We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further - this is THE place to stay in Tubbercurry!”
Review of Eden Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tubbercurry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Villa
Ranked #4 of 7 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Orange County, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Look no further - this is THE place to stay in Tubbercurry!”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This B&B is truly wonderful and Peter and Mary are such gracious hosts. Their hospitality is truly exceptional. They welcomed us immediately upon our arrival and joined us for some tea and biscuits. This was SO nice after driving for several hours to get to County Sligo! They have lived in the area for a very long time and are experts on Sligo and Ireland in general. They have 3 rooms, so they can accommodate up to 6 people at a time - highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobmein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
73
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Our recent travels to Ireland brought us to Mary & Peter's door late in the evening. They could not have been more welcoming. Our room was spotless and so comfortable. Peter immediately made sure our luggage was secure and accommodations for electricals were adequate. Mary inquired about breakfast for the morning and supplied us with our bath necessities. We peacefully drifted off with not a care in the world. In the morning, refreshed, we were greeted once again by caring welcoming hosts with a delicious Ireland breakfast just the way we ordered. Mary & Peter were fantastic and I would definitely stay with them again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melodie5653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Mary and Peter were the best of hosts. They opened their house to us even though they were closed so we wouldn't have to drive another hour. We felt right at home and breakfast was great. Peter knows all of Ireland and is a touring aficionado with maps to get you anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blcarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinavesi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We had a really friendly welcome with tea and cakes by the fire, even thou we arrived very late. The rooms were nice and clean, breakfast wast excellent and the fresh fruit salad was a delight :) We really enjoyed our stay and also got very helpful travel tips. We would stay with you again :) Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadfield
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2012

What a friendly and well appointed B&B.
Tea and cakes when you arrive, a lovely sitting room for guests, tea and cakes during the day, clean and comfortable bedrooms, varied breakfasts on requests. walking distance to town.
Definitely one to go back to

Room Tip: If you aren't on a strict budget go for an ensuite double, loads of space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Mary and Peter Brennan's Eden Villa is the epitome of Irish hospitality - returning for the 10th year running I would not even consider looking elsewhere. Mary's breakfasts are huge, delicious and cooked to order, and after a busy day, returning to a peat fire in their spacious and comfortable lounge for tea and homemade cakes and cookies to die for is what Irish holidays are all about. There are plenty of beautifully photographed books for anyone who needs to decide on visits, and Peter is able to provide detailed descriptions and maps which also include places of interest off the beaten track. Eden Villa is clean spacious, comfortable and homely, and Mary and Peter are friendly and informative without being intrusive. Eden Villa provides the perfect hosts, and the perfect base to visit the wild and beautiful west of Ireland.

Room Tip: Eden Villa is quiet and secluded - the perfect 'get-away-from-it-all' location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genealogistSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Hi There,

Thank you for your recent review of Eden Villa. We value the patronage of our regular guests very much, thank you for returning to our home, we are so glad you enjoy it so much and we look forward to your visits.

We value your business and your comments very much, we are looking forward to next year already.

Kindest Regards

Mary and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaford
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

thank you peter and mary for making the start of our anniversary trip so welcoming.As other reviews have shown,this is the place to start an enjoyable forage around the north west and Peter is yer man as they say,for trips where the secret beauty lies and if you are lucky with the weather as we were,it becomes a real joy.
Mary runs a very good house and her breakfasts are superb and again she will point you within easy walking from the door for places that do evening meals.
So the rest you must discover yourselves but in case you are wondering,Knock airport is a direct 20 25 mins drive away.Good luck !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickandros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
18.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Hotel
Murphy's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tubbercurry
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cawleys Guest House
Cawleys Guest House
#2 of 7 in Tubbercurry
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Coill Dara House B&B
Coill Dara House B&B
#1 of 7 in Tubbercurry
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Banada Stables and B&B
#5 of 7 in Tubbercurry
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Villa

Property: Eden Villa
Address: Ballina Road, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 5 minutes walk from Tubbercurry town on the main Ballina road, being situated on the N294 - just off the N17 (Sligo - Galway road).Accommodation consists of 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bedrooms en-suite and one standard bedroom consisting of one double and one single bed with own adjacent bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing