We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel if like loud music playing all day and don't want to sit by or use the pool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Paradiso Village
Reviewed 20 September 2010

we stayed at Club Hotel Villa Paradiso at the end of July for one week with our two university aged children and one teenager and booked it because it would allow those who wanted to explore the delights of Umbria and Tuscany to do so, but also combine this with an opportunity to unwind by the pool. How wrong we were!!!!!!!!!
The hotel ( is it a hotel, club or villa???) is positioned in a residential area. The accomodation is 3 star rather than the 4 star it claims. The rooms are clean but basic. To use the pool you have to wear a plastic swimming hat ( which you buy from the hotel)..... The pool is smaller than the pics suggest with a capacity for about 80 people. Neither the pool nor the area around it are large enough for the hundreds ( 350 at a guess) of guests staying at the hotel. The 'animators" run daytime clubs for children and teenagers in the pool all day long. Hence for much of the day, it is booked by the 'animators' and out of bounds. We were only able to use it before 10 a.m., from 12.30-1.30 or after 5.30pm and then having to stand by the pool or sit on the ground because of the lack of sun beds this was not is not our idea of a holiday. Surely the services should be available to all the guests. As the parents of 3 young adults we are used to loud music but at Club Paradiso pop music was blaring out over the pool all day long from giant speakers which made it impossible to hold any kind of a conversation ( sign language necessary to ask my husband if he would like a drink!) , read a book or relax ( even if you were lucky enough to find somewhere by the pool to sit). More like a theme park! Unable to find another hotel to accomodate our family at that time of year we eventually made the decision to use the hotel to sleep and eat and spent all day sightseeing away from it.
On a positive note the food is wholesome and you won't go hungry.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lizzielovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2010

My wife and I spent a wonderful week here. Our room was small but spotlessly cleaned every day, with clean sheets/towels. Lovely side lake view. Staff were all friendly and the buffet breakfast and evening meals were substantial, varied, tasty and seconds always available. Only grumble was the coffee from an automatic machine, horrible. However an expresso from the bar was only 1 euro.
Swimming pools were crowded, and sunbeds very close together, but there are quieter areas around the hotel grounds.
Passagnano is a lovely little lakeside town with several nice bars.
A ferry trip to the Isola Maggiore is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FitnFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while in town for business. I found the buffet style breakfast and dinner convienent. I thought the food was good (for buffet style) with a lot of variety available. The dining service was also good (quick plate removal, friendly staff, etc).
This hotel is packed with vacationing families. Don't stay here if you don't like seeing/hearing kids. They do have activities for them throughout the day/night which is a good thing.
The hotel is laid out on a few different levels (due to building additions). Both rooms I stayed in were on the floor which was not accessible by an elevator, so I had to drag all my luggage up 1.5 flights of stairs and there was no porter to help me. With no AC in the hallway areas, this was a very sweaty and frustrating endeavor.
The AC in the rooms was very unpredictable. It would never stay on for a consistent time. Sometimes it would shut off after 2 minutes and sometimes it would shut off in the middle of the night or stay on all night. I was never able to figure it out. The shower was TINY, but the bathroom was clean. Each room has a mini-fridge which is convienent for keeping water, etc. The TV in my room was TINY and mounted up in the corner, so some things (like text on the screen) were very hard to see.
Being a business traveler it was very annoying for me to not have internet access in my room. Access is only available in the lobby and a small price is charged. Some type of fitness center/treadmill, would have been very nice. I don't think it would be difficult to have some type of fitness room esp. in a "4 star" hotel.

Overall a decent hotel with good service, but definitely a couple annoying things.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjl153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Booked an Inghams break through Voyage Prive at £1,000 for two flying from Manchester.
Flight with Jet2.com was an hour delayed in both directions.
At Rome airport it was slightly chaotic but eventually met up with Ingham's rep Federica.
Coach trip to Passignano was fine, good careful driver (Carlo) and a comfort stop for a snack at a pizza fast food joint.
Check in uneventful

Location - an easy walk to the railway station and town.

The room - partial lake views, smallish room with one easy chair. safe, old style TV (did not use it)
Bathroom, shower only, thin plastic cups.

Hotel facilities are limited unless you lie around the pool with the families.
Hotel is very popular with Belgian families (Walloon and Flemish)

The food - In the coach the rep promised us fresh local food and great wines. Not in this hotel where it is generally pretty poor. Virtually no local fresh produce. Common denominator buffet fodder. No fresh coffee or juice at breakfast. Packed lunch is inedible. After one day we chose to eat lunch in restaurants and nibble in the evenings. Wine, beer and soft drinks on tap. Red wine was OKish.

As a base for visiting the region (we hired a car in Perugia) the hotel is fine. As a hotel experience, avoid it. Pay a bit more somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinTurvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We have just returned from a very enjoyable two week stay. All the staff without exeption were polite and eager to please. The food was absolutely fine. Three pasta dishes, two meat dishes and a fish dish every day, as well as a huge buffet of salads, cheeses and meats. I drank the white wine with my meals and was perfectly happy with it. Clean sheets every three days and towels every day if needed. The pool had plenty of sun loungers and although some people 'booked' theirs with a towel I did see a staff member collect all the towels up one day so this is discouraged. There were a number of pool activities particularly for young people which was good if that is your thing. We used the beds by the childrens pool which was quieter. Evenings were quiet but it was pleasant to sit outside and the walk to town is easy and short. Bring mosquito spray though. We had a car with us and travelled around, driving was easy and there were really beautiful places to see. For a reasonabley priced relaxed holiday I would definitely reccommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The weather was beautifull, the rep Fedrica was very helpfull and entertaining.
Unfortunately guests from a certain country ( I think you will guess) just took all the food from the buffet and main course displays,on several occaisons we saw things like 12 pork chops on one plate at their table. when the good mannered people went for their food it had all gone !! their children took plates full and left most of it so wastefull !
It was exactly the same for deserts we lost count of times we had no food to eat at 8pm , the dinning room opened at 7.30 until 9.30pm, the hotel will not make a profit from these greedy inconsiderate guests and guess what happened to the sun beds ? thats right no sunbeds for the well mannered guests.
It was such a shame the staff tried very hard to please everyone.
To solve the problem the food neads to be monitored or served at the table.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amusedDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Just returned from trip. The hotel is carefully managed by an omnipresent manager. The gardens are beautifully maintained. The rooms and restaurants are spotless. The food is local, fresh and seasonal - good and varied. The family room for two adults and children: 8yrs and 11yrs was a little small. A bath would have been nicer than just a shower. Staff helpful but English is limited. Excellent location with easy public transport to many sites well worth a visit: Isola Maggiore, Castiglione, Assissi and Sienna. Beautiful area. Free bike hire loan possible, good routes to explore even if signposting a little erratic. Quiet in the evenings, but easy access into town where bars and restaurants are good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_UKAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Passignano Sul Trasimeno
0.3 mi away
La Vela
La Vela
#2 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
Hotel Kursaal Umbria
#1 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
464 reviews
3.2 mi away
I Capricci di Merion
I Capricci di Merion
#1 of 5 in Tuoro sul Trasimeno
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#6 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trasimeno
Hotel Trasimeno
#5 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
Villaggio Albergo Il Gabbiano
#8 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso Village

Address: Via Fratelli Rosselli 5, 06065 Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Paradiso Village 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Paradiso Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Village Passignano Sul Trasimeno, Province Of Perugia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing