We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel les Servages d'Armelle
Nearby Hotels
Les Airelles(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
la Croix de Savoie(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Milkhotel(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence les Servages(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Residence Odalys Sunotel(Les Carroz-d'Araches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
89
25
5
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
25
5
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelicious foodjacuzzi bathluxurious hotelstayed nightswonderful hotelmichelin stardining experienceon arrivalattention to detailhigh standardmain buildingeach eveningamazing viewsmarinealpspatrickles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Thirty years on we still rate Les Servages and Armelle. She works so hard and the service and quality remain five star. The views from the terrace and indeed the recently added extension to the restaurant still take your breath away especially at sunset and when the mist builds up in the valley. For the summer she has introduced a three course menu for €30 that is excellent value. Good size portions and very tasty. I am not a great believer in Savoie wines but she has a Savoie Chardonnay house wine that is excellent and good value. Sure the hotel and restaurant are expensive but when you cost in the setting and the attention to detail of everything about you along with the quality of service it is quite special. The only disadvantage is that if you arrive for lunch and sit on an outside table in the sunshine back against the wall you may find them starting to serve dinner before you feel like leaving so you won't get much work or sking done. No problem usually in the summer but make a reservation high season. They are closed Monday's but adequate parking.

Room Tip: Ask Armelle and say Tony recommended you.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shardeloes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Loved the mountain style hotel and restaurant and then warn welcome of then owner (Armelle) after a long and cold day of ski. Great place in a very nice ski resort very close to Geneva and not as pretentious as some of the other places in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dededu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had a great Christmas chez Armelle. Yes, it's expensive, but when you compare to other resorts in the area and what you get...it's not that bad. The restaurant is 5 star for sure. I did not give it 5 stars for a few small reasons. But we are still happily returning next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

So I will get my complaint out of the way - breakfast is very over-priced. They publish the prices, it is expensive, it is your choice to order.
That aside, the service is fantastic, the rooms and view are beautiful. The toiletries in the bathroom genuinely worth writing home about. Where we really got excited though was with dinner. We were staying midweek when the restaurant was shut and Armelles offered to open for us because we were on honeymoon and they would like to. Prix fixe of €50 per head plus wine, not cheap. We work in London and that is easily top end of what we pay in the non-starred restaurants. First couple of courses sophisticated but not necessarily memorable. The main course of fillet steak was formidable. I will go to my grave not knowing how to cook steak that good and we have had a lot. Just when we thought our luck was over, dessert arrived. Hubby was speechless while eating it and for quite a long time afterwards. Outstanding. We are so glad we stayed here just for that dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannahsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nice chalet with a few uper end rooms and a very good restaurant, though i agree with previous comments, could be improved. Welcome is nice and friendly providing you arrive with in a brand new car and with one or two platinum credit cards. Dogs are accepted depending on Armelle's mood. once yes, the other time no, the 3rd time yes after heavy negociation. Kids are treated the same way as dogs. Nice place but without natural charm. We paide €330.- for a raclette for 4 adults plus 2 kids - dog didn't eat:). Ok for a romance next time i win the euromillion, but with my 4 kids i'll go elsewhere.

Room Tip: quiet. at the end of the dead--end road. ski lift at 50m. slope in front of the door.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulgiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews