We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family week” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalet Deux Freres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Carroz-d'Araches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Deux Freres
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our group of 9 spent a week here for Christmas. The chalet was fantastic, the hosts were polite, efficient and excellent chefs and the location is great for the main lift up to the ski area.
The chalet's facilities are perfectly suited to groups and the food was brilliant. Skiology's relationship with ski hire in the village was great, resulting in a mini van being sent to transport all of us dow to the hire shop and ferry all of our gear back up!
Les Carroz is a great little town with a really authentic feel. The use of the ski lockers at the base of the lift is highly recommended - although the chalet is a very short walk from the lift, it is easy and convenient!
The ski area itself was throughly enjoyable with plenty of accessible skiing and access to the other villages in the Grand Massif.

Overall, great hosts, great chalet and a great holiday!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet Deux Freres, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Really happy to read that you had a good time. I will let the chaps from ski-set know that you enjoyed their service too. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Dom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Our family group enjoyed a superb 5-day break at Skiology's excellent Chalet Deux Freres in the stunningly pretty, quiet, very French Les Carroz resort this Feburary. Deux Freres, perfectly located just 5 mins walk from the main Kedeuze gondola, was spotless, warm, comfortable and well-equipped. Great hospitality, and food/wine of excellent quality, were provided by our friendly, articulate chalet host, Sandy. Skiology's arrangements, for our Geneva transfers (<1 hour), ski-passes, and Skiset hire, worked well for a smooth trip that maximised our skiing.. Deep, fresh snow just before, and during our visit meantsuperb skiing across the beautiful tree-lined Les Carroz pistes, and the Massif pass connected ski villages of Morillion, Samoens, Sixt, with Flaine above. Most pistes and lifts were often near-empty without queing, except on a bright Sunday. Mountain restaurants/cafes were outstanding/good value, and the village a delight.
Owners Steph and Dom, friendly/helpful. throughout, have a great formula here. Really excellent!

Room Tip: Bedrooms all of decent size, differ only in bath/shower access
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKanalyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, Manager at Chalet Deux Freres, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you so much for your review, it has made my week! Hope to see you again soon. Dom and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Seven days of heaven and our party are were not there to ski or snowboard. Just got back (Sunday 13th January)... what a fantastic week. Chalet Deux Freres is perfectly situated in the village for access to ski lifts, the centre of the village with its shops, bars restaurants bakeries etc. The Chelet is first class with a great cozy atmosphere. The hosts Sophie and Sandy were very professional, providing us with delicious meals, clean tidy enviroment, advice and support. These young people are high caliber individuals in their own right, so this mixed with Skiology's high level of professionalism gives a wow factor. Steph and Dom have created a business that commands respect, this was so obviously reflected in the way the local people and businesses treated us. We have not had a winter holiday like this before but we very much hope to be back..... this time with skis and snowboards. Don't be misled by this comment, we non skiers went to all the pistes and saw all the sights so do not be put off. WELL DONE SKIOLOGY. From Ian and Suzanne

Room Tip: Front of chalet with views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet Deux Freres, responded to this review, 27 January 2013
Aw thanks Mr H. Really glad to hear you had a good time especially as a non-skier, well soon to be skier. Sophie and Sandy are absolute stars. Sorry that I did not get to see you this time. Thanks again for supporting what we do. Dom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day ski break in Les Carroz. Our stay in the Chalet Deux Freres made the trip extra special. Dom and Steph ( ably assisted by Gid ) were superb hosts - every request and query was facilitated and dealt with in a positive way. The chalet was comfortable with a lovely atmosphere. Breakfasts were great, with Gid's porridge my fuel for the day, and the evening meals were prepared with amazing attention to detail and to a very high standard.
Steph and Dom have a passion for their business which is very obvious.
The chalet is a short walk to the cable car and there are quick ways to almost ski home

Room Tip: Request en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Little to add to previous reviews - high standard of service from owners who have a commitment to excellence. Catering very good, varied, fresh/local ingredients, imaginatively cooked.
Dom, Steph & Gid could not have done more to help out during a 3 day ski break - in fact went well beyond what I would normally expect. Less than 5 minute walk to lifts, similar into small (busy) village centre.
Interesting ski area(s) ; 3/4 days possibly enough for active skiers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LimpetScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have just returned from a 5 day skiing break staying in chalet deux freres in les Carroz. Dom, Steph and Gideon were wonderful hosts, providing great food and ski hire, passes etc. looking after our every need in a most unobtrusive way. It definitely deserves the 5 stars previous reviewers have given.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorkHibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Having stayed here last year in a group of 9 women, I was keen to return. The chalet was better than my memory! We were 12 this year, and the 3 extra fitted in without any problem. The food was delicious and plentiful, the chalet warm and comfortable, the hosts relaxed and friendly, and the skiing superb. Great break!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Carroz-d'Araches
0.7 mi away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
#1 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.9 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence les Servages
Hotel Residence les Servages
#4 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Relais du Mont Blanc
0.3 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#6 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Deux Freres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Deux Freres

Property: Chalet Deux Freres
Address: 96 Route De Grangettes, 74300 Les Carroz-d'Araches, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Les Carroz-d'Araches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Les Carroz-d'Araches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built when only the best plots were available. 200M from the telecabine. The closest catered chalet in Les Carroz to the telecabine and just a short walk from the centre of the village. Deux Freres has guests coming back time and time again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chalet Deux Freres France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing