We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but resort very quiet”
Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Lido
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with Inghams Lakes and Mountains in June, just when a heat wave struck. The air conditioning could not cope and as we were told to close all windows at night because of huge insects, it was very uncomfortable. This fridge in the room didn't cool anything, but was told this was "normal". Everything else was fine. The room was a good size and as we were on the top floor had lovely views over the lake. The sheets were only changed once but towels were changed every day. Breakfast was very basic, -cornflakes or muesli, rolls with cheese or ham, croissants, yogurt and tinned fruit. The evening meal was good and you had a choice of about 3things ( which you chose at the meal the previous night) waiters and waitresses were excellent. On the Saturday night there was a live group playing next to the hotel which was extremely loud and went on until 2am!!!! You couldn't even hear the TV.
The resort of Passignano was very quiet. Not much there at all. If it hadn't been for the excursions arranged by Inghams it would have been really quite boring. We did get to Florence on the train which took about 1hour 50 mins. The train also went into Perugia and Assissi. The ferry only went to a small island and then on to Castiglione but there was lots of waiting involved on the island.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel with Treyn Holidays. we were caught up in the French rail strike & arrived very late & tired after many delays & changes of trains. We could not get a train to Passignano as we had missed our connection but the hotel arranged taxis to collect us from the nearest available station. The restaurant staff stayed on & served us a hot meal on our arrival at 11.30 at night. This reflected the excellent service from all the staff for the rest of our stay.

Passignano is a small town on Lake Trassimeno & the hotel is right on the lake near to the departure point for the ferries to the islands. There are lots of restaurants but I can't recommend any as we were on half board & ate in the hotel where the food was good for this type of package. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean & while not huge are perfectly adequate for a couple. Our room was on the front of the hotel but we found it quite quiet. all in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stay with a group for 10 days every July. A pity the management do not respond to tripadvisor comments This is delightful hotel in a lovely setting. Passignano is an Italian lakeside resort with several decent restaurants and the hotel is in the heart of town, minutes from the pier to catch the regular boats to the islands and across Lake Trasimeno. And a few minutes from the railway station with trains into nearby Perugia. I think it is the only hotel actually on the lakeside with a restaurant built out over the water and a wide pier beyond. And its own private outdoor pool. There is a weekly fiesta in the summer and it is good to mingle with the crowds. In 2012 there were problems with music from a bar along the beach but a change of mayor has solved that. Some of the complaints seem odd. For large rooms in a peaceful setting and breakfasts of porridge and bacon and eggs go elsewhere. For a perfectly reasonable Italian breakfast and good half-board dinners you cannot go wrong.

Room Tip: only take the rooms overlooking the lake. If not available go another time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rabbie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We chose this hotel through Inghams "Lakes and Mountains". The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and tidy with the sheets changed every other day or so. The food was fine, but bare in mind that this is a hotel in a small Italian town so one has to accept a continental style breakfast not an English fry up!! We would stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard and Mar... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The room was very small but with a good view to the lake. The hotel is in a perfect position just in the middle of the town. However the hotel and the rooms a little bit old. In addition the breakfast was poor. The staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the Lido during the week of the pallio and really enjoyed the atmosphere of the festival. The rooms were basic, but clean and comfortable and the food, especially the pasta dishes, was more than acceptable. The waitress, Christina, was one of the best waitresses we have ever experienced and recommended a number of wines for us, she made every meal an enjoyable experience.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SteveD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel was unbelievably bad - very few staff, food was disgusting - I have never had such low standard of food and service anywhere in Italy - it was insulting to have been booked into this hotel. We were only allowed on to the jetty to sit and view the lake on one occasion after a special request to the hotel staff !!! The bar was closed at aprox 9.30 p.m. each night. We ate out quite a lot due to the poor food and service. Very disappointing Treyn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trish216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
#8 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
148 reviews
3.5 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#2 of 6 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri
Hotel Cavalieri
#10 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Address: Via Roma 1, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing