We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable experience marred by corporate function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantic Hotel Furno
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Reasonable experience marred by corporate function”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I was here for 1 night and had selected the place due to its glowing reviews on TA and booking.com as a good place to be near Turin Airport.

Pros -
- its not a modern building and has an old rustic charm
- Its 10 mins away from Turin airport (7 km away)
- Nice landscaped grounds to come and sit in.
- Taxi to airport - fixed charge Euro 20. It was prebooked for my morning flight and arrived on time.

Cons
- When I was there the lawn was hired for a corporate function and there was music playing till more than 12 in the night. I read this in earlier reviews that this place is popular for corporate events but then the brunt of the noise is borne by other guests who are not part of the function and would have checked into this hotel for some nice R&R. Its the duty of the hotel at the time of such events to inform other guests that there will be (not maybe) noise and music and you will be (and not maybe) disturbed by this so would we wish to exercise and option and try another hotel. The same thing happened with me which I feel was unethical and incorrect.
- There is no restaurant/ supermarket walking distance from this hotel as its a destination property

Maybe this is a place suited to locals or honeymooners who want some time off and not really for the business traveller. The management should be sensitive to the need of other guests especially when they give out the lawns and place for parties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    57
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
109
3
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here the night before a flight out of Turin back to the U.S. We had spent 2 weeks cycling and just needed a place to crash near the airport. But this was one of the best experiences of the trip. The hotel was lovely. Historic farm converted into a charming hotel. Lovely grounds, warm and friendly people and an EXCELLENT restaurant that had some of the best Gluten-Free food I've ver tasted! Definitely stay here if you're in or out of Torino airport. It's fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I recommand this place to everybody, either for families or businessmen. Very comfortable rooms, clean and friendly staff. Just a few kilometres from Turin airport ( Caselle). Very good kitchen with typical region's food and exellent wine's selection. Suberb place value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here recently on a one night stopover on a long road trip and congratulated ourselves on our choice. Beautiful gardens, great service, lovely room and good food, what more could you ask for? I can imagine this is a very popular choice for those travelling by air but also excellent for drivers not wishing to tackle the centre of Turin.
A large wedding was in progress on our arrival but plentiful staff ensured all needs were met.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanichton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

If you are flying out of Turino, this is the place to stay. The hotel is very nice, the food very good, but the highlight is the service which is excellent. The owner's son Michael provided service above and beyond, picking me up at the Airport Car rental return and driving us back to the airport in the morning, both at no charge. Wine out of the patio was very nice and the food is very good, though a bit standard fare. This is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, Nederland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay when doing business in Torino and close to airport. Super rooms and excellent staff make you feel home away from home! Next to the hotel they have also a star quality restaurant. Breakfast is always included and in summer they have a great pool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartijnD41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I visited Turin for bussiness reason and I stayed in the romantik hotel Furno for two night,
becouse was very close to the airport, the hotel was an old cascina from 17 secol and still
got history, charming and relaxing athmosphere.
The first night I had dinner with my friend and it was amazing, all mushroom porcini tema dinner
with taste of more of 7 piemont red wine.
The breakfast was very good with wide range of food, I really like the home made apple cake
and one of the best cappuccino I never drink.
The recepionists were very friendly and professional they give me some important tips to visit Turin.
Was good to be there, but next time I will go with my girlfriend for a beautifull romantik weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Francesco al Campo
0.9 mi away
Turin Airport Hotel & Residence
Turin Airport Hotel & Residence
#1 of 3 in San Francesco al Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rondini
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Rondi...
#3 of 3 in San Francesco al Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress & Spa  Turin Airport
Quality Hotel Atlantic Congress ...
#1 of 2 in Borgaro Torinese
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Jet Hotel
Jet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Caselle Torinese
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gotha Hotel Turin Airport
17.5 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel Furno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel Furno

Property: Romantic Hotel Furno
Address: Via Roggeri 2, 10070 San Francesco al Campo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > San Francesco al Campo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in San Francesco al Campo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantic Hotel Furno 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is in San Francesco al Campo, a nice village in the countryside. It is closed to Caselle international airport and to Turin city centre. It is easy to reach following the Northern ring-road (tangenziale nord).The Romantik Hotel Furno used to be a farm-house dating back to the XVIII century. It is surrounded by a huge garden, where you will find a gazebo, a small lake and several dehors for your relaxing moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Romantic Hotel Furno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic Hotel Furno Province Of Turin/San Francesco Al Campo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing