We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantis Beach 10/10 AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Beach Villa
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Atlantis Beach 10/10 AGAIN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is our 8th visit to the beautiful island of Santorini & 3rd time at the Atlantis Beach. Last time we stayed at Meltemi Suites sister of Atlantis as it was fully booked.

The perfect place to be located right on the beach, superb pool area with Jacuzzi. Spotlessly clean attractive rooms with clean linen & towels provided everyday (which is unusual). Lovely staff, some of whom have become friends, lovely ladies at breakfast, front of house couldn't be more helpful and of course the now famous Dina, as you see from other reviews you just have to mention her, she ALWAYS goes the extra mile to make sure you have the perfect holiday a lovely lovely lady.

We will definitely return again and again.

Thank you all for making us feel so welcome & our holiday so special.

Phil & Sandie Peacock

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 1964sandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    74
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
155
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

All the staff from front of house,ladies at breakfast, Dina and the guys by the pool/beach area were amazing very professional well helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Big thanks to Dina for making our holiday prefect!

Highly recommend a visit to the spa and defiantly try Rula's exceptional massage and her reflexology she a lovely person and made me feel amazing.

Beautiful Place very relaxing would highly recommend it.

Thanks to all the staff that looked after us and will hopeful see you all again next year.

Michelle & Jackie
xxx

Room Tip: Upgrade to the see view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichelleDay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

After countless greek island holidays, the last couple of years my wife & I have stayed in 4 star+ & 5 star hotels yet have missed the family welcome and poolside bar social activity. So this year we made the decision to return to the small family friendly type: the Atlantis Beach appeared to fit the bill according to the Tomson web-site. Sadly we remain a little disappointed...while the room was clean and linen changed regularly, the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows less so. While the staff were friendly that we came in contact with, there was no welcome on arrival. The breakfast was as expected for the class of hotel, sadly the cornflakes were like eating shrapnel and there was no toaster, which is unusual. The pool was kept to a high standard, but the sun beds need a little attention as the wooden arms are all sticky with a build up of sun tan lotion from previous occupants. The poolside service was good and the staff helpful, but the bar area lacked atmosphere and there was no encouragement to stop off for a nightcap. One does not look for free drinks, but with a happy hour and the occasional freebie, it will draw the crowd. I must have spent hundreds at the poolside bar during the day and not once was I given a complimentary drink.
The location is good and peaceful, given a couple of improvements I would return.

Room Tip: Take an upper room to avoid the noise from above (chairs dragging and toilet flushing etc).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at The Atlantis for a week from 13th may on a bed and breakfast basis. Room had a lovely pool and sea view. Rooms a little basic (old tv's but not an issue for us!) but have a fridge free of charge which is a bonus. Rooms cleaned to a good standard daily including linen and towels. A little quiet as low season and pool bar not yet fully open but did not hinder our holiday. Dina at poolside is lovely and more than happy to serve drinks to sunbeds by the pool. Lovely and quiet poolside and beach just across the road. Breakfast is fairly standard.
Loved the location and variety of bars and restaurant. Perfect destination for a relaxing break but not for you if you want a late night lively resort.
Visit Fira and Oia. ...its a must and car hire is cheap!
Thomson rep Amanda is lovely and happy to answer any questions.
Can't wait to return.......hopefully soon!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank cherrypie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel/apartments if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday. There are enough restaurants/bars in the area to visit if you spend 2 weeks here and the other side of the island is easily accessible by public transport or by car. The staff at the Atlantis Beach are wonderful and Dina in particular is so friendly and helpful - people go back year after year just to see her as she makes the holiday with her lovely smiling face, she works so hard and she can't do enough for you! We love you Dina xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cloudytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our first time to Santorini and it won't be our last. The Atlantis Beach was still in the process of opening and didn't have the bar or restaurant when we arrived on 6 May 2014. The self catering rooms are very basic and don't really give you much room to cook. The beds are hard but we found it quite comfortable. we were in room 27 and this got the sun first thing and most of the day. The staff were lovely and dealt efficiently with any issues we had. We enjoyed our stay at the Atlantis. We also met lots of lovely people who all helped make our stay enjoyable. The weather was a bit mixed and was very cold in the evening. Can't wait to go back to Santorini. We booked through Thomson and our Rep Amanda was the best.

Room Tip: Our room 27 with a garden view was very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed a week from 13th May 2014. On arrival no drink was offered as bar area wasn't open due to being refurbished. Showers by pool were not plumbed in. Workmen were working all day every day on bar area and putting slats on beach. Room was supposed to be self catering (no. 31) on side of building with patio area, very dark. Facilities for self catering - a joke, 1 saucepan, 1 frying pan with no non-stick coating remaining, 2 plates, glasses and cutlery and a basic 2-ring portable hob. Bathroom was dark and shower had no wall mount. Complained and moved to no. 22 with no self catering facilities except for fridge and kettle as there was no way we would be cooking. Room had no where to hang and dry towels or beach wear so asked for airer which was provided. Shower was same no wall mount and no hot water for majority of stay with horrible shower curtain which stuck to you. Towel rail was directly above toilet. Television was 20 years old (small portable) wall mounted. Bed was rock hard actually felt bruised by end of holiday, so uncomfortable. Room felt damp and clothes smelt damp by end of week. No safety deposit box in room only available in reception at 2.50 euros a day. On a plus room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. There were no mattresses on the sun loungers on beach for 2 days. We were told to use Charlina's restaurant beach area further along the road. Perissa itself was lovely but many restaurants were still being worked on even as we left.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jules G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 13 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marillia Village Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Villa

Property: Atlantis Beach Villa
Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#4 Family Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Villa Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Atlantis Beach
Atlantis Beach Villa Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing