We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2012

“We wanted a place that was perfect to rest after a day of exploring the beautiful Umbrian/Tuscan countryside and we found a gem! The hotel whilst modern, has a really wonderful personal touch, with very spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was a continental buffet served in a dining room that had a smell of freshly baked croissants and bread every morning. There was an abundant choice of beverages: real cappuccinos, hot chocolate, tea and even an incredible ginseng infused coffee ( a discovery which later became our new addiction). However, the cherry on the cake was the owner who run the place, Francesca. Her English was excellent, a permanent smile on her face and always eager to help. We will most definitively return in summer “ Loreline /London

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loreline1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

country hotel, spacious and comfortable room with balcony, parking directly in front of the hotel, swimming pool, helpful staff. I can recommend this hotel for trips to the sights of Tuscany and Umbria.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Great Hotel to use as a base to explore the surrounding area.
Owners/staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms large and clean with effective a/c.
Breakfast fresh continental, perfectly acceptable.
Lovely pool that we used daily to cool down after day trips into the surrounding countryside.
Location can suffer from some traffic noise.
A supermarket within walking distance so if you didn't have a car then you could survive.
Town is a 20 min walk from the hotel along a rural track if you cross the train line.
BBQ advertised on website, they have one but it's quite small, ok for 4 people.
Very happy with hotel and would come back.
If you want somewhere to do nothing except lie by a pool and watch the world for a week then this is not really it, great pool, but more of a hotel to use as a base for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newton3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We were looking for a base to explore the Umbria - Southern Tuscany region, and this hotel proved superb. The price for a 2-room suite with full kitchen was a bargain. The hotel is modern, with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom, and functional appliances. The swimming pool was great for cooling off after a hot day touring ancient towns. Breakfast was included, and was a really nice spread served in a formal dining room. Best of all was the staff; the woman who ran it spoke excellent English and was extremely friendly and helpful. We were really happy here.

Travelers on a budget should be aware that the town itself is very touristy and resorty and on the expensive side. However, that was not a problem for us because of the full kitchen. Also, the hotel is about 2 km from the center of town, so it might not work well if you didn't have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Westcoast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

This hotel is a great base for touring the lakes and surrounding towns such as Asissi, Cortona, Pisa and Florence.
The rooms were large and clean with modern bathroom, (shower only in our room). Hotel has pool but never got to use as still covered up due to weather. Breakfast was fine, cereals, rolls, croissants, jams, tea, coffee etc. And the staff very friendly.
A value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank paulandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

we booked into the montigeto for 4 days intending to use it as a base for visiting various locations around lago trasimeno and cortona - and also to make use of the pool and BBQ areas on our 'days off'. Unfortunately we timed our visit with the worst weather ever and ended up cutting out trip short. However, we'd recommend the hotel for people wanting a friendly base in the area.

the location isn't particularly inspiring, but it is easy to find (just off the dual carriageway and in front of a rail way line)
the owner was very helpful and made us feel really welcome

our room was very spacious , entrance hall with wardrobe, large shower room (shower we had was a bit wonky; but never mind) and bedroom with one double and one single as well as sitting area and small balcony.

Hotel was great value for the price, service was good, breakfast usual fair but very nice and coffee made to order. we were also told we could take breakfast in our room at no extra charge. Felt very welcome and had no problems cutting our stay short.

if you want a simple clean and friendly base for visiting the surrounding areas this place does the job perfectly - but not suitable for people wanting to walk into the local village or without a car.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetmummy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

Bright, airy, well maintained rooms; friendly staff, swimming pool all to ourselves, very good location for the kind of touring holiday that we had, close to villages and only a short drive to the faster roads. Great location for touring around northern Umbria and southern Tuscany

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank fanfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Passignano Sul Trasimeno hotels
1.1 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
233 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
465 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
#8 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
145 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#7 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Residence Montigeto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Residence Montigeto

Address: Ss 75 bis del Trasimeno km 39,010, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £36 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Residence Montigeto 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated close to the shores of Lake Trasimeno, about 2 km from the centre of Passignano sul Trasimeno and offers studio apartments, one-bedroom apartments, suites and standard rooms. The hotel is strategically positioned on the borders of Tuscany and Umbria, giving you easy access to some of the most cultural and beautiful destinations in Italy, where you can visit historical towns or sample some of the excellent local wines. All of the rooms are well-equipped for a comfortable stay with en-suite facilities, a balcony or veranda, air conditioning, telephone, safety deposit boxes, minibar and hairdryer. If you stay in the summer then you will be able to use the swimming pool, sun loungers and garden, equipped with barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Residence Montigeto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing