We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity on Lake Trasimeno”
Review of Villa Trasimeno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Trasimeno
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our stay at this beautiful Italian villa was unquestionably the highlight of our tour through Italy this June! Carmelo and Luana were fabulous hosts during our stay. The accommodations are cozy and leave you with the feeling of home. A terrific breakfast prepared by Luana started each morning making for the beginning of a wonderful experience in the Tuscan region. The sights around the villa are plentiful and provide great opportunities for exciting day trips. We took advantage of spending a few days with Carmelo as our guide and were treated to his knowledge and love of the region. Touring a winery to taste the delectible brunello wines and visiting several villages in the region with Carmelo's guidance left us with many memories to cherish from our trip. However there is really no reason to ever leave the property as the views are spectacular, especially sitting outside overlooking Lake Trasimeno. We had a delicious dinner prepared by our hosts that was nothing short of spectacular from start to finish and the wines paired with our meals were perfect. Without question, this is the place to spend time should you decide to visit the Umbria region.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura_Ron_Richfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Traveling with my wife(our 50th wedding anniversary), daughter, her husband, my son and his wife and after spending our first 2 days of our 11 day Italy vacation in Venice, we then had the pleasure of spending the next 3 nights as the guest of Carmelo and Luanna at Villa Trasimeno. Not only were these 3 days spectagular with the amazing accomodations(my wife and I had the King Emanuele room) beginning the day with an outstanding breakfast, sightseeing with Carmelo as our knowledgeable guide(I think he wrote all the guide books), then ending the evening back at the Villa with a different gourmet dinner and various wines every night. Even after moving on to Sorrento, Capri and Rome, our stay at Villa Trasimeno was the highlight of our trip. Thanks Carmelo and Luanna(say hello to Aurora from all of us) for a memorable real Italian vacation.

Room Tip: The King Emanuele room is larger and more luxurious with a deluxe bathroom and large veranda. All of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicpic139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This wonderful Italian villa has all the comforts of home while enjoying the scenic views of the lake and rolling countryside. Carmelo and Luana are perfect host and hostess to make sure your stay is unforgettable. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the veranda with coffee and fresh made croissants, fruit, yogurt and a panini if we had room. Carmelo was our private guide on most days taking us to the cities of our choice and giving an occasional history lesson along the way. On the day of our 25th wedding anniversary he made a reservation to visit and have lunch at a winery which quickly became one of our favorite brunello wines. We at dinner every night at Villa Tresimeno and never looked at a menu. Carmelo is a wonderful chef while Luana made incredible desserts and dinner was truly a highlight of the trip. We will be telling all our friends and family about this BB gem in Umbria.

Room Tip: We loved the King Emanuel room with a fantastic view of the lake and large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having never been to Italy before, we planned a two-week honeymoon vacation in 2012 that centered upon five nights spent at Villa Trasimeno, and it was unquestionably the favorite part of an altogether wonderful experience. We enjoyed it so much that two years later, we've come back and brought our family with us. Carmelo and Luana are the most gracious, thoughtful, and hospitable people you could imagine, and have made all six of us feel as though we have a home here in Umbria. The amenities are ideal, the location is well-suited to day-trips to many wonderful locations such as Perugia, Assisi, Orvieto, Siena, and of course the wineries of Tuscany. We rented a car last time and had a wonderful adventure, but the ultimate experience was to have Carmelo guide us through all the most special sites. Carmelo is knowledgable of the best places to go and provides an informative, enjoyable, and carefree experience. We experienced and enjoyed so much more and in such an easy and relaxed way with his guidance and expertise. And best of all, when we returned each evening Carmelo and Luana capitalized on two lifetimes of restaurant experience to punctuate our days with wonderful meals paired with delicious wines. We've truly loved our experience here and wouldn't travel to Italy without staying here again. Although it's hard to put a price-tag on such a wonderful experience, it's even very reasonable to stay here. Regardless of price, a location, experience, and people not to be missed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband, adult daughters and I spent 6 wonderful nights at Villa Trasimeno and we'll be back. Carmelo and Luana were exceptional hosts. We enjoyed gourmet food and great wine at every meal. Carmelo is extremely knowledgeable and patient and tailored our tours and visits to wineries to our needs. We even got to partake in a cooking class! The accomodations were lovely and very comfortable. Carmelo and Luana catered to our every need. I would highly recommend Villa Trasimeno to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here after a few days in Rome and wanted the peace and tranquility of the Lake. The Villa was superb and hosts Carmen and Luana couldn't have been more friendly and helpful ensuring that we got the best from our stay. We had a lake view balcony room. Spacious indeed for a B&B and so clean and tidy. Carmen is a chef who has returned to Italy from owning a restaurant in Cleveland, Ohio. The offer of an evening meal was taken on the first night of our arrival and that was it! We ate there every night with superb Italian fare and wines, cooked by Carmen and served by Luana. We will certainly be going back soon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank vaughand106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Carmen & Luana are two of the most gracious hosts I have ever had the pleasure of encountering. Their charming Villa is impeccably appointed, spacious and comfortable. Chef Carmen's dinners were unbelievably delicious and Luana's desserts were a dessert-lovers paradise. While Carmen is a very knowledgeable tour guide, his presence felt more like that of a good friend showing his guests his country. We are spreading the word to our friends to make Villa Trasimeno a must-see. We will definitely be returning. Thank you seems inadequate for such a lovely and fun time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 489mariew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
2.1 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
233 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
114 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Casa Sul Lago
La Casa Sul Lago
#1 of 2 in Torricella di Magione
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Trasimeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Trasimeno

Address: Via San Donato 21, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £76 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property functions as an upscale Bed and Breakfast. Each room is beautifully decorated in a different theme. Four of the villa's rooms have breathtaking Lake views 2 facing Hill side. We offer private tours and excursions to the winery and to the nearby major cities. It's conveniently located near important cities such as: Assisi, Perugia, Gubbio, Todi, Florence, the Chianti region, Montepulciano, Rome, Siena, Montalcino, San Gimignano, Arezzo, Cortona, Orvieto. Both the immediate and surrounding areas have much to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Trasimeno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Trasimeno Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing