We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view of "patchwork" Tuscany”
Review of Hotel Cenacolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cenacolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nice clean hotel. No free wi-fi unfortuantely. Breakfast was very basic continental breakfast. Nice location for exploring Assisi. A clock in the room would be quite helpful. We would definitely return to the Hotel Ora Cenacola if we return to this area of Italia!

Room Tip: Ours was a very nice,quiet garden view room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cenacolo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Cenacolo San Francesco is a recommended place if you want to have a conference gathering and focus on your topic. It is modern, functional, and staff is excellent and helpful in all respects. Only for dinner, I'll go to a restaurant nearby, or in the Assisi town. Breakfast and lunch was good, and coffee served for free (I mean the real coffee, not the brown stuff usually served at breakfast). The courtyard was very nice for breaks and breakout sessions; the meeting rooms functional. WiFi was free, as expected for a business place, but very slow. there were amazingly many groups visiting Assisi stopping by; however you never had to wait. Despite they're quite new, it's well organized.

Also noteworthy: It's very near to the station from where trains go to Rome, Firenze, Perugia.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here early September the position of the hotel was very good it was close to the centre and all amenities. The room was a little tired looking but was clean. We had a balcony but the patio window did not open. We had breakfast which was good but we ordered another coffee and they charged us for them.t
This hotel is close to the airport.

But a comfortable stay

Room Tip: Close to Perugia airport
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I was in Italy with a group. We had 13 rooms, and loved our stay at this hotel!!!! The fact that it used to be a monastery was great for us, as the group was on a religious pilgrimage! We could celebrate Mass in our own hotel, not in any room, but in a beautiful chapel!!!! The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was GREAT, the food was wonderful!!!!! On the day we arrived, some of the group wanted to go ahead into Assisi and they found it was just a short bus ride away! The staff were very helpful to me, as our bus driver did not speak English (or German - two languages I am fluent in), and I did not speak much Italian!!!! The ambiance of the hotel is so peaceful! I can highly recommend it! I own a travel agency in the Midwest and I will recommend this hotel - and I will be back next time I visit Assisi!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mkosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is located a short bus ride away from Assisi. It was very clean and breakfast was good. However, it is very modern with minimal furnishing and a stark feeling. First time I have ever seen a church inside a hotel, though. The courtyard was very pretty, but was being used for a convention function while we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Nice, clean, new modern hotel. Had tea and breakfast there, both times very good. Nice view to courtyard from room, airconditioning is really good as Assisi was very hot. Staff were nice and friendly. We're given welcome drink of champagne and nibbles. Had to pay for wifi, even though they advertise it as free. They changed 5 euros for the night for wifi. Would stay again, but maybe they should give free wifi like 99% of the worlds hotels do.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank PM963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Rooms were minimal but clean and comfortable. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Good base for visiting Assisi, which was amazing. First time we have seen fireflies in hotel car park!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayquebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
2.2 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Assisi
Grand Hotel Assisi
#14 of 70 in Assisi
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenacolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenacolo

Address: Via Patrono d'Italia 70, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#7 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: £70 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cenacolo 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the first moment, entering the Hotel Cenacolo Assisi, the atmosphere is a world apart, made of simple and precious things, where hospitality meets the Franciscan tradition in this wonderful city of peace, Assisi, to experience strong emotions. The Hotel Cenacolo Assisi is the Franciscan Hotel of Santa Maria degli Angeli, where a skilful restoration has allowed us to maintain the original structure, respecting its suggestions and connotations as convent. The architectural elements and materials used, such as the stone of Assisi, along with steel and glass, are a masterful blend of ancient and modern. At Hotel Cenacolo Assisi you will enjoy some wonderful days in Assisi. Stay in one of our comfortable guestrooms including classic, superior rooms and junior suites, perfect for getaways with your partner or with friends. Likewise, you will enjoy great moments with yours in our beautiful cloister, a very special venue to celebrate your wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cenacolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ora Hotels Cenacolo Hotel Santa Maria Degli Angeli
Hotel Cenacolo Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing