We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windtown Kitesurf holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windtown Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cumbuco
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Windtown Kitesurf holidays”
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Positioned right at the nice big beach of Cumbuco with a terrace overviewing the kite beach, Windtown is a very well kept little hotel.
Nice clean rooms with a baldige Racing the Sea , hammock, sitsack, Breakfast with fresh fruits an juices.
Overwhelming diners.
Friendly crew.
Windtown and the nice People there made this our best Kite holidays yet!
Stefan + Britta

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyromanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    41
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
55
37
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I was a single traveller & spent two weeks at Windtown kitesurfing. The hotel was great with a really nice relaxed atmosphere, really nice staff, the hotel was very well run, clean with a relaxed atmosphere too. This a great location and simply perfect for kitesurfing too - if you are thinking of staying here do it's a great place, you won't be disappointed!!!

London UK

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our stay at Windytown was simply amazing! The hotel is in a great location and has everything that you need to chill down to the rythms of Cumbuco: from the hammoks outside each room, to the great cocktails prepared all day by René!
Rooms were clean and comfortable, the common area was perfect to hang out and the hotel was right on the beach! The kite surf school too was great and we'll definitely be back... either here or in the next windytown to open ;)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luchino80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A perfect blend of warm service, sumptuous dining options (BBQ, Thai diner etc.) and home style charme make you get away from your hectic rush at home.

This was already our second stay (first in 2007) and this is a hotel resort we will definitely stay at again when we are back in Cumbuco. The hotel and garden are spacious, modern and very well designed. Booking was easy and with friendly service through the resort website. Rooms are nice and spacious, equipped with large hammocks and beanbags at the porch facing the sea. Fantastic service and a very honest, friendly attitude. The spa is a must to visit while you are here.

Circumstances for kiting are fantastic. Windtown’s own kite centre (shop and school) staff was very helpful. Inflating your kite, walking lines, launch and even rescue – you name it and you get it, all included in the accommodation price. The same applies to the kite storage, which is available to all hotel guests. Windtown’s private beach right in front of the resort is much broader than at other locations in Cumbuco which makes it very convenient for launching and landing kites.

If you kite then this is one of the best places we have ever been. The kite centre is very professionally run and very friendly and laid back, this attitude rubs off on all the guests and staff and we spent all day at kiting, lounging, kiting then a beer at sunset. The spot is superb for kiters of all levels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottevdkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Windtown is a great place to stay in Cumbuco with very friendly staff and superb facilities. It is well designed to create a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere and is a nice distance from the village meaning it is quiet and private but within easy reach of the restaurants. You can kite right in front of the hotel in uncrowded water or easily head down wind to the lagoon.

I would defintely reccommend it and will go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brit_in_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

I went to wind town by myself for 4 days (even if I don't kite) because I wanted to see a small village after being in fortaleza for 3 days.
I did fall in love with the windtown and with the people that I met there, all of them made me feel like home: the owner of the place, the guys of the kite school, also the other guests.
I will not forget the beautiful beach just in front of my room, the bbq all together, the conversations...
thank to you all!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paola_c02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Yes, being http://surfstefan.ontheroad.to/2040, travelling around the world; windsurfing, wavesurfing, kitesurfing en supping, windtown provided me with more than I was used to.
Windtown is a beautiful luxurious, excellently equipped kitesurf resort. But what really distinguished Windtown from all other places I have been to till now is the Windtown-host.
Windtown has an excellent host because he really cares for all his guests! Taking care of guest is something that most of the resort-managers do too but in my opinion, not as sincere as this windtown host.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbuco
0.8 mi away
Duro Beach Hotel
Duro Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cumbuco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kariri Beach Hotel
Kariri Beach Hotel
#4 of 4 in Cumbuco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golfinho Hotel
Golfinho Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cumbuco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Marina Park Hotel
Marina Park Hotel
#21 of 95 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carmel Cumbuco Resort
Carmel Cumbuco Resort
#1 of 8 in Caucaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cumbuco
Vila Gale Cumbuco
#2 of 8 in Caucaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windtown Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windtown Beach Hotel

Property: Windtown Beach Hotel
Address: Rua das Cavalas 6, Cumbuco, Caucaia, State of Ceara, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Caucaia > Cumbuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cumbuco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Windtown Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windtown Beach Hotel is a trendy and smallscale hotel with 18 rooms, situated directly on the untouched beach of Cumbuco. With one of the best kite surfing spots in the world right in front of the hotel, Windtown is a mecca for kite enthusiasts. Besides that, it's also a great relaxing place for the regular sunbather. The hotel has a spa, a pool, a beach bar, a sun deck with sun beds (with wonderful views of the kitesurfers at sea!), a restaurant that serves simple meals for lunch and dinner and a lounge area with a flat screen TV. The kitesurf school, located on the beach in front of the hotel, offers courses for all levels, rents first class equipment and organizes downwinders to the nearby lagoons of Cauípe (6 km), Taíba (20 km) and Paracuru (40 km). Windtown Beach Hotel is designed in a way that it blends into the surrounding nature: lots of wood and stones, set in a lush garden with colorful flowers and tropical birds. Because the hotel is built on the wind, it creates a natural air flow in the rooms. As a result, the use of air-conditioning is not necessary. Nevertheless, there are some air-conditioned rooms. All rooms have full ocean-, pool- and garden views, and come with a bathroom with a hot shower, comfortable beds, a safe, free wifi and a veranda with a hammock. The fresh and extensive breakfast buffet serves local delicacies and is included in the room rate. The charming village center of Cumbuco is 800 meters from Windtown. Close enough to walk and far enough to have that extra privacy and tranquility. The pristine sand dunes, where you can make beautiful walks and see breathtaking sunsets, are just behind the hotel. Also Fortaleza airport is not far away: 30 kilometers. Airport transfers can be arranged. The focus in Windtown is on personal service and sophisticated quality. The atmosphere is sporty, casual and sociable. Additionally, the hotel breathes a healthy and natural lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Windtown Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windtown Beach Hotel Cumbuco, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing