We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Beach Villa
Nearby Hotels
Bella Santorini(Perivolos)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliada Hotel(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rooms Mary(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Apartments Perivolos(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Honeymoon Beach Apartments(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandilaria Studios(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Villa(Perivolos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sea View(Perivolos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
147
85
22
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
85
22
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hoteleither directionpool barself cateringjacuzzi roomrestaurants and barscomfy sunbedsturn left or rightthe main hotelhotel guestsrelaxing holidayshort walknothing is too much troubleour honeymoonsea viewyogurtlovely balcony
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

A lovely hotel with staff who could not do enough. The rooms, as with most of Greece are somewhat basic but are absolutely fine when you spend most of your time around the gorgeous pool or on the beach, just across the road. We stayed for two weeks and I honestly did not want to leave.
Diana and her team were fantastic and they work so hard to make your stay a memorable one. The food and drinks are reasonably priced and the laid back atmosphere is infectious.
As other reviewers have said the mattresses were on the hard side but my husband thought it was very comfortable; depends what you like.
We returned today and I am already looking at booking for next year.
Perissa and Perivolos both offered aside range of great restaurants and friendly bars and the walk into both is easy. Taxis on the island are limited but can be booked through the hotel. Buses are great and easy to use. We hired a quad and managed to see most if the island in three days, highly recommend both Oia and Imerovigli. Sunset cruise is also fabulous!
Atlantis beach is the best hotel, in my opinion, in the area and worth a visit!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are lovely. Some lower floors have their own jacuzzi but there is also one near the pool. All the rooms were very similar and all were regularly cleaned and had most of what you need.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherBlackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Leaving here today after spending 7glorious days. This hotel is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday in a peaceful area but still near enough to restaurants and bars in Perissa. The staff right through from the ladies who provided breakfast and cleaned the rooms daily to the reception staff and not forgetting Dina and team who look after everyone as a personal friend at the poolside bar/restaurant.
Probably the only fault (which is Thomson's, not the hotels) is that there were children from Europe - hotel is advertised as adults only in Thomson brochure, although it does mention that there may be children from other countries.
Can recommend the hotels restaurant called Atlantis Island, about a 10 min walk. You even get a free small carafe of wine on your first visit.

Room Tip: Studio 30 is quiet and the terrace gets the evening sun
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank TheFridayNighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a great holiday at the Atlantis. We thought the hotel was lovely, our room was spacious and clean (we loved the coordinating furniture!), with very regularly changed sheets and towels, and air con at no extra charge. The shower had excellent water pressure with tons of very hot water. In the interests of being totally honest, our room did seem to be a central point for the plumbing and we could hear a lot of running water. This didn't overly bother us though.

The pool and bar area were lovely. We didn't spend much time around the pool as I prefer the beach, which was literally across the road, and beds there were also at no extra charge. (Other spots in Perivolos or Perissa were also free of charge if you bought drinks.) I'm not sure there would have been enough beds by the pool to accommodate every guest, so if the pool is your thing you'll need to get up early! You'll be spoilt for choice if you like the beach as it is a very long stretch. We chose the spot outside the hotel for convenience. I was pleased I'd purchased white flip flops (a mere £1 in Primark) as the black sand did very unbearably hot, as you'd expect. The sand was like poppy seeds, and it brushed off straight away which was an unexpected bonus. (It was 'sandier' further down into Perivolos.) We expected the sea to be like bath water - it wasn't so brace yourself! My husband was disappointed that snorkelling was a bust, although local operators did offer diving and snorkelling trips.

The location of the hotel between the two resorts was fabulous. We went into Perissa most of the time as it was bigger, although we liked both of the resorts. There was plenty of choice of restaurants and bars, and both resorts had a younger more cosmopolitan vibe than we were expecting.

Don't miss the mountain walk up to Ancient Thira. It was tough going, but there is a man at the top selling Diet Coke (amongst other things) so don't give up!

We'd certainly return to the Atlantis if we ever back to Santorini. We had a lovely holiday, and the hotel was great, but we've now visited a lot of Greek islands, and I'm not sure I felt that Perivolos/Perissa was worth the premium we paid for Santorini when compared to other parts of Greece.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ruthiebruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Noisy room, definitely not a room of a 3star hotel, cleaners where knocking every day around 10 in the morning the door to clean the room, very poor breakfast. Only positive the beach in front of the hotel but you can find this kind of hotel at the half price in perivolos or perisa

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Bealive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Atlantic Beach Villa is in a perfect setting with a superb relaxing pool, well run bar and its own beach. The staff work very hard to deliver a first class service to their guests; special mention to the day-time receptionist, Ori or Ora (?), who could not do enough to satisfy any queries we had both about the villa and the resort in general. Also Amanda, the Thomson rep was very helpful, and thanks again for the wine and message left for our daughter on her 18th birthday.
The only real downside were the very uncomfortable beds. The Meltemi group who manage the villa have clearly invested a good amount in maintaining the grounds but seem to have overlooked that which is top of our list when staying in any hotel, ensuring guests have a good nights sleep! A few hundred euros invested in quality mattresses and pillows would be money well spent in our view, it would then warrant an excellent rating. We may return but will be packing our memory-foam top mattress ;).
The resort it self has plenty of bars and restaurants, too many too list and all good quality but top 5 for lunch:
Tranquilo (amazing giant salads), The Beach Bar (very chilled), Charlinas (typically Greek and very friendly), So Bar So Good (Atlantis Villa, good service/convenient), Waves (another chilled place).
Top 5 for evening: Acropolis, Pergola, a meze place but can't remember name (!), look for green tables near Atlantic Island, Volcano, Aquarias.
If you like quality live music visit Visanto, guitarist/singer Wednesday/Sunday Ilir Agolli, superb musician and entertaining. Does anything from Johnny Cash, through to Eagles, Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Kasabian and to our daughters delight Artic Monkeys!
Thira has some fantastic places and not any where near as expensive as we were lead to believe. We booked Apiron restaurant for our daughters 18th which was brilliant, right on the Caldera, excellent service and one of the best steaks ever, ok a little pricey but no more than you would pay for a quality restaurant back home for a special occasion. Also need to mention Louis on the steps that head down to the old port just before Apiron, looked to be run by dad, mum and daughter, typically Greek and great service (best tomatoe balls out of all the restuarants we tried) [you have to try these in Santorini, their speciality]. To watch the sun go down we went to the V Lounge on the Caldera, good service and quality drinks.
If you travel to Koloumbos Beach in the north recommend the Koloumbos Fish Taverna, very friendly and quality food/not expensive.
Loved Santorini and we will definitely be back but will be searching out a comfy bed!!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor rooms, the ones on the ground floor to the rear of the building looked a bit enclosed with not much sun light.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews