We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Vela
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kursaal Umbria(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$88
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavalieri(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Darsena(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$72
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Paradiso Village(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$79
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Trasimeno(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lido(Passignano Sul Trasimeno)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Sul Lago(Torricella di Magione)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
107
111
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
111
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restaurantminute walkpassignanolakewifivillaassisiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The hotel as a building is a bit tired and could do with some updating, but it's central, spotlessly clean and so perfectly managed. Breakfast could be improved too, with fresh juices & croissants and more fruit choice, but it's plentyful nevertheless. The owner, Silvia, makes the place a very welcoming one. She is friendly, professional, efficient and ever present, so much so that we felt like an extension of her family. Her enthusiasm is contageous, always happy to help and offer even more. As clients and tourists, we can only recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17Trudy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed at La Vela for three nights before a wedding in Cortona. The rooms are modest but incredibly clean, and the owner and her family are unforgettable. We have never received such friendly, heartfelt service, even in the most upscale hotels in the U.S. Before we left, she gave us a wedding gift of local treats, like olive oil and truffles. We still talk about her, two years later. Highly recommend for an affordable stay in Passignano.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Really a nice place and the location is perfect.
Good things:
- Cleaning;
- Location;
- Price;
- No extra things to pay or hidden taxes;
- Really nice people;
- Nice restaurant;

Bad things:
- On summer, the mosquito's;

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Simply the best hotel in this area if not all Italy. Cannot speak highly enough of the incredible service. Silvia and her family treat you like you were their best friend. This place is really special. A simple spotlessly clean well managed hotel with excellent rooms and good food at a great price - what more can you ask for ? If travelling to Passignano for weddings at the nearby villas or just touring around this lovely area, this is THE place to stay. Book in advance because it is justifiiably popular.

Room Tip: A room on the 1st floor has the largest balconies
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We were not originally booked into this hote but thankfully, found it after arriving at one that was dreadfu in the areal and already feeling our holiday was ruined. The welcome we recieved was fantastic and the service we received whilst at the hotel was second to none. We stayed here as a friend was staying at a local villa for her wedding, although there isnt a a great deal in the way of facilities, the service and friendliness made for a really relaxing break. The rooms were really clean and the restaurant attached to the hotel was really reasonably priced and the food was lovely. Two minutes from the lakeside and parks, boat trips etc. Close to the train station and town centre, good rail links to major places of interest. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstyt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews