We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If there was a Michelin star for cooking steak...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“If there was a Michelin star for cooking steak...”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

So I will get my complaint out of the way - breakfast is very over-priced. They publish the prices, it is expensive, it is your choice to order.
That aside, the service is fantastic, the rooms and view are beautiful. The toiletries in the bathroom genuinely worth writing home about. Where we really got excited though was with dinner. We were staying midweek when the restaurant was shut and Armelles offered to open for us because we were on honeymoon and they would like to. Prix fixe of €50 per head plus wine, not cheap. We work in London and that is easily top end of what we pay in the non-starred restaurants. First couple of courses sophisticated but not necessarily memorable. The main course of fillet steak was formidable. I will go to my grave not knowing how to cook steak that good and we have had a lot. Just when we thought our luck was over, dessert arrived. Hubby was speechless while eating it and for quite a long time afterwards. Outstanding. We are so glad we stayed here just for that dinner.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannahsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    22
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
56
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bora Bora, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nice chalet with a few uper end rooms and a very good restaurant, though i agree with previous comments, could be improved. Welcome is nice and friendly providing you arrive with in a brand new car and with one or two platinum credit cards. Dogs are accepted depending on Armelle's mood. once yes, the other time no, the 3rd time yes after heavy negociation. Kids are treated the same way as dogs. Nice place but without natural charm. We paide €330.- for a raclette for 4 adults plus 2 kids - dog didn't eat:). Ok for a romance next time i win the euromillion, but with my 4 kids i'll go elsewhere.

Room Tip: quiet. at the end of the dead--end road. ski lift at 50m. slope in front of the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulgiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have stayed for 5 nights at this beautiful hotel in the mountains. My family occupied three rooms: 1 suite prestige in the main building above the restaurant, 2 rooms in the chalet annex across the street, one under the roof and one on the ground floor. They are all very nicely decorated, comfortable, super clean and with impeccable bathrooms. To get to the annex chalet, you do have to go down stairs, poorly lit in the night. The terrace of the hotel is magnificent, 'au soleil' with a nice view. They even have sofas, blankets and magazines! And the food of the restaurant is really delicious! You can start mountain walks straight from the hotel and you can go down to the nice quaint village by foot in 10 minutes. Armelle, the charming owner, works tirelessly with a big smile and will help you in any way she can. Definitely a place where we would love to return, maybe in wintertime...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed in one of the premier rooms for 6 nights and it was a very comfortable stay. The room was lovely and we had excellent views over the valley. A couple of small changes would make it even better:
- A kettle in the room with tea/coffe ( pretty standard for a 4*)
- Internet connection that worked! We found we had 30mins of wifi in the morning and that was it.

We found breakfast v expensive (21€ pppd) too.

The staff were fantastic and were v helpful. The restaurant serves wonderful food - we ate there twice, but again is quite pricey - London high end restaurant prices.

All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This hotel is magical. The setting and location is perfect for skiing. The chalet is right at the top of the village, just where the ski slope comes into town. To be able to click out of your skis and collapse onto a chair on the restaurant terrace was sublime.

The rooms of the challet are tasteful and comfortable. We had room 15 which looked out over the town and valley and had a lovely feature fireplace opposite the bed.

We stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave. We definitely plan to return.

We had several meals in the restaurant. The food was good, but not exceptional. The breakfasts were fabulous with beautiful home-made jams and house cured hams. On a sunny day the restaurant terrace is a great place to recover from a hard morning's skiing.

All in all, it was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80percent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We stayed in the standard room for three nights and had a wonderful relaxing stay. The room was tastefully decorated and staff were firendly and welcoming. Very easy access from Geneva airport, and nice skiing for intermediate level. Great fun to ski right up to the chalet, makes it super easy. Lunch outdoors in the sun was fabulous with live music and delicious food. Very stylish decor with wool blankets to keep you warm. In the evenings the food turns it up a notch. Excellent quality of ingredients and presentation, though sometimes small slip ups disappoint with the steep price points. But aside for that small point, truly a wonderful place to go and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Family of 4, children 11 and 8 years, stayed for 7 nights from 2 Jan 2011 in the 18th century Farmhouse Suite. Two large bedrooms upstairs, each en suite, main with a balcony overlooking the village.Beautiful linen, lots of large pillows, gowns, slippers etc and more than enough cupboard space.Downstairs; entrance hall, guest WC, lounge (with well stocked fireplace ), private spa and steam room. Outside balcony with table and chairs.
Truly ski in ski out. The piste runs right in front of the hotel. In the morning you put your skis on and glide down to the main telecabine.Heated ski and boot storage on edge of piste next to hotel verandah.
Professional service from a very experienced team under the ever watchful eyes of Armelle.Sandra on the Front desk (great english) organised everything from station transfers to ski hire, passes and instructors. Oliver introduced us to fabulous different regional wines every meal.He is very informative, not pompous or pushy.
Pascal, the chef, is the solution to world tension.This is some of the best food we have eaten in ages.My wife is a chef and we could not stop raving.Every dish was better than the next.Immaculate presentation.Petit Armelle glides through the hotel quietly checking every detail, adding her personal touch.
Lots of French spoken here, not many foreign accents to be heard, which was a dream.
If we had to look hard for something that was not perfect, it would be that the rooms were too hot, which got sorted immediately.
For a skiing holiday you are going to struggle to find a more beautiful small hotel, run by such a professional team, producing the most delicious food.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clinton_sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Carroz-d'Araches
0.4 mi away
la Croix de Savoie
la Croix de Savoie
#3 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Residence les Servages
Hotel Residence les Servages
#4 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.7 mi away
Terminal Neige - Totem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Airelles
Les Airelles
#6 of 7 in Les Carroz-d'Araches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Relais du Mont Blanc
4.6 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Servages d'Armelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Servages d'Armelle

Property: Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Address: 841 route des Servages, 74300 Les Carroz-d'Araches, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Les Carroz-d'Araches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Les Carroz-d'Araches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Servages d'Armelle 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel les Servages d'Armelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Servages D'Armelle France/Haute-Savoie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing