We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Residence Goelia Les Chalets de la Toussuire
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great value apartment.
When arriving the apartment was very clean.
We had a 4 person place and it was spacious for 2.
The building was new, I think max 5 years old.
In the apartment is everything you need for basic cooking. There is a small quantity of glasses, dishes,.. But there is a dishwasher so we used it every night to clean everything.
Our Accommodation was on the first floor and south Side with a great view.
We didn't had a problem with hot water like some other people, you just have to put a switch in the fuse box from auto to I, but you have to do this every day.
My only bad point was that bed was to small, i'm 1m85 and when i stretchted myself half of My legs came out the back of the bed and the mattress was pretty hard.
They ski locker is at the entry of each apartment, They are not heated so you had to take boots indoor.
There is a tv (paying) and wifi (also paying) and the best is you take one of these because there is Notting to do in la toussuire in the evening (apres ski), there are some bars and a bowling.
At the reception they are very friendly and if you want they can help you in english.
In the front of the "village" there is a small supermarket, ski shop and bar/restaurant.
The ski lift soleil (slow lift) is just in front of the apartments and also you can ski literally back just in front of entry of your building. You can reach the village via the soleil piste or via the walk/langlauf slope, but both with some speed (especially snowboarders because it's pretty flat).
The center of la toussuire is 10min walk trough a shortcut.
TIP: take a scissors and small kitchen appliances the isn't much.

Room Tip: Ask south Side apartment and first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank style_art13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    63
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Excellent apartments for the price paid. Very well situated in the village. Close to the slopes and ski lift but also very quiet location since it's not in the centre. There's a supermarket, ski shop and good restaurant nearby. Also it's walking distance tot the city centre with lots of good value restaurants. You can take a shortcut to the city centre via the 'langlauf' path.
The apartments are spacious. Since it's very cheap, we didn't expect much. The apartments were equipped pretty decent, and suffice. Don't expect any luxury though. We had an apartment for 4 for the two of us. That suited us very well.
Wifi also worked in our apartment, but they told us that's not the case for all apartments. I guess we were lucky. TV offers only french channels, so that's not worth the extra money unless you like french tv ;-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnneWeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Good location for your winter holiday. Directly on the ski slopes and easy access to the ski lift (20 meters ski down hill). A one bedroom apartment (2 kamer appartement) is good for 2 adults. No more than that. A 10 minute walk to the city center. Near the complex there is a restaurant, shop and a ski-rent store.
Apartments are clean and easy furnished.
We had the most perfect holiday and stay at Goelia.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabinesjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
376 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The chalets are located close to the citycentre, a 10 min walk. There stops a skibus in front of the chalet to the centre. There is a skilift next to the chalet, so it's really easy to start. The appartement was clean, but not very big. There was a dishwasher, and a good bathroom but the water was sometimes cold. You can pay extra for a tv.
There is a supermarket close to the chalet, but the best thing to do its to bring your own food, because it's really expensive.

Room Tip: ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
3.0 mi away
Reisdence Goelia Les Chalets des Marmottes
Reisdence Goelia Les Chalets des...
#1 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
12.8 mi away
Residence Les Hauts de Valmeinier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi
Madame Vacances Residence et Cha...
#2 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence NEMEA Les Chalets des Cimes
Residence NEMEA Les Chalets des ...
#1 of 9 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Les Chalets Goelia
Residence Les Chalets Goelia
#6 of 9 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Goelia Les Chalets de la Toussuire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Goelia Les Chalets de la Toussuire

Property: Residence Goelia Les Chalets de la Toussuire
Address: la Simianaz | Lieu dit La Simianaz, 73300 Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Residence Goelia Les Chalets De La Toussuire France/Fontcouverte-La-Toussuire, Rhone-Alpes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing