We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantis Beach Villa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not value for money”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Noisy room, definitely not a room of a 3star hotel, cleaners where knocking every day around 10 in the morning the door to clean the room, very poor breakfast. Only positive the beach in front of the hotel but you can find this kind of hotel at the half price in perivolos or perisa

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bealive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    78
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
162
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Atlantic Beach Villa is in a perfect setting with a superb relaxing pool, well run bar and its own beach. The staff work very hard to deliver a first class service to their guests; special mention to the day-time receptionist, Ori or Ora (?), who could not do enough to satisfy any queries we had both about the villa and the resort in general. Also Amanda, the Thomson rep was very helpful, and thanks again for the wine and message left for our daughter on her 18th birthday.
The only real downside were the very uncomfortable beds. The Meltemi group who manage the villa have clearly invested a good amount in maintaining the grounds but seem to have overlooked that which is top of our list when staying in any hotel, ensuring guests have a good nights sleep! A few hundred euros invested in quality mattresses and pillows would be money well spent in our view, it would then warrant an excellent rating. We may return but will be packing our memory-foam top mattress ;).
The resort it self has plenty of bars and restaurants, too many too list and all good quality but top 5 for lunch:
Tranquilo (amazing giant salads), The Beach Bar (very chilled), Charlinas (typically Greek and very friendly), So Bar So Good (Atlantis Villa, good service/convenient), Waves (another chilled place).
Top 5 for evening: Acropolis, Pergola, a meze place but can't remember name (!), look for green tables near Atlantic Island, Volcano, Aquarias.
If you like quality live music visit Visanto, guitarist/singer Wednesday/Sunday Ilir Agolli, superb musician and entertaining. Does anything from Johnny Cash, through to Eagles, Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Kasabian and to our daughters delight Artic Monkeys!
Thira has some fantastic places and not any where near as expensive as we were lead to believe. We booked Apiron restaurant for our daughters 18th which was brilliant, right on the Caldera, excellent service and one of the best steaks ever, ok a little pricey but no more than you would pay for a quality restaurant back home for a special occasion. Also need to mention Louis on the steps that head down to the old port just before Apiron, looked to be run by dad, mum and daughter, typically Greek and great service (best tomatoe balls out of all the restuarants we tried) [you have to try these in Santorini, their speciality]. To watch the sun go down we went to the V Lounge on the Caldera, good service and quality drinks.
If you travel to Koloumbos Beach in the north recommend the Koloumbos Fish Taverna, very friendly and quality food/not expensive.
Loved Santorini and we will definitely be back but will be searching out a comfy bed!!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor rooms, the ones on the ground floor to the rear of the building looked a bit enc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location and lovely hotel. Staff very friendly. Plenty of local tavernas to choose from. Occasionally a tad windy but needed with temperature pushing mid 30's. Also recommend the sunset excursion at Oia, a must for all you romantics!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our second visit to Santorini and first stay in the Atlantis. I would recommend it to anyone. Friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, new bed linen and towels every day. The swimming pool is large and quiet and the pool-side bar is fab. The hotel is spacious and quiet and right on the beach for those who prefer the black sand and deep blue sea of Perivolos. Great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKLondon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amazing place to stay.The staff are wonderful,the pool is beautiful & a very relaxing place to stay.Plenty of bars & Restaurants on the strip.We found the best place to eat was the Aqua .It has the best food & it was run by very lovely people.The local transport is easy to use & recommend going to Thira.Amazing views there.We will definitely return in 2 Years to the same place.We would highly recommend this beautiful place.

Room Tip: All rooms are situated in quiet area.Choose 1 at the front if you want a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jack200670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brezno, Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Our first visit of Santorini and it really was a perfect holliday for us:) I've chosen this hotel due to tripadvisor's reviews and It was the best choice. Lovely staff: receptionist, ladies at the breakfast and by the pool bar as well...always smiling and helpful.
Rooms were perfectly clean, towels and bedding changed daily. Breakfast was basic, but always enough ;)
We have nothing to complain about...Hope we will return soon ;)
Room tips: rooms in the lowest floor dont have much light. We came late night and we got room 39, next day we asked about any other free room and got nr. 34 (without any argues...we'he just asked) ;) which had much more light and a big tarace ;) much better!!! Thanks to lovely lady at the reception...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is our 8th visit to the beautiful island of Santorini & 3rd time at the Atlantis Beach. Last time we stayed at Meltemi Suites sister of Atlantis as it was fully booked.

The perfect place to be located right on the beach, superb pool area with Jacuzzi. Spotlessly clean attractive rooms with clean linen & towels provided everyday (which is unusual). Lovely staff, some of whom have become friends, lovely ladies at breakfast, front of house couldn't be more helpful and of course the now famous Dina, as you see from other reviews you just have to mention her, she ALWAYS goes the extra mile to make sure you have the perfect holiday a lovely lovely lady.

We will definitely return again and again.

Thank you all for making us feel so welcome & our holiday so special.

Phil & Sandie Peacock

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 1964sandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.1 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
301 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Beach Villa

Property: Atlantis Beach Villa
Address: Perivolos, Perivolos 847 03, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
#4 Family Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Beach Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Beach Villa Hotel Perivolos
Hotel Atlantis Beach
Atlantis Beach Villa Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing