st time we booked self catering via Thomson and had a room at the side - good size, fridge and small kitchenette. Air con too. Didn't cook just got out to Perissa & Perivolos - 10 minute stroll along beach road in each direction.

2nd time booked direct via email with hotel - part of the Meltimi group and had arranged direct flights with Excel Air. Saved about £500/couple. This time stayed in front pool/sea facing room - same quality room as the self catering but with no kitchenette (fridge provided tho.) Had breakfast in the price - this was nothing special so you can take or leave it and grab a bite in a taverna.

Both time cleaners in both type of rooms were super. Staff really friendly too. Safe deposit is via the reception. Check out the photos on their web site - they don't mis-represent.

Pool great - warm in June and clean. Pool bar opened at 10.00am and closed at midnight - barmen excellent (Jai in the day and Gabriel in the evening). Quiet but as I say great to just relax in. Literally 10m from pool bar onto beach - black course sand with steep slope into sea - I'd say not for young kids. Can be windy.

Meltimi Group also own the Water Park around 5 min walk away - small but a good day.

Perissa quiet as resorts go, had many good nights in the Atlas Bar (Dave's opposit the Youth Hostel) and the Visanto on the beach front. Restaurants/tavernas good value. Great nights at the Meteora with "Princess Irene" in Perivolos. Have a few nights in Thira and Senor Zorba restaurant on the caldera rim is excellent. Get on a boat sight see trip to the volcanos in the caldera and see the crater sides from the sea - great day out.

Overall a good, clean, basic, friendly hotel, in a quiet location on an island that you need to get about to enjoy to it's full. Been twice will be back.

  • Liked — Quiet & clean with friendly staff
  • Disliked — Shower water pressure low
  • Tips/Secrets — Hire a car to see rest of island
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank HolsRbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2006

My Husband and I, plus 8 of our relatives stayed here from 31 August 2005 for 2 weeks, as my husband and i were getting married in santorini on the 8th September.

We booked these apartments as most of our party had not stayed in Greece before and wanted a better standard of accomodation. My husband and i usually travel with Kosmar which are more basic accomodation, However this time we booked with Thomson expecting the £700 price tag per person to offer us alot more than our usual preferred basic. Although the rooms were nicely furnished the almost double price tag was a let down when it came to the kitchenette and bathrooms....these are very tired in need of updating. We have had better. The Cleaners came almost every day and worked hard all day. They were very pleasant.

The reception was very nice, and the staff very helpful, the would enjoy chatting to you and advising you what to see... you also got 10% of other Meltimi Group shops, water park etc.

The location was ideal for those wanting an away from it all location right across the road from the beach, however it was a good 20 minutes brisk walk to the edge of town. There were a few tavernas closer one almost immediately to the left of the property, then a couple a 10 minute stroll away, however most of these only operated in high season, and when we got there the one next door was the only one open. There is a bus stop near to the accomodation, (10 min walk) but this only runs during the day and on GMT (Greek Maybe Time) and there is no shade whilst you are waiting. Taxis are rare and quite expensive, so i would say that although the road is flat it is not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties, ie a long walk to town down a partly unlit road. (maybe take a torch).

There is a small supermarket/kiosk type thing on the way to perivolos about 10 minutes away, but this has limited choice and is quite expensive compared to the Big Supermarket up on the main road about 20 minutes away, which has next to it a 24hr Bakery....gorgeous pies cakes and sandwiches a weight watchers nightmare (although the walk helps abit) although if you're carring water back it gets very heavy by the time you reach your apartment.

The Pool is lovely, however it was always cold and i mean cold.....i think it is because it was quite deep. The staff at the pool bar were lovely, very helpful but the bar very rarely stayed open beyond 7 o'clk due to its remote location....maybe this stayed open later in high season.

All in all we had a pleasant stay, but found the long walk every night a bit boring, don't get me wrong we love a stroll before having our evening meal....but we also like something to look at whilst strolling not pitch black fields and dodging the odd cars and mopeds.

We are returning to Perissa for the 4th year running, this time back with our friends, via Kosmar 5 minutes out of town. If you have any questions please contact us.

Helpful?
3 Thank TaznStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2005

I stayed at the Villa Atlantis Beach in June and September 2004, each time for one week.

The first time was with a package company, the second time independently, and there is a big difference in the price! If you can cope with flying into Athens and then catching an internal flight to Santorini (25 minutes) then booking independently is worth it. The hotel is very loyal to it's customers and offers returning guests considerably discounted room rates.

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The rooms are simply decorated and furnished, but exactly what you would expect. The only real problem was the first room I stayed in just had a shower. There was no shower hook (common in Greece) and you have to hold the shower yourself.

There are other rooms with a bath, and I would request these. Also, if possible, the rooms with a sea view offer a far nicer view than the side view rooms.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. They can give very useful restaurant advice and also book taxis for you. In fact, Perissa and Perivolos are very friendly resorts.

The hotel is situated in between Perissa and Perivolos. It's about a 5-10 minute walk in either direction to the bars and restaurants. It is a very nice location as it is quiet, yet near to amenities.

The pool is an added bonus, and the pool bar is very reasonable and serves snacks.

Overall, the hotel was very nice... so good I booked the holiday in September whilst I was there in June!

I did travel to Santorini to learn to scuba dive, there are two good dive schools in Perissa. I would recommend the Mediterranean Dive Club.

If you do travel to Santorini, definitely go to Oia (Ia) for the beautiful sunsets and restaurants. It is worth the taxi fare which isn't that much.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank NC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.1 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
741 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.6 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 39 in Perissa
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Villa

Property: Atlantis Beach Villa
Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#4 Family Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Villa Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Atlantis Beach
Atlantis Beach Villa Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing