We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corail Residence
Nearby Hotels
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Panoramique(Sainte-Luce)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
US$123
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brise Marine(Sainte-Luce)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Dunette(Sainte-Anne)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
253
96
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
96
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree daysevery morningdiamond rockwithin walking distancefriendly hotelcontinental breakfastperfect staywatch the sunsetwho speaks excellent englishmake you feel at homespent a weekher husbandgrocery shoppingself cateringclose to the hotelthe hotel's restaurantgreat beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This family-run hotel, located next to an intimate, pristine beach, is small and cozy.
It offers 25 studio rooms (with kitchen and balcony) at attractive price (around 100 € according to the room size and location).
The hotel is perfectly clean and the atmosphere is excellent thanks to the very friendly managers:
Julie, Pascal and Brice.
The restaurant is one of the very best in the area, with a talented and inspired cook.

Room Tip: Upper floor and new building
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sorin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 12 days on Martinique and choosed the Hotal Corail. The rooms are just renovated and really lovely. The owners are absolutely kind and helpful if you have any matter. The restaurant gives a great view on the sea. We recommend to have dinner at the restaurant, the food is really delicious. In one of the formerly reviews was stated the the path to the beach would be steep and not easy to walk. That's totally wrong. The path is not steep, within 3 minutes and 100 meters you're at the beach Mabouya which is really nice and calm. Our holidays at Hotel Corail were perfect. We always would stay there again if we were coming back to Martinique.

Room Tip: The rooms are just renovated. Ask for a room with sea view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StephanStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived on Martinique without reservations and during the height of the holiday season no less. Choices were limited and Hotel Corail popped up only because they had limited rooms left. The room was nothing special on arrival, but Julie, the owner, surprised us and upgraded us to a larger room with a balcony and the most gorgeous view of the sunset. It only got better from there. Julie and her husband, Pascal, were extremely charming and went out of their way to accommodate us at every turn. The service was friendly and helpful. Definitely plan on eating at least one, if not several dinners in their restaurant as the food was exquisite (loved the fresh croissants and local juices in the morning as well). We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corail R, Gérant at Hotel Corail Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Jeff and Élisabeth,

I thank you very much for your review.
It was a real pleasure to welcome so sympathic neighboors like you and your girls.
Since your stay, we renovated all rooms now offer more comfort and modernity.
The Chief has prepared a new card with more and more delicious meals to discover.
We'll have to come back to you to judge to yourself the quality of all theses developments!!
I hope to see you soon,
Thank you very much,
Sunny greetings,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Very very charming place and highly recommended. The staff went way out of their way to take care of us and to make sure we had a wonderful vacation in Martinique. Excellent restaurant and bar. Food was great! Husband and wife (Julie and Pascal) are the inn keepers. Julie speaks very good English. Martinique is a one language country – French, finding anyone with any knowledge of English will be hard to find. Julie did get us a cab driver who was also very good with English. Residents are very friendly and accommodating. Room was very basic, but had everything we needed and nice balcony with kitchenette and beautiful view. Nice beaches in walking distance. If you don’t mind walking, head out to the left side of the hotel and stay along the shore for about a half mile and you will find very nice beaches. Must try Aqua Grill. Another beach is on the right side of the hotel which is a very short walking distance, but not as nice. You must have a car for Martinique. Saint Luce is a very pleasant town to walk around in.

Room Tip: It is three stories, want to be on second or third floor for better view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcgpm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corail R, Gérant at Hotel Corail Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Patrick,

I thank you for your opinion kindly message!
We were delighted to welcome you and to be able to help you to discover Martinique!
We loved your kindness, your sympathy and your good mood!
We hope that you will have the opportunity to be again our guests and we shall be made a great pleasure to welcome you!
Once again, Thank you!
Take care,
Best regards,
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

At first sight there isn't anything too special about this hotel, except that it had a lovely view over the bay. However, from almost the first moment, the charm and friendliness of the staff captivates one, so that staying there becomes a delight. Julie (who speaks excellent English) and Pascal (who speaks not a word!) do everything in their power to make the stay enjoyable, and John Paul, an excellent chef, loves to discuss his meals. This 'sympathique' behaviour affects all who stay, and there is a smile on the faces of all the guest and and staff. So -- although the bedrooms are adequate and clean but nothing to write home about -- choose this hotel if you want a really relaxing and friendly holiday, and you will not forget it as a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are of similar value -- just ask for a view of the sea and the Diamond Island
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BidefordJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corail R, Gérant at Hotel Corail Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear James, Dear Carol,

First of all, I thank you very much for this so kind message which touches us sincerely,
and I apologize for answering it only now! Sorry....
It's a delight to welcome you both! You're guests as one dream to have it every day!
Pascal took your message seriously and tries to learn English!! Wonderful! The Chief Jean-paul continues to create good small dishes! And all the team pursues the road in the same thrown!
We hope we can make the renovation of rooms before the next high season... We cross fingers! This point will come to perfect the small Jewel that is the Corail Residence.
I hope that we shall have the pleasure to see you again one day!!!
Take care and stay as you are!
Sunny greetings,
Thank you ;)


Sorry if I made mistaken...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews