We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Knock airport.”
Review of Murphy's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Murphy's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Tubbercurry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for Knock airport.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed in Murphys hotel about a week ago for 1 night. It's a lovely hotel and exceptionally clean with very friendly staff. We picked it for it's park & ride facility as we were flying out from Knock the next morning. Paul (the manager) dropped us out to the airport after an excellent breakfast and a week later picked us up after our holiday. We will definitely be using Murphys hotel again when flying fro Knock.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    52
    23
    7
    8
See reviews for
74
105
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

very comfortable bed, excellent meals, good coffee made from beans. large cooked breakfast, to set you up for the day. great steaks for evening meal, friendly staff. large car parking area to rear. family run business, good clean bar, enjoyable stay. highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just spent last weekend at Murphys Hotel. We had a family room with two double beds and a single bed. There was a section of the room with a small sofa and two chairs. The room was spacious and very clean and tidy.Breakfasts were great with a good selection of fruit juices, cereals, full irish cooked breakfast, toast, croissants ect. On the first night we had a wonderful steak dinner, in our group there were four steaks all cooked to different standards and we were all really pleased that they were cooked to our individual tastes. The staff were all really pleasant and couldn't have been more helpful.
The only issue was that the hotel does not serve food on a Sunday night after 6 o'clock but there is a really good sit in Chinese down the street. It has lovely food which wasn't too expensive.
Would happily recommend Murphys Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Family trip to Murphy's Hotel. Had a geat time here. Rooms clean and spacious with good sized en suite. Extractor fan comes on with bathroom light which is a bit loud. If you're a light sleeper you may hear room next door's fan going on. Best to use light above mirror if not using shower. Lovely big fry for breakfast. Highly recommend having dinner as it is very good. A family run hotel and all are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent one night in Murphy's Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and both the dinner and breakfast were excellent. Paul and his staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary_MD4904HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulogne-sur-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Spent a great week at this hotel with my daughter during the Old Fair Day festival . Other members of our family were also staying there at the same time and we all agreed that we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone considering a holiday or short break in Tubbercurry.The rooms were big,comfortable and spotlessly clean.The staff were very friendly and the food was great.Hope to return again next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Meath, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in Murphy s for a family reunion accommodation excellent spotlessly clean spacious rooms location perfect in centre of town also safe car park. Hot fresh food available all day starting with great breakfast served by friendly would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubbercurry
9.2 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballymote
104 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,051 reviews
19.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,215 reviews
18.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
392 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's Hotel

Property: Murphy's Hotel
Address: Main Street, Tubbercurry, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Tubbercurry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Tubbercurry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Murphy's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Murphy's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing