We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place done up with taste and good quality furnishing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic place done up with taste and good quality furnishing.”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Our family of 5 stayed at villa umbertine for a week and we had a great family time together even if the holiday was marred by the cold and rainy weather. We arrived at 6pm and was given a warm welcome and very well done up folder with information on where to eat and visit. It was the first time I had seen such comprehensive information folder from a agritourismo.

The villa was very clean and beds were comfortable. The kitchen was complete and even had some starter spices, oil, salt etc.

We woke up to birds singing and the kids were racing out to play around the pool (too cold to swim). The garden had swings, toy house and things for the the children to play, but their favorite was going to see and feed the horses and chicken. I am sure Michele noticed the quick disappearance of his hay as my children were running to feed them all the time, but he never complained about it.

A truely appreciated part of the stay was the granddad who was always smiling and playing with the kids. He even took them on the tractor for a ride and the children were squealing with delight.

We decided to do a BBQ one evening and met Michele's wife at the supermarket. She graciously offered us her firewood and granddad came along to help us start the fire and taught us how to use the BBQ apparatus. BTW, the meats from the Conan supermarket down the road is great and does not cost more than the iper coop. Definitely recommended to shop there if you want to do a BBQ.

If anyone wants advise on where to buy great kids clothes and shoes, ask Michele's wife. She is a treasure trove of information.

We had a wonderful time there and Michele and his family made all the difference!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    26
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
63
81
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2011

It's the right place for a vacation with children. Very friendly people, nice apartments, the place is very close to Perugia, assisi, Gubbio, etc.
I will come back there!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domenico_velardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

My wife, mother-in-law and two boys (6 and 4) stayed in the cottage August 2010. We were immediately taken with the beauty and charm of the spot. The kids loved the pool and exploring the small farm. It was refreshing as city dwellers to just let the kids wake up and leave the cottage to wander unsupervised. This is an ideal spot to visit all of Umbria. In our week, we took day trips to Spoleto, Gubbio, Montepulciano, Perugia, Todi, and Spello--all within an easy hour's drive--with plenty of time to return to enjoy dinner al fresco surrounded by olive and grape fields. Dr. Ravano and his family are natural and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincentvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We had a large group (14 people) with young children. The villa was as promised. It was the perfect reunion spot for our large group. Both the adults and the kids had a wonderful time. Michele (the proprietor) and this family were gratious hosts. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed a long weekend with friends. The villa is very comfortable, really a great place for relaxation in Umbria.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knabs26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We stayed at Podere Caldaruccia La Pineta for 2 weeks in september 2009, and are very satisfied! Having travelled throughout Central Italy the last 5-6 years, and visited several agritourismos, we can truly recommend La Pineta as one of the best!

From day one we were welcomed by the lovely family who runs the place, and they remained helpful and friendly during the whole stay. We were so lucky to get an upgrade at arrival, and enjoyed the lovely and spacious 'Cottage' appartment. We especially enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen that allowed us to prepare many scrumptious meals based on the lovely fresh meats, pastas, oils, wines and vegetables available at the nearby Conad-store. Also, a daily visit to the local bar where you can get the best coffee in town is hereby recommened!

La Pineta is situated on a hilltopp surrounded by pine trees, wineyards and olive grounds. It provides beautiful scenery, all the rest and tranquility in the world, and the opportunity to really slow down. The pool side is a perfect place to relax, read a good book and enjoy a glass of prosecco.

La Pineta is also located nearby many beautiful and famous towns, big and small, and is therefore a perfect base for those who want to combine relaxation with cultural input.
We truly rocommend this place to young and old, and will definately return!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This is definitely a perfect choice to enjoy all the Umbrian treasures. The atmosphere in Podere Calderuccio is friendly and relaxing. Michele is the ideal host. He offered fantastic recommendations for local restaurants. He and his family were always willing to help and made us feel at home.
We stayed in one of the two big appartments which form the house adjacents to the swimming pool. The apartments are indeed very spacious and well equipped and furnished with very good taste.
Some evenings we decided to have dinner in the house by the pool enjoying the sunset and the views from the property.
The location of the property is also great. A few kilometers from the motorway and less than half an hour drive from Assissi/Perugia and Gubbio.
I can only recommend Podere Calderuccio to anyone wishing to spend holidays in Umbria and prefer to avoid conventional hotels.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0seUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramazzano
5.1 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
6.2 mi away
Domus Volumnia Residence
Domus Volumnia Residence
#24 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Ai Lecci
Agriturismo Ai Lecci
#1 of 1 in Ramazzano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hotel Cavalieri
Hotel Cavalieri
#10 of 10 in Passignano Sul Trasimeno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
8.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Tevere
Hotel Tevere
#1 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"

Property: Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta"
Address: Strada Palazzetta 19, 06134 Ramazzano, Perugia, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia > Ramazzano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ramazzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta" 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Podere Caldaruccio "La Pineta" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing