We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B&B In The North West...”
Review of Eden Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tubbercurry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Villa
Ranked #4 of 7 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

On our recent '9 day Sponsored Walk for ''Mary's Meals'' from North Donegal to County Mayo, 4 friends & myself stayed in this lovely well maintained B&B, located in a nice quiet location on the outskirts of Tubbercurry.
All our rooms & bathrooms were spotlessly clean & after a great nights sleep we had a delicious breakfast.
Mary & Peter were excellent, informative & very accommodating hosts & would highly recommend this B&B - one of the best in the North West....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your great review. We here in Edenvilla are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. It was wonderful having you stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

I chose this B&B for a weekend break based on previous reviews on trip advisor and have to say that it definitely lived up to my expectations. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy and the hosts were charming and delightful. Mary's breakfast was delicious: there was an excellent selection of fruit, cereal and yoghurt available to graze on while waiting for the full Irish! She is a wonderful baker and kindly gave me the recipe that she had used to bake the banana bread that was served with breakfast. Peter's knowledge of the surrounding counties is amazing and he generously provided us with print outs of directions for various trips to take around the beautiful counties of Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim. This was Irish hospitality at its finest and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is visiting the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aoifeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a terrific review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your break away and that you found all to your liking.


I'm delighted we exceeded your expectations and hopefully we will see you in Edenvilla in the not too distant future.

Thanks again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Stayed for a week for the second time and consider it the best B&B we have stayed in, including experiences in Ireland, Italy and the U.S. The location is perfect--a leisurely 15 to 20 minute walk to the center of town so you can go out at night without the concern of driving. We had the en-suite bedroom with very comfortable beds. The best part of this B&B was visiting with owers, Mary and Peter. Lovely and interesting people who are smart, efficient and gracious. Breakfast is wonderful and afternoon tea was a nice unexpected treat. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had the en-suite double room--2 twin beds--but, other rooms looked good with shared bathrooms--2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed your company during your stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope to see you back in Edenvilla sooner rather than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed with Mary and Peter one night during our two week trip in Ireland to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. They were both wonderul and Peter was an excellent host and tour guide showing us all the best roads and sites to see. We really enjoyed our time there even though it was very short. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your kind response. It is a pity that your stay could not be longer. We enjoyed having you stay in our house and hope to have you back in Tubbercurry soon.

Thanks once again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

So glad we combined hotel nights with B&B stays and that Mary and Peter were one of our stops. Mary is such a sweet Mother Hen and Peter really helped us make the most of our trip, showing us the best scenic route. They are the epitome of what Irish hospitality is all about.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank JoyRangeley_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank-you for your great review and we are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations.


I'm glad that you found everything to your liking and the selection at breakfast was to your liking. We try to accommodate guests as far as possible and try and make their stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible so I'm glad this was in someway achieved.

Thankyou again for taking the time to review and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Last year we tried to find a place to stay overnight in Tubbercurry during the South Sligo Summer School week. We spontaneously came to this house and experienced a very friendly reception. After a while we learned that they had no room for us, but that was not the end of it. Mary made a few phone calls and found us another nice B&B to stay overnight. Meanwhile Peter shared his knowledge about the area with us.
This year we came a bit earlier. After spending some time in Northern Ireland, we were on our way to Co. Clare. We remembered these friendly people and came back in the beginning of July. Again - a very friendly wellcome and this time they had a room for us. We enjoyed the comfortable home and the hospitality of Mary and Peter. Thank you - Monika & Danielle

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with other tripadvisor members of your visit to our home. We were delighted to have you stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit so much. Hope next time that you will get a chance to stay longer!

Looking forward to welcoming you again into our home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Mary and Peter welcomed us with tea and biscuits. Peter showed us a movie about the surroundings of Sligo with a lot of suggestions of what we could do and see. He also showed us some extra Information on his tablet. The room was quiet, as the place is a bit outside the city centre, but well within walking distance. This was the second time we stayed in Tubbercurry. Last year, we were not able to stay with Mary and Peter as no bed was available due to dancing week in Tubbercurry. But after having welcomed us and chatting about this and that, they called around to find a place for us to stay. So in general, they are very friendly, helpful and warmhearted people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with other tripadvisor members of your visit to Edenvilla. We are delighted you felt at home.

We were delighted to have you stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit as much as you did.

Looking forward to meeting you both again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tubbercurry hotels
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Hotel
Murphy's Hotel
#1 of 7 in Tubbercurry
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cawleys Guest House
Cawleys Guest House
#2 of 7 in Tubbercurry
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coill Dara House B&B
Coill Dara House B&B
#3 of 7 in Tubbercurry
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Banada Stables and B&B
#5 of 7 in Tubbercurry
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Eden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Villa

Address: Ballina Road, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 5 minutes walk from Tubbercurry town on the main Ballina road, being situated on the N294 - just off the N17 (Sligo - Galway road).Accommodation consists of 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bedrooms en-suite and one standard bedroom consisting of one double and one single bed with own adjacent bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing