We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for relaxing, wonderful hosts”
Review of Eden Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tubbercurry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Villa
Ranked #4 of 7 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Fulda, Germany
1 review
“Excellent place for relaxing, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am very glad having chosen the Eden Villa for our stay in Ireland.
Mary and Peter were very hospitable, read every wish in our eyes and even helped friends of ours who were not guests in the Eden Villa. They had an open ear for everything and gave us very good advices experiencing the surrounding area. Our room and the lounge room were very cosy, excellent for calming down with a cup of tea, self made muffins, chocolate, reading a book, talking to each other...
For breakfast they offered everything you need and provided more so that you would not have to fear getting up hungry from the table ;-), a good basis for the day. Whenever comming accross Tubbercurry I would highly recommend the Eden Villa for your stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaF0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
72
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The Brennan's made us feel instantly welcome. Mary with her offer of tea or coffee and Peter with his vast knowledge of the area. The room was clean and comfortable with everything needed for a carefree stay. Breakfast was large and tasty with Mary and Peter offering even more!
The house and yard are beautiful and well kept. I highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanPedro44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

During my recent trip through Ireland I had the great pleasure of spending 2 nights at Eden Villa. I must say that Mary & Peter Brennan were 2 of the most hospitable people I have had the pleasure to met. From the initial tourist video/afternoon tea, on arrival, with Mary to the knowledgeable information given by Peter regarding the roads throughout Ireland made the remainder of the trip unforgettable. The room was top class and together with Mary's breakfast the 2 nights were something to treasure. I certainly would go back again if I ever get back to Ireland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Peter and Mary were particularly gracious hosts who made our brief stay most comfortable, informative and warm (in every sense)! I think Peter must know of every road in Ireland and his extensive knowledge of the country really assisted us in making decisions regarding the remainder of our trip after farewelling the Brennans. Breakfast was beautiful and large.... as one would expect from such generous souls. Our room was very homely and spotlessly clean and having the option of using their big and comfy loungeroom was an added bonus. I would wholeheartedly recommend a stay at Edenvilla!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed with Mary and Peter Brennan for four nights in April and it was such a lovely experience. A warm welcome with tea and cakes and great hospitality. The room was lovely and clean and nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel very much at home. I would definitely welcome Eden Villa as value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed with Mary and Peter during our brief trip around Ireland. They are an extremely friendly and hospitable couple. Mary is a great cook - breakfast was really enjoyable - and Peter was most helpful in providing tourist information regarding the rest of Ireland. Our room was very comfortable and clean; there was good parking accommodation for the car.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My mother and I recently stayed with Mary and Peter on our way down to Tipperary. Firstly what a lovely welcome we received along with a most needed hot pot of tea and biscuits. You really couldn't have stayed in a better place. The room was very clean and tidy and the house itself was cosy and very spacious. Great car parking at the back of the property. Highly recommended for long or short stays. Thank you both of you and God Bless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenvillaBandB, Owner at Eden Villa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Hi there

We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Edenvilla B&B. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience in our home. Thank you for sharing this with other Trip Advisor members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
18.8 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Hotel
Murphy's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tubbercurry
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coill Dara House B&B
Coill Dara House B&B
#1 of 7 in Tubbercurry
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cawleys Guest House
Cawleys Guest House
#2 of 7 in Tubbercurry
153 reviews
9.3 mi away
Mountain Inn
Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Coolaney
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Villa

Property: Eden Villa
Address: Ballina Road, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located approximately 5 minutes walk from Tubbercurry town on the main Ballina road, being situated on the N294 - just off the N17 (Sligo - Galway road).Accommodation consists of 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 bedrooms en-suite and one standard bedroom consisting of one double and one single bed with own adjacent bathroom. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing