We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Central”
Review of Da Elide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Da Elide
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Great sized room, spotlessly clean. Hotel has very good restaurant and there are two other very good restaurants within 2 minute walk. Handy for trains to Spello, Foligno, Perugia, Lake Trasimeno and even Florence or Rome. If you enjoy walking 30 minutes takes you up to the town of Assisi, into Rivertorto, Bastia Umbra or the shrine at San Damiano. Buses run from the train station to Assisi every 30 minutes. While I was there the festival of the "Red Bridge" was on as was the excitement of Euro 2012. The family who run the hotel speak little English but are friendly and helpful. My second stay here and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2009

Our room was very spacious for a small European hotel at this price, as was the bathroom. There is a lovely terrace with a view of the town's church. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was fantastic and very reasonable. It's just down the street from the bus/train station, which takes you into Assisi in about 15 minutes. Perhaps it would be preferable to be in the heart of Assisi, but S. M. degli Angeli is a charming little town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pasquale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mrk1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aurelio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maurizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria degli Angeli
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#21 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
141 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 71 in Assisi
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Grazie
Hotel Le Grazie
#13 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#9 of 71 in Assisi
780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cenacolo
Hotel Cenacolo
#4 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Da Elide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Da Elide

Address: Via Patrono d'Italia 48, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi > Santa Maria degli Angeli
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Da Elide 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Da Elide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Da Elide Italy/Santa Maria Degli Angeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing