We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Deux Freres - By Skiology
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
la Croix de Savoie(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Les Airelles(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence les Servages(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Milkhotel(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Odalys Sunotel(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
86
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkgreat hostsnext yearski areaski hiresnow conditionsdietary requirementsrestaurant quality foodfood was fantasticcakeswow factorevery step of the wayexcellent snowmain liftski holidaybars restaurantsfamily group
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My stay in Chalet Deux Freres was over two weeks in Feb. I stayed with friends, and it was often a full house, but due to the size of the Chalet and the separate living/sleeping floors it never felt over-crowded.
The accommodation was fantastic, conveniently located a short walk from the ski slopes and town.
The lovely friendly hosts made the most amazing three course dinners, breakfast and fresh cakes for afternoon tea. The personal touch made the settings comfortable and relaxed, making it extremely hard to leave.
I had the most fantastic holiday and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this warm, cosy and spotlessly clean chalet. Our chalet hosts Llew and Liv were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble and the food was first class both in quality and variety. We were close to the slopes for skiing and snowboarding and a short walk into the town to hire equipment. The town had a nice variety of coffee shops and bars. We hired snow shoes and enjoyed several hikes along the many varied walking routes with stunning photographic views. The holiday was easy to book with great communication from Dominic and transfers from the airport were all organised through the same company. We would definitely return to the same chalet in this idyllic location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceri_lewis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet Deux Freres - By Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Very happy to read that you guys had a good time, especially that you enjoyed the snow shoeing too. Hope to see you again in the future. Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this chalet at Christmas 2013 we were guests, it was the most
wonderful experience our ages ranged from 7 to 70. The chalet was cosy, warm, clean and had all the charm that you could wish for.

The chalet hosts Liv and Lew were fantastic, the food they prepared and served us was second
to none. Both of them were so warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble they were superb and a credit to Skiology.

We were placed in an ideal location, a few minutes walk to the ski lifts and five minutes walk into the lovely town of Les Carroz which was full of charm and character.

We are lucky to be returning this year for the New Year period and cannot wait.

Thank you Skiology, Dominic and Liv and Lew for making it such a memorable holiday with our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilacole1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet Deux Freres - By Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you so much for the review. Liv and Llew are going to be a tough act to follow however we relish the challenge and hope that we can exceed your expectations next year, we have a year to work on it! Looking forward to seeing you all at the end of this year. Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked our first family skiing holiday for many years. There were 9 of us in our family,ageing from 7 to 70! All members of our party returned having had a fantastic holiday. There was something there for everyone. The chalet hosts were charming and accommodating. They were extremely kind and caring towards the children. Their attention to detail was superb. They went out of their way to meet all our needs. This was really appreciated as it was also our first christmas away. The food was good, the chalet clean warm and really homely.
The hosts were also very supportive with our skiing needs and willing to give us any information we needed.
The chalet is very close to the slopes and the charming village of Les carroz. Although small there are plenty of good restaurants and bars to choose from.
We have booked again for next year, a recommendation in itself. Anyone booking with Dominic and his team at sociology will be more than impressed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet Deux Freres - By Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Looking forward to seeing you again too. Thank you very much for the review. See you next year! Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My 11 year old wants to build a snow cave when we come back and sleep out for a night, Sophie (staff member and permanent Les Carroz resident) thinks this is a fabulous idea and is going to scope out a spot and gather up some gear for us when we come again.
This sums up the Deux Freres experience, lovely enthusiastic hosts, fabulous food, the ski slopes are really close and there is something for everyone in the area.
This is my second visit to Deux Freres from South Africa and I came back with 8 friends and family - all of us were impressed: great slopes for all levels of experience; snow shoeing for the hardened hikers; freshly baked cakes for afternoon tea; a short walk to the villiage for a drink in a friendly bar; and a limitless supply of Nutella for the kids.
We all plan to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skiologycouk, General Manager at Chalet Deux Freres - By Skiology, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Aw thank you. It was lovely to see you again and thank you for brining us such a nice team of people too. Glad to read that you had a good time and I will get on the case helping Soph to find a good location for that snow cave! Dom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews