We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Kursaal Umbria(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vela(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalieri(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Darsena(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$71
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Paradiso Village(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Trasimeno(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Sul Lago(Torricella di Magione)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
97
91
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
91
15
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Great Hotel to use as a base to explore the surrounding area.
Owners/staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms large and clean with effective a/c.
Breakfast fresh continental, perfectly acceptable.
Lovely pool that we used daily to cool down after day trips into the surrounding countryside.
Location can suffer from some traffic noise.
A supermarket within walking distance so if you didn't have a car then you could survive.
Town is a 20 min walk from the hotel along a rural track if you cross the train line.
BBQ advertised on website, they have one but it's quite small, ok for 4 people.
Very happy with hotel and would come back.
If you want somewhere to do nothing except lie by a pool and watch the world for a week then this is not really it, great pool, but more of a hotel to use as a base for a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newton3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

We were looking for a base to explore the Umbria - Southern Tuscany region, and this hotel proved superb. The price for a 2-room suite with full kitchen was a bargain. The hotel is modern, with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom, and functional appliances. The swimming pool was great for cooling off after a hot day touring ancient towns. Breakfast was included, and was a really nice spread served in a formal dining room. Best of all was the staff; the woman who ran it spoke excellent English and was extremely friendly and helpful. We were really happy here.

Travelers on a budget should be aware that the town itself is very touristy and resorty and on the expensive side. However, that was not a problem for us because of the full kitchen. Also, the hotel is about 2 km from the center of town, so it might not work well if you didn't have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Westcoast007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2008

This hotel is a great base for touring the lakes and surrounding towns such as Asissi, Cortona, Pisa and Florence.
The rooms were large and clean with modern bathroom, (shower only in our room). Hotel has pool but never got to use as still covered up due to weather. Breakfast was fine, cereals, rolls, croissants, jams, tea, coffee etc. And the staff very friendly.
A value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank paulandSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

we booked into the montigeto for 4 days intending to use it as a base for visiting various locations around lago trasimeno and cortona - and also to make use of the pool and BBQ areas on our 'days off'. Unfortunately we timed our visit with the worst weather ever and ended up cutting out trip short. However, we'd recommend the hotel for people wanting a friendly base in the area.

the location isn't particularly inspiring, but it is easy to find (just off the dual carriageway and in front of a rail way line)
the owner was very helpful and made us feel really welcome

our room was very spacious , entrance hall with wardrobe, large shower room (shower we had was a bit wonky; but never mind) and bedroom with one double and one single as well as sitting area and small balcony.

Hotel was great value for the price, service was good, breakfast usual fair but very nice and coffee made to order. we were also told we could take breakfast in our room at no extra charge. Felt very welcome and had no problems cutting our stay short.

if you want a simple clean and friendly base for visiting the surrounding areas this place does the job perfectly - but not suitable for people wanting to walk into the local village or without a car.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetmummy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2006

Bright, airy, well maintained rooms; friendly staff, swimming pool all to ourselves, very good location for the kind of touring holiday that we had, close to villages and only a short drive to the faster roads. Great location for touring around northern Umbria and southern Tuscany

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank fanfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews