We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very comfy hotel, set on a quiet road. Parking out the back. Be aware that the hotel is a few KM's away from Asissi center, not walkable. Great breakfast, good service, fast reliable wifi. There are numerous nearby restaurants where you can eat with the locals and enjoy some fabulous meals.

Room Tip: Be aware it's not close the the main Asissi attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Hotel is modern, extremely clean and convenient to area sites. Food is excellent. Hotel even sent me a recipe a few weeks after my return. Our entire group enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed here for a few nights on a business trip. When I first entered the hotel, I thought that I just stepped into Dania (the furniture store). This is good because I love Dania, and all of my home furniture came from Dania. My Italian (local) co-workers came to the hotel to meet me, and they were impressed with the decoration also. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. I slept great.

When you first arrive in town and are looking for this hotel, just aim for the tall church. It's across the stress from the church. The church is most impressive, worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nice and clean. Tiny parking lot. Nice breakfast, even though not extraordinary.
The pool is just a bit bigger than a bathtub: it can accommodate one swimmer at a time. Car needed to get to Perugia, minimum 20 minutes driving distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The staff were very helpful, particularly in the restaurant. The food was good and the business menu particularly good value. The location is excellent, in the centre of a town where people gather in the evening with their families. The pool only accommodates a single swimmer at a time. The design featured some very stylish elements and an excellent shower.

Room Tip: Some room on the cathedral side have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is pretty sharp, decor is fun, architecture is a bit "edgy", Good breakfast, well located, good staff. My wife and I stayed there years ago, and then my wife and her mother stayed there a year ago.

Easy to find, walkabkle from the train station (if you don't have too much luggage). Short walk to the bus stop that takes you up the hill to Assisi proper.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the street - the street is quiet, but these rooms are the most costly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_S_in_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed for business in this hotel close to the basilic near the center of Assisi.
This is great comfort and all You need and expect from a 4 star hotel.
I will go back there when in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
1.7 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
670 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#3 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
643 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
2.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 70 in Assisi
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dal Moro Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dal Moro Gallery Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Becchetti 2, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dal Moro Gallery Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dal Moro Gallery Design Hotel, in Assisi is located just 50 meters. from Porziuncola of St. Francis and the Chapel of the Transit, at the foot of the Franciscan religious stronghold. The Hotel with large side windows and ceilings, bright corridors leading to the rooms and warm colors of the furniture, can be defined as unique in its kind. The rooms have all the comforts, some with shower or bath tub, there are types modern and classic style with photographic images and different wallpaper in every room. Wi-fi throughout the hotel including, in the Hall is available to an Internet point, small library and bar area, the swimming -pool and relax area is on the first floor. The Restaurant offers traditional Umbrian cuisine with some new touch of originality, is reported in the most prestigious gastronomic guides. The mainly products are used by the chefs of biological origin and Km 0 (as Torgiano flour for the preparation of cakes and different types of bread for breakfast). Car parking half-covered for the Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dal Moro Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dal Moro Gallery
Dal Moro Gallery Hotel Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing