We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Slow Life Umbria - Relais de charme
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Darsena(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Paradiso Village(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Kursaal Umbria(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vela(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Trasimeno(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalieri(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
61
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
15
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Beautiful retreat in a stunning environment. An incredible place, amidst olive orchards. Really outstanding hospitality and excellent 'slow food'. All interesting towns in Umbria nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacques188666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I fell in love with this uniquely charming boutique hotel! (So did my honey...) Slow Life Umbria is nestled admist olive orchards and the rolling green hills of Umbria, yet it is only 20 to 30 minutes to several Umbrian and Tuscan towns and sites on our itinerary, including the exquisite Assisi, Orvieto, lovely Lake Trasimeno and only 10 minutes to Perugia. One hour and you're in the midst of Mount Sibiliini National Park (more below!).

Slow Life Umbria offers great hiking and walking trails, so you can take in the beautiful surroundings of Umbria--a landscape of olive groves, vineyards and fertile rolling hills. We also explored the region by horseback and another day headed down to nearby Lake Trasimeno for a day of windsurfing and sailing! If you're into watersports (we were!) you can head to Valnerina in the heart of the Mount Sibillini National Park, an hour’s drive away. There we were thrilled to kayak down the Black River (you could also raft or canoe).

The lovely couple that own this gem worked with award-winning architects to fully renovate the 17th Century stone farmhouse, maintaining its original Old World charm while harmonically blending it with modern 5-star luxury. A piece of art! I loved the experience of luxuriating in the best of both worlds! Slow Life Umbria is one of the most comfortable, tranquil places I have ever stayed--perfect for anyone seeking a nature retreat. (The owners said they would gladly accommodate groups wanting a retreat or those wanting other special experiences, such as winery trips, classes on Italian cuisine, music experiences--you name it!)

The rooms, beds, pillows, restaurant - everything was special. The owners are naturally gracious and friendly hosts who offer unsurpassed service. They made our 10-day stay the most rewarding vacation of my life! If you love Italy and Umbria, Slow Life Umbria is a must for you!

There are 14 rooms & suites at Slow Life Umbria, each one decorated with a simple, contemporary style, with a natural palette of dark & light wood and creams. Each of the rooms and suites room has porcelain flooring and original wood-beamed ceilings. To keep your feet warm on cooler nights, they've provided the luxury of hydronic under-floor heating. All rooms have luxurious bathrooms with walk-in showers and fluffy bathrobes, towels and natural bath products provided. (The Green Suite also has a large private terrace where you can dine and gaze at the peaceful countryside.)

When it comes to dining, your palette is treated to a distinctive gourmet Mediterranean menu with regional dishes made from fresh ingredients gathered from the best nearby Umbrian and Tuscan organic farms. The menu changes daily showcasing a variety of regional dishes. A tasty and healthy breakfast is served in the restaurant or outside on the terrace, with homemade traditional cakes and breads, organic jam, honey, fruit, juices, yogurt and cereals on the menu.

What more can I say? (Is it too evident that I want to move to Italy? :-) I didn't even mention the warmth of the Italian people, the beautiful care they take of their land, how easy it is to hear classical music wafting out of a church that you can drop into for a concert... Art and Beauty everywhere! Buon viaggio!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LivingTheGift_ofLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews