We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great arhitecture, clean and big rooms, cold weather inside!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu
Ranked #35 of 195 Hotels in Wuhu
Iran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great arhitecture, clean and big rooms, cold weather inside!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have traveled to Wuhu several times, and I recently just select Maritim for accommodation.
I have been in this hotel 3 times, because I do like its architecture and design; both external view and inside lobby are really nice designed. Lobby is gorgeous with classic paintings in ceiling.
Hotel is not like a tower or sky scraper and has less flours but is very wide... It is located near industrial town and besides a lake; so it is really quiet and cosy place to stay; with easy access to industrial zone.
Rooms are big enough and well decorated, bed is convenient, and restroom is nice!
Cleanliness is acceptable and staff try their best to do their job well.
The only problem of this hotel which is really negative point specially in cold half of the year is heating. Both lobby and rooms are considerably cold. Although in rooms there is air conditioner but not powerful enough, and lobby is always cold... Also its breakfast is not deserved for a 5 star hotel, but 4.... So these notes caused I gave 4 start out of 5.
But its design and convenience level is greatly high to convince you to suffer cold weather!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alborz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

You'll be impressed from the moment you walked into the hotel's big lobby and corridors but after a minute you'll start freezing and suddenly all those great pictures are gone !!!
I'm not sure what was the true reason of building such a huge hotel without using any heaters !
But I was grateful that at least their rooms are spacious and WARM with a great view of hotel's beautiful garden . Also my room had a tiny cute balcony with 2 chairs and a little table which was great if we were there in summer !
The HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT was the breakfast which was all Chinese food served in a FREEZING dinning room !!!!! . There were no cheese, no cold drink not even juice !!!and when I ask to have some water - after showing them an empty bottle and they finally realized that I NEED WATER- the girl try to show with body language that for water you need money !!!!!!!!!!!! NO ENGLISH in a big business hotel which, in each day, they should serve groups of businessman.
So, If someone tell me that what was their purpose of building a hotel in Wuhu? without preparing some basic needs for guests like heat and breakfast and staff knowing at least some basic words in English !!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This is a very large hotel in a new suburban development on the outskirts of Wuhu in Anhui Province.
In March 2012, the hotel lobby and corridors (which are very, very large and with high ceilings) were not heated. Only one restaurant was open but had no food when we came in.
However, the rooms are fine, brand new with excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds.
It seems that there was just not enough clients and they were saving on heat and services.
The room was cheap (about $50).
So come in after you had dinner in town!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Maritim Hotel in Wuhu is a big structure. I arrived in the late afternoon. The lobby and restaurant were very cold, no heating was working there. At the restaurant the personnel was not able to speak in English, so it was extremely difficult to get some food.
Rooms are big and bed is comfortable.
The styling of the lobby is very kitch...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My overall rating is simple: please understand me
1) if you arrive at night and you try your check-in after an exhausting business meeting be sure that the receptionist is sleeping. If you feel that is awake only because is standing in front of you, you are wrong, he is still sleeping.
2) if you are so unlucky that you arrive at night with other colleagues, you will avoid next time: the sleepy guy at the receptionis will slow down the whole process and you start getting nervous and hot. But this is good because...
3) if you arrive during winter: room are cold, no heating
4) if you arrive during winter...you are alone in this gigantic hotel. This means less services. If you like lonlyness, go somewhere else, here you risk severe depression and the river is just few steps away.

But, I am positive:
Rooms are spacious, with average comforts and nice balcony

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesco_Motta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRankfurt / M
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was our first stay and our small meeting group was truly left impressed with this well run five star business resort. We used to stay down town at Crown Plaza, also a brilliant hotel, but wanted to have some green, fresh air and natural surroundings. The palace like estate is truly a remarkable luxury retreat and you will see us back. The German GM says the hotel is now part of the Maritim Hotels, a German group of five star hotels, currently expanding also in China. They want to open in Shanghai and this will be our future trip. Well done Mr. Uwe and we shall be back for more soon. You have a great team and the rooms a so large, all with balcony some more. Only complaint, review your restaurant pricing. Regards to your German speaking chef. Klaus

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KlausWUNDERBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carifus, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Dear Mr. Wunderbar,

Many thanks for your review which we highly appreciate.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you again soon.
Your comment regarding the pricing in our restaurant is well noted and will be considered accordingly. We are deeply intent upon offering good value for money!

With best personal regards

Your Maritim Hotel Wuhu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhu hotels
Crowne Plaza Wuhu
#2 of 195 in Wuhu
138 reviews
Hanjueyangming Hotel
#33 of 195 in Wuhu
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huayuan Hujing Hotel
#28 of 195 in Wuhu
35 reviews
Jing Lake Square
Baolongyuan Hotel
Baolongyuan Hotel
#80 of 195 in Wuhu
12 reviews
Fangte Hotel
#16 of 195 in Wuhu
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu

Property: Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu
Address: Longhu Biguiyuan, Sanshan District, Wuhu 241000, China
Region: China > Anhui > Wuhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 195 Hotels in Wuhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Maritim Hotel Wuhu located in the vibrant Phoenix City development area in the Sanshan district southwest of Wuhu.The dramatic, light filled lobby reflecting Venetian style elements sets the tone for one of Wuhu’s leading 5-star hotels. Contemporary rooms and suites, sophisticated restaurants and bars as well as a wide range of conference and recreation facilities matched by intuitive service make the hotel an ideal place for the discerning business and leisure traveller alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Garden Maritim Hotel Wuhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing