We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Borgo Torale
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were here in Sept 2012 for our neice's wedding which was wonderful and we were all treated so well. This time we spent a week and explored the area which has plenty of things to do. Again the stay was excellent with lots of advice from Ted and Fransceca on which restaurants and tiny villages to visit. Certainly we enjoyed the quiet location, wonderful views and lovely pool area. Just what you need after a day in Florence!

Room Tip: As old building upstair appartments have no diabled access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandLiz-Nastys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

As with other reviews there is no dissappointements with this property. Each apartment is different with a slightly different outlook onto the main square of the little hamlet that was Torale. That's Torales charm. Everything seems to have been provided for... from an amazing swimming pool to BBQ area. Torale is high above Trassimeno and there are stunning views of the lakes and its islands from all around Torale. At back there are hills covered in woods - there are two nationally signposted walks starting at Torale - we did one which took around a half day and circled the hills at back - recommend asking for a walking guide from reception on arrival - there are some 30 odd formal walking routes in and around the lake. The apartment is kitted out with all the needful cooking materials and there is a washing machine - its styled in a farmhouse style. There are table and chairs outside each apartment. Nearby in Tuoro there is a great Pizzaria for carry out and can be booked for an evening meal. We also ate out in Passignamo at a great restaurant at the end of via della vittoria after the turn off for via gabriotti . Day trips from Torale for us included Castiglione Del Lago, Montipulciano, Cortona and of course Perugia we also drove up to near Poggibonsi in Tuscany. There are supermarkets nearby by car (5 mins) in both Tuoro and Passignano Sul Trasimino...if you want to read a book and relax by the pool in beautiful rolling countryside then Torale is for you ! Note the church in Torale still is active we were there when there was a wedding and they do spill over into the main square and even down as far as the pool area - but there are only having a look !!!

Room Tip: All the little apartments are different - we enjoyed being in the main square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pupumann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

It's hard to imagine sitting in Canada looking at the the website hoping that everything looks as it is in reality ... Borgo Torale does not disappoint. The wedding filled the Relais to capacity for 5 fun and beautiful days and yet it never seemed crowded! We stayed in the largest apartment with my family of four, my sister-in-laws family of four and my brother in law squeezed in too. But we weren't crowded, with a beautiful walk-out to the serenity of Roberto's and Carlo's garden. The gardens, pool, landscape, view, accommodations, I felt as though I had arrived as an extra on a movie set. What an amazing family memory for us with our extended family (UK). I am grateful to my husband's cousin and he rnew husband for the careful selection of the perfect venue for their wedding.

Room Tip: I have a busy 9 and 10 year old. They enjoyed the landscape, comraderie of meeting new people and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LianneKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We all had a fabulous stay at |Borgo Torale. Friends & family from the UK & Canada. Roberto Was such a kind host & nothing was too much trouble.|The pool & apartments were perfect. Our 10 day stay was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheadleHulmeHenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We attended a friends wedding here, they hired the entire venue for family and friends who came out for a week long wedding celebration.

Everybody simply loved it, and fad a fantastic time. The owner Roberto couldn't have done any more for all the guests, even going to shops to buy ancillary items that guests wanted.

The lake is beautiful, make sure you allow sufficient days in your trip to fully explore this and the surrounding area.

We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrgasmicCry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We recently celebrated our wedding at Borgo Torale along with 80 of our friends and family. Roberto and his family made every single one of us so welcome in his beautiful home. The setting and the views are incredible! All the rooms are comfortable, well furnished and spotlessly clean. Torale is the perfect wedding venue with guests able to stay site and a beautiful reception area and hall. Robert made us feel like Torale was our own and his response to every request was 'no problem'! We visited Torale twice before the wedding in June and in March and it was just as lovely a place to stay as a couple as it was as a group of 80! We will definately we back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hennie2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I dont have to ramble on about Borgo Torale... its incredible, beautiful, enchanting and intimate... for a wedding its an ideal venue if you have more than 40-80 guests, or even less. The surrounding area is a must visit in Umbria and even beats Tuscany on many fronts... the local area is great and lots to do and the local people are lovely and welcoming - its easily reaches from all of the major cities...

Its amazing, trust me and the rest of the great reviews here... make this your choice!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SullyBristol_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passignano Sul Trasimeno hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
470 reviews
4 mi away
Villa Trasimeno
Villa Trasimeno
#2 of 7 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Paradiso Village
Villa Paradiso Village
#4 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri
Hotel Cavalieri
#10 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
548 reviews
3 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
#8 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
148 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Borgo Torale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Borgo Torale

Address: Localita Torale SNC | Tuoro sul Trasimeno, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Residence Relais Borgo Torale Idyllically located by Lake Trasimeno in UMBRIA and bordering on TUSCANY. Is a magnificent historic residence just perfect for a magical and relaxing holiday or unforgettable events. The historical residence was once a small hamlet and dates back to the mid 17th century. The 17 apartments, sapiently restored are equipped with every comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Relais Borgo Torale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Borgo Torale Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing