We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Nice location, Nice Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Paradiso Village
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed here for a week on a Half Board Basis. Breakfast's were good but could do with fresh fruit rather than tinned and fresh orange juice. Evening Meals buffet and very tasty and hot. Room was a nice size and very comfortableand Good size bathroom. Hotel only 10 min walk to town, which was large enough and lively. Train station only about 5/7 minutes away and we went to Assisi for only €20 in total, including bus trip. Gentelman in train station very helpful. All staf friendly and helpful, especialy Lorenzo and his wife Audelia who ran the bar. Free soft drinks and tea and coffee from 10am to 6pm and cake from 5 to 6pm. Free wine and beer during meal times, Two pools one for children and one for adults. Plenty of sun loungers and nice garden. Local people friendly and welcoming and have beautiful gardens with fantastic flowers. Only recomendation is that hotelshould provide towels for the sun beds. Boats bring you all around the lake and hotel provide free mountain bikes. Very good stay and would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2009

The Villa Paradiso is in our view a real gem and we will be looking to return in the future to both the hotel and this part of Umbria.

Tucked away a short uphill walk from the main lakeside road through Passignano the hotel sits in a quiet residential area. However it is only a leisurely 10 minute walk from the train station and about 15/20 minutes from the ferry terminal.

There are colourful well maintained grounds with varied and interesting levels; two nice pool areas and during our June visit plenty of loungers and seating for guests. Our room was nicely appointed with an airy bathroom with an excellent shower cubicle. French windows gave us a view towards the town centre and a side view of the lake (leaning out).

The dining room is quite large. Meals are buffet style and both breakfast and dinner offered a wide variety of choices. There are hot options available at breakfast, cold meats, cheese, cereals etc. At dinner there is a well stocked salad bar with pasta dishes and main meals served from a hot buffet. Dessert choices are fairly limited especially if you tend to eat late. The hotel operates a sort of semi all inclusive approach to drinks at dinner; draft wine, beer, soft drinks and water are available on a self service basis. Soft and hot drinks and cake are also available in the bar between 10am and 6pm.

All staff are friendly and efficient and the hotel has been tastefully expanded from its apparently original farmhouse building and is kept very clean.

Passignano is a relatively small lakeside resort with an old town in the centre and the area around the castle. There is a nice promenade area and a beach on the far side of town, shops, restaurants etc. Closer to the hotel and about a 15 minute walk there are two supermarkets within 100 yards of each other. Take the left turn immediately before the main road.

Train services are as experienced elsewhere in Italy generally punctual and reasonably priced. We visited Perugia (twice), Assisi and Spello. For the first two regular bus services connect with the town centres. The main Lake Trasimeno destinations via ferry are Castiglione with its historic centre and castle and Isola Maggiore.

We look forward to returning to Umbria to explore other towns which we were unable to fit in on our visit.

Wherever you venture in Italy there is the possibility of cultural overload. I was never more aware of this than when escaping the heat and passing a half hour waiting for our train we used the main waiting room at Perugia Fontevegge station where the mundane functionality of the facility has been lifted way beyond the norm.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EwoodParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

I spent 10 days at this hotel in July. It is one of the Blu Hotels chain (I have previously stayed at another of their hotels - the Del Parco in Pescasseroli). The guests were mainly Italian families, with a smallish number of German, French, Belgian and British visitors. Children seemed to be well catered for, with their own pool in the grounds and plenty of organised daytime entertainment for them. There is another pool in the grounds for adults, also a tennis court and play area for children. The hotel, which has been converted from an old farmhouse, is surrounded by gardens. There is also a large car park. Rooms were perfectly adequate, although there was a serious lack of hanging space. Food was plentiful and varied - a buffet service operated for all meals. Queuing was not a problem, except for a bit of a rush when the dining room opened in the evening. If you are thinking of going to Passignano a car would be very useful. There is not much in the way of local bus transport, although there is a railway station and Florence is only a couple of hours away. Other towns such as Perugia and Assisi are also within easy reach by train. There is also a ferry service serving the islands on Lake Trasimeno and the town of Castiglione on the other side of the lake. If, of course, you have a car then all the hillside towns of Tuscany and Umbria are within easy reach.....

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Ex-skiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2005

Booked the Hotel Paradiso for 10 days in August through Inghams. First impressions were that it was situated in the suburbs, surrounded by flats, not quite the country park I was expecting. Was once an umbrian farmhouse, but showing less signs of it now it has been extended. Rooms clean with modern furnishings, tiny wardrobe not enough space for two sets of clothes. Large dining room with long buffet tables for starter salads etc, with lots of choice, and good choice of pastas and cooked meats changing daily. Nearly all italian guests and the first week there were hundreds of small children, so the noise levels in the dining room was terribly loud. The second week lots of the families went home and in their place were large groups of elderly italians, and English Saga groups. We were half board, but decided to swap dinner for lunch. It was much quieter and then we could eat out in the village in the evenings. Food was great but not if you are expecting haute cuisine.

Music every evening and italian line dancing (perhaps that was just the italian ladies that week). Staff were very friendly and courteous.

Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and despite all the kids it wasnt as noisy as I had first feared. Lots of insects (thousands) on a couple of evenings, similar to small grasshoppers, swarming round the lights, and in your room if you havent shut the windows. But they were harmless and didnt bite. No mosquitos when we were there.

Passignano tiny, but several good local restaurants. The lake has several small towns you can visit by ferry.It is a fantastic place to go touring Tuscany and Umbria, and you can get to Florence and other major towns from the local Station.

All in all a great holiday because of the excursions to Siena, Assisi, Montepulciano, San Gimignano, which were glorious towns. We had two 16 year old boys with us and they loved the hotel and pool for relaxing, but there was no nightlife for them.

I checked out a couple of the other hotels that we had considered but still felt that this was better than the others. I may not have felt that if we hadnt had our children with us. It is a very family, children orientated hotel.

35  Thank luckybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: affaccio sul lago se c,è
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank domitilla497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
3.2 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#2 of 6 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
236 reviews
1 mi away
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
Park Hotel Residence Montigeto
#3 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
208 reviews
5.8 mi away
Relais Parco Fiorito
Relais Parco Fiorito
#2 of 2 in Piazzano
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso Village

Address: Via Fratelli Rosselli 5, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £44 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Paradiso Village 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Paradiso Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Village Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing