We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor menu and bad service”
Review of La Croix de Savoie

La Croix de Savoie
Reserve with
La Croix de Savoie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$80
Cuisines: Diner, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: I am pleased to announce that the restaurant is rewarded in the 2016 MICHELIN guide fork, but also voted best restaurant in Europe "distinguished Tables" Logis 2015. Passionate make you live new culinary discoveries, I invite you to a unique dining experience. Fruit of my meetings with top chefs from around the world, this new card is both deliciously inspired, exotic and modern. All our menus are based mainly on fresh, selected by me for their qualities. Every season, discover new tastes, new agreements through a traditional cuisine with my inspiration and sensitivity. I wish you a good tasting and thank you for your confidence.
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor menu and bad service”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The stuff doesnt speak english and they arent friendly.
Poor menu and its not "Value for Money".
Fondu wasnt delicious like other places in the area!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fepcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDGTD, Propriétaire at La Croix de Savoie, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Madame, Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about our restaurant but we regret your mixed experience of our Restaurant despite all the positive points that you highlight.

You said the staff don’t speak English but we sorry but all staff speak English, maybe not perfectly but they speak English ! That not too bad because you are in France and is not an obligation to speak English. When we come in England everybody just speak English and when you have a probleme if you don’t speak english nobody try to speak French !

You tell us about the "Value for Money", this is your opinion, but for all futurs travellers the Fondue with Amuse-bouche, big plate of cooked meat and the dessert is just for 33 € … So each judge.

And you said the Fondue is nice, so that more important no ? So we don’t understand your note but we accept your comment.

In the meantime, we remain personally available to speak to us +33 450 900 026 and hope to welcome you in our house to make you live another better experience.

Best regards,

Edwige, Jean-Marc & Gaëtan TIRET
La Famille

And all staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dinner on the terrace - what a view!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had an excellent meal on the terrace one late August evening. The service here is second to none. Prompt, courteous, knowledgeable. A fantastic wine list to boot! I only wish the location were more convenient so I could return often!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDGTD, Propriétaire at La Croix de Savoie, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Madame, Monsieur,

You try our Restaurant last summer on the terrace and you don't book the table before, ... you came because you had seen some pictures on the website.

That the lovely time with you. We are happy to read your positive comment about the Gastronomic Restaurant. We tell all staff because this is very importante for them to see your comment for the future.

We hope to see you another time ....
Best regards and many thanks again,

Edwige, Jean-Marc & Gaëtan,
La Famille

and all staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I can remember the Croix when it wasn't much more than a "wooden shack" with a bit of a restaurant. Since the renovation it has blossomed into one of the best hotels and restaurants that grace the Alps. Might not be the cheapest place on the planet but my motto is that generally you get what you pay for :-). If stopping is the Les Carroz area then the Croix will be perfect for that specialnight out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Covtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDGTD, Propriétaire at La Croix de Savoie, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Madame, Monsieur,

We read your comment with great pleasure and thank you very much. We also thank you for your loyalty as you remember the old establishment and as you have seen there have been many changes in the style, improved services, ... in order to better welcome you.

Many thanks again and hope to see you in our house.

La Famille and all staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinterbruhl, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The food was delicious - plenty of choice and great service - see our critique of the hotel for more info.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sissy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDGTD, Propriétaire at La Croix de Savoie, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Madame, Monsieur,

Thanks you so much for your positive comment about our gastronomic restaurant.

Your review is very important for us and all the guest. We are so happy for you because you enjoy about your meal. We hope to see you another time for another gastronomic experience !

Best regards,

La Famille and all staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a great evening at La Croix de Savoie. Delicious menu, the escargot feuilleté was to die for :-)
Our daughter, 3.5 years, enjoyed a lovely child menu (very fresh fish with delicious green beens), she ate everything...!
The service was very good and the prices were more than correct...Try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Mandy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDGTD, Propriétaire at La Croix de Savoie, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Madame, Monsieur,

Many thanks for your comment, We are very enjoy than your evening has been pefect for you.

We hope to see you another time at the restaurant.

Best regards,

La Famille and all staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Croix de Savoie also viewed

Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 
Les Carroz-d'Araches, Grand Massif
 

Been to La Croix de Savoie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing