We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lido
skipton
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Hotel staff very helpful organising dental assistance out of hours. Restaurant staff attentive Food typical of Umbria. Superb hotel location altough street noise is a problem. Swimming pool and pool bar are lovely.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    80
    44
    23
    19
See reviews for
32
123
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Hotel is by the lake and middle of the town. It's easy to take a boat to other side of the lake or go to the restaurants and shops. Town is so small that everything is on walking distance.
Middle of the summer the lake was smelling quite bad and there were lots of insects flying in the evening. So close the balcony door.
Hotel was full of elderly people from GB and Germany. I rather stay with younger Italians...
Swimming pool was next to the road so I didn't try it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Unikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2009

The hotel is ideally situated to visit and travel around the area. The lake ferries are on the doorstep and the town with its facilities are just outside the front door. Rooms were typical Italian style which we like but the public rooms and area were disappointing. A small poorly stocked bar and a restaurant which was a large underused area generally quite poorly staffed. The pool and restaurant could only be accessed by leaving the hotel and walking along the main street for a short distance before turning into an area which I think the horel owned but was used by the public. The pool was quite exposed to passing pedestrians and the restaurant buitl out over the lake suffered from evening insects probably caused by its proximity to the water. Loads of potential not really fulfilled.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank damac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2008

The Hotel Lido is centrallty located in Passagnano on Lake Trasimeno. It is fully air conditioned i.e. you can have the air conditioning on all night - useful for us as temperatures soared to 39 degrees.

Rooms were small, but clean, towels and sheets changed daily and cleaning/waitress staff friendly.

Meals were typically Italian, which we liked. Very tasty, though the dining room could do with a bit of a redec, as it looked rather tired. Breakfasts average.

Hotel pool was clean and well maintained.

Front line/reception staff not particularly friendly. Customer care and service with a smile was not a prominent feature, though the hotel Manager was was quite friendly.

Although the hotel Lido is an ideal location, beware the weekends. Music played loudly in bar close by until 4 am, two nights running. Thankfully rest of week was quieter.

Would stay in the hotel again due to its convenient location.

  • Liked — Pool and Italian cooking.
  • Disliked — Front line reception staff, decor of main dining area looked rather tired.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GillEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passignano Sul Trasimeno hotels
0.2 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Il Gabbiano
Il Gabbiano
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
131 reviews
4.4 mi away
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
#3 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#8 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lido

Property: Hotel Lido
Address: Via Roma 1, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lido 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lido Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing