We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor tiki bar area”

Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor tiki bar area”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had an acceptable lunch outdoors at this location when visiting Ponce Inlet Lighthouse. If you have food allergies, beware. They use peanut oil for frying in their kitchen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BritanniaBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    59
    25
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AWFUL!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Terrible service, unacceptable wait, food was wrong and bland, overcharged us for drinks! We visited Jerry’s for the first time last Sunday evening and were very disappointed! After waiting 45 minutes for our appetizer, when the escargot finally arrived it was skimpy and tasteless, begging for garlic and wine. After another 25 minutes, our entree finally arrived, but instead of the panini we ordered, they served us a piece of fish on a soggy hamburger bun with the explanation that they were “out of paninis.” That’s like ordering a Waldorf salad and having the kitchen say that they are “out of Waldorfs.” We didn’t even know that there were dinner specials until we were leaving and saw them listed on a small blackboard near the front entrance. Our table didn’t have a specials list or menu and our waiter never bothered to mention them. Jerry’s topped off the experience by charging us $10.50 for my wife’s vodka on the rocks, calling it a “double,” although she never ordered a double. This place ranks way below the other restaurants we’ve visited in Ponce Inlet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScreenwriterChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great pizzas. Great Stromboli. Terrible Karaoke, but the locals seemed happy. We went 2 times over a week vacation and prices were fair and food was great. Good atmosphere and original. I would recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackblack1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“food even for a vegan”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We could not find much open near the Ponce Inlet lighthouse that we felt was the right price but we drove out of the inlet and found this nice Tiki Bar. Not busy because it was lunch time and we sat outside enjoying the weather. This was before we lived here. we were just visiting. Well, we asked for something that I could eat and the guy made us a pizza half for my husband, born and bred in NY, and half for me, with veggies. It took a little longer but we had a great lunch. Ate some salad with it. What a nice place we found. Will go there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annbosslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Daytona area!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Jerry's has a great Italian menu selection but the pizzas are my favs especially the white pizza! Perfect blend of cheeses and garlic- 5 star crust - yum!!! If you are a fan of lots of meat like my boyfriend - his favorite Jerry's Special. Love the wings - crispy but moist. Wonderful service - Gilbert the bartender waited on us - they were busy but he was on top taking our order, getting our ice cold beers. Food came out fast considering how busy they were. Great spot anytime of day but Friday and Saturdays they have entertainment on their outside patio - great atmosphere inside and out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelliecoop32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Pizzeria Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing