We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glykeria Mini Suites
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Perivolos
Certificate of Excellence
Peine, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

On our 25th anniversary trip we spent the second week of October in Perivolos at Glykeria Mini Suites. We stayed in the superior double room with panoramic sea view, which was just beautiful and worth the extra money. The price for the room was very reasonable and the room met our expectations. (The cost was a few Euros more than a youth hostel in Germany.) It looks just like the photos on the web site. The location is great, very quiet, just a few steps from a nice beach and there are several good restaurants nearby. The owner, Lefteris, recommended The Nets and we enjoyed two very good meals there. When we arrived, it was a warm afternoon and after we were showed to our room Maria, a worker, brought us cold beers.

Everything was very clean, the bedding was comfortable and sheets and towels were changed after three nights. The room was cleaned every day. We appreciated the fact that the balcony was well lit and we could read out there at night. The room stayed cool and we didn’t use the air conditioning. The wi-fi connection was also very good. We loved having breakfast on the front patio, watching the sea and listening to the waves. Breakfast was typical and plentiful: juice, coffee, bread, butter, jelly, honey, cheese, ham, eggs and delicious Greek joghurt and fruit. It varied a little every day. Unfortunately the coffee was a bit weak and lukewarm and the milk cooled it down very quickly. Some people might be disappointed that there are only Greek TV stations and no hairdryer in the room. Also, there were no toiletries, except soap, but we always bring our own, so that didn’t bother us. We appreciated having the refrigerator, but it would have been nice to also have coffee and tea facilities, especially for early morning sunrises on the balcony, since breakfast isn’t until 9.00 o’clock. I’m not sure why the name “mini-suites” is used, because it really was just a nice sized room and there was no sitting area.

The tourist season on this side of Santorini was quickly winding down, and the owner was packing up all around us. It didn’t really bother us and was actually a cultural phenomenon occurring in many establishments along the beach to Perissa. By the end of our stay there were only two umbrellas and four beach chairs left. We used them several afternoons and weren’t charged and Lefteris also didn’t allow us to pay for the Greek coffee my husband ordered one afternoon.

We would recommend this place to someone seeking a quiet, relaxing atmosphere, simple clean rooms and a great beach location. It is a bit out of the way, which we wanted and we had a car. One day we walked 45 minutes to Vlichada, the small yacht harbor, where we had a great meal.

Room Tip: Choose the panorama view and enjoy the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaetchen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    24
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a really lovely time at the Glykeria Mini Suites. We were looking for some peace and quiet by the beach and that is exactly what we got. The suites are very clean with modern decor and good facilities. We had a room with superb sea view. The owner was charming and he made sure we knew of the best places to eat and visit. You can trust him, he knows the island very well!! He collected us from the airport for a small fee and put us in touch with a car hire company so we didn't have to worry about it ourselves. Nice bloke :)

Breakfast was a small affair but delicious none the less. Served down on the veranda in full view of the beautiful Aegean sea. Fresh bread, eggs, ham and a yummy plate of greek yoghurt with fruit and honey.

We loved being so close to the beach and made the most of it before we set off for our second location in Pyrgos. At times, we were the only people on the beach! It was lovely to listen to the sea while we were in our room. Really relaxing :)

The resort is quiet and is at the end of the long strip of sandy beach so if you want to party the night away, maybe this part isn't for you. If you want a quiet romantic break with your partner, it is perfect. Lovely restaurants and bars too. Try Afros for fresh fish or Sea Side for something a bit more al la carte. Restaurants are dotted along the seafront which makes for a pleasant evening stroll.

If you are planning to go here...I'm jealous of you!! We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with balcony for panoramic sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Very nice hotel at the end of the beach and only 50m from the sea, the rooms with balcony has a great sea view. Calm area and the closest reataurant is one of the best restaurants in Santorini. Good service from the owner who picked us up at the airport

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for four nights and enjoyed my stay. The hotel is located on a quieter strip of beach past the day beach bars & clubs.

This means you are close to the action but it will not be too noisy.

We had room 1 which was the top floor with a balcony. The room was complete with AC & a TV, although we never turned it on once. The wifi was generally a good signal, but was always better the closer to the balcony you were.

Overall our stay was relaxing and it was great to be lulled to sleep by the crashing of the waves.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here recently for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The best thing about the place is its position - right opposite a quiet stretch of black sand beach and calm blue sea. Our room, which was on the ground floor, could not have been more conveniently located for accessing the beach and the sun loungers were reasonably priced and comfortable (they had a deliver of new mattresses during our stay). The rooms were comfortable, clean and modern and the bathroom was the nicest I've ever had in a greek hotel. The owner, Lefteris, is friendly and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable - even making us an early breakfast so that we could eat before an early morning boat trip. While the hotel is at the quieter end of the beach, the more lively areas or Perivolos and Perissa are easily within walking distance, but there are also enough restaurants and bars on the door step that you don't need to go far if you don't feel like. I'll definitely be returning - hopefully next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerksyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

If you need a place to stay then this is the place to stay !!! Tranquil, modern, clean and on the beach. What more could you ask for!!! As for the owner Lefteris, so helpful, welcoming and nothing is too much for him. Just try it you will not be sorry and like us you will go back again and again

Room Tip: Always go for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darena951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria & Hoejer, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

During our week in Santorini where we stayed in Firostefani, we came by this place by chance to go swimming. Having tried almost all beaches in Santorini, we always ended up returning to this beach, just outside Perivolos. Mr. Lefteris made us feel almost as if we had stayed as a regular guest at his place and was very welcoming! Very family friendly and the kids enjoyed it thoroughly. Highly recommendably if you like beach and swimming!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmerlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perivolos
0.3 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
Anemos Beach Lounge Hotel
#9 of 11 in Perivolos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
9.3 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glykeria Mini Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glykeria Mini Suites

Property: Glykeria Mini Suites
Address: Saint George | Agios Georgios, Perivolos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perivolos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perivolos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Perivolos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glykeria Mini Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glykeria's Studios is a complex of eight mini suites established on a monumental seafront location at Agios Georgios Beach in Santorini [Thira]. Each guest at Glykeria's studios feels the unique hospitality, comfort and tranquility that this genuine family run complex offers. Its owners and the staff welcome you and fulfill your needs. The previous accommodations of studios and rooms have been totally transformed into spotless and well attended to the last detail, cozy mini suites, so as to become your summer abode, in one of the most beautiful and peaceful island locations.Built in 2000 according to the style and colors of the local Cycladic architecture and totally renovated in 2011, Glykeria's studios enjoy an ideal location near the organized beach of Agios Georgios, boasting a view to the attractive seaside or the mountain. At close proximity to wonderful beaches and traditional villages, Glykeria's Studios are the perfect choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Glykeria Mini Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glykeria Mini Suites Santorini/Perivolos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing