We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corail Residence
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

One warning it is a long and expensive taxi ride from Port du France and about 4 km from St Luce so you need a car. All the car rentals seem to be manual/stick shifts so be prepared. Also this is part of France so French is the primary language. However, despite the fact that I can't drive a stick and don't speak French I had a wonderful time. Dan knows a little French and remembered how to drive a stick well enough that we got by. The staff at the hotel was great. Our room had an outdoor kitchenette that had a garage door like way of closing it up. It was great to sit out in the morning and have coffee. The hotel has tons of beaches within walking distance. There is a path that takes you to the beaches and the fishing village of St Luce (about a 3 mile walk). I had a chocolate couissant every morning but the first morning I made the mistake of sitting it on the table and walking away to get coffee. When I came back a bird was sitting on the plate eating the couissant. After that I ate my couissant right away then went for the rest. With the car we could get to port du France and st Pierre It is a very enjoyable place to visit

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel Corail, Ste Luce, Martinique.
We have just spent a week at this small family run hotel where the management and staff, Julie (who speaks excellent English) and Pascal, Nico and Brice were very friendly and so helpful, and the chef, Jean-Paul, was consistently fantastic. Unfortunately (but fortunately for weight watchers) the hotel only serves lunch at weekends, so a car is a necessity. But do return for dinner, which is truly delicious.
The hotel is small and charming, the rooms all face the sea, it has a pool and there are long sandy beaches a few minutes on each side. However it is 5 km from Sainte Luce,.
The Ritz-Carlton it is not, but if you want quiet, relaxation, and good food in a delightful environment, the Hotel Corail is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank scobie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This lovely Hotel in the south of Martinique (about 20 mins from the airport) is way off the main road and beautifully situated on the sea front. The rooms are basic but clean and contain an outside kitchen for self catering. The view over the pool area and the sea is breathtaking! We felt very welcomed by the jung french couple from the very beginning! The breakfast/dining area, overlooking the ocean is nicely decorated and has a chilled vibe.
The nearby beach is beautiful and not at all busy, although it takes a 5 minute walk around the hotel. Having been on other islands in the Caribbean and seen some of the other Hotels, this is a true Gem! We'd happily come again to this Hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Richie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This family-run hotel, located next to an intimate, pristine beach, is small and cozy.
It offers 25 studio rooms (with kitchen and balcony) at attractive price (around 100 € according to the room size and location).
The hotel is perfectly clean and the atmosphere is excellent thanks to the very friendly managers:
Julie, Pascal and Brice.
The restaurant is one of the very best in the area, with a talented and inspired cook.

Room Tip: Upper floor and new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sorin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 12 days on Martinique and choosed the Hotal Corail. The rooms are just renovated and really lovely. The owners are absolutely kind and helpful if you have any matter. The restaurant gives a great view on the sea. We recommend to have dinner at the restaurant, the food is really delicious. In one of the formerly reviews was stated the the path to the beach would be steep and not easy to walk. That's totally wrong. The path is not steep, within 3 minutes and 100 meters you're at the beach Mabouya which is really nice and calm. Our holidays at Hotel Corail were perfect. We always would stay there again if we were coming back to Martinique.

Room Tip: The rooms are just renovated. Ask for a room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StephanStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We arrived on Martinique without reservations and during the height of the holiday season no less. Choices were limited and Hotel Corail popped up only because they had limited rooms left. The room was nothing special on arrival, but Julie, the owner, surprised us and upgraded us to a larger room with a balcony and the most gorgeous view of the sunset. It only got better from there. Julie and her husband, Pascal, were extremely charming and went out of their way to accommodate us at every turn. The service was friendly and helpful. Definitely plan on eating at least one, if not several dinners in their restaurant as the food was exquisite (loved the fresh croissants and local juices in the morning as well). We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corail R, Gérant at Hotel Corail Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Jeff and Élisabeth,

I thank you very much for your review.
It was a real pleasure to welcome so sympathic neighboors like you and your girls.
Since your stay, we renovated all rooms now offer more comfort and modernity.
The Chief has prepared a new card with more and more delicious meals to discover.
We'll have to come back to you to judge to yourself the quality of all theses developments!!
I hope to see you soon,
Thank you very much,
Sunny greetings,
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Very very charming place and highly recommended. The staff went way out of their way to take care of us and to make sure we had a wonderful vacation in Martinique. Excellent restaurant and bar. Food was great! Husband and wife (Julie and Pascal) are the inn keepers. Julie speaks very good English. Martinique is a one language country – French, finding anyone with any knowledge of English will be hard to find. Julie did get us a cab driver who was also very good with English. Residents are very friendly and accommodating. Room was very basic, but had everything we needed and nice balcony with kitchenette and beautiful view. Nice beaches in walking distance. If you don’t mind walking, head out to the left side of the hotel and stay along the shore for about a half mile and you will find very nice beaches. Must try Aqua Grill. Another beach is on the right side of the hotel which is a very short walking distance, but not as nice. You must have a car for Martinique. Saint Luce is a very pleasant town to walk around in.

Room Tip: It is three stories, want to be on second or third floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mcgpm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corail R, Gérant at Hotel Corail Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Dear Patrick,

I thank you for your opinion kindly message!
We were delighted to welcome you and to be able to help you to discover Martinique!
We loved your kindness, your sympathy and your good mood!
We hope that you will have the opportunity to be again our guests and we shall be made a great pleasure to welcome you!
Once again, Thank you!
Take care,
Best regards,
xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Luce
8.9 mi away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,089 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
361 reviews
4.3 mi away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 4 in Le Diamant
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Bambou
Hotel Bambou
#3 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
816 reviews
20.6 mi away
French Coco
French Coco
#1 of 3 in Tartane
103 reviews
9.9 mi away
Le Village de la Pointe
Le Village de la Pointe
#1 of 2 in Le Vauclin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corail Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corail Residence

Address: Quartier Anse Mabouya, Sainte-Luce 97228, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Sainte-Luce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sainte-Luce
Price Range: £76 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Corail Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CORAIL HOTEL RESIDENCE overlooks the Caribbean sea above a magnificient white sand beach, the Anse Mabouya. The Residence is located in a very quiet environment with a splendid view of the sea and the famous Diamond Rock. The south of martinique is well known for its beautiful beaches and numerous water activities.The CORAIL Hotel Residence comprises 26 units distributed over two buildings. All the studios are equipped with: individual regulated air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Corail Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karibea Corail Residence Sainte Luce
Hotel Corail Residence Martinique/Sainte-Luce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing