We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appearance but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu
Ranked #1 of 196 Hotels in Wuhu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We reserved 6 non-smoking rooms, only 1 was available upon our arrival. We asked the non-smoking room to be given to the only lady within the group, the staff gave it to whoever was first checked in within the group, it did not seem like the front desk staffs understand much English. At the end, one of us checked in 30 minutes standing at the front desk waiting for his key, it turned out that the room was not ready for him. It took forever to check in and check out of the rooms, they also lost copies of our passports but claimed found the copies later. The internet did not seem working either. Many parts of this building are not opening yet so there’s no pool or full gym. There’s this noodle shop restaurant in this hotel, it was great. If it wasn’t for this noodle shop, I won’t even rate this hotel 1 star. Unfortunately, there are not many hotel choices in this Wuhu area. This double tree is new so we stayed there and prob. will again when we go next time. Again, not because we like it but there are not many choices there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Vivian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu. We apologize for the malfunctioning and we’ve reported the problem to our relatived departments. We’ll be sure to address the issues with the room amenities and hope you’ll consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

This newly built hotel is a very nice and welcome addition to the hotels in Wuhu since the other Western brands are so to say not at the same level as this one. They are outdated with the staff not speaking much English.
This hotel offers mostly professional staff with most of them speaking understandable English. Excellent, modern rooms with all facilities you can imagine, especially good are the bed and the pillows. Breakfast offers the usual western and Chinese options so you won´t be disappointed.
The Executive lounge was not open during my stay in late April. I don´t know why, but they had it as a meeting room for now. Since I had booked a club room, I could go to the hotel bar on the ground floor and enjoy drinks and some snacks that were brought to the table on a tray. So not a buffé style this time.
As usual in China this time of the year, the air condition is not operating in cooling mode, so be prepared for that. The room temperature was still ok at night.
If you arrive from Nanjing, the hotel will pick you up from there for about 1000 RMB.
All in all, this is my number 1 choice of hotels in Wuhu from now on, let´s hope the lounge is open in 5 weeks when I come back.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for staying here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu.We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our delicious cookie at check in). We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is newly builded , the rooms and equipments look wonderful. The sevice is great. The position of the hotel is near th changjiang river , the scenery would draw your attentio.The experience in this hotel was pretty good except the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank You Min Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014
Google Translation

感谢您入住芜湖世茂希尔顿逸林酒店,我们很高兴您喜欢我们温馨、关爱的服务我们期望能再次欢迎您的光临。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel is amazing, especially when it comes to Front Desk, Concierge and Housekeeping. Their services are all satisfying. I didn't live there many times, but they all know my name and efficiently help me check in. The receptionists in Front Desk were very enthusiastic to deal with my problems with their warm smile. The housekeeping attendants were very careful about cleaning the room. And the concierge also helped me a lot with packing and depositing. Careline service was also impressive .I felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yiqun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Your comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu made me smile. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Based on my living experience, i hardly to say the hotel is wonderful but the restaurant is terrible. the hotel provide wonderful living experience, and prefect sleep experience with nice guild and sweet cookies. However, the restaurant destroy the feeling. it is a horrible experience. Compare with the nearby restaurant, it is bad taste and high experience. And compare with the same level restaurant, it is insufficiency customer service, the totally unacceptable taste and each plate is big but the food is not enough on the average restaurant level. The dinner experience is unacceptable in the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Zezhou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and restaurant. We’re very sorry that you were disappointed with your restaurant, and we’ve shared your comment with our chef team. We’re improving our menu with your recommendations in mind. The next time you’re in DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, we hope you’ll come back to see the changes we’ve made and tell us what you think. We want to provide you with the best guest experience. Thank you for helping us improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I took my staff to the Hilton Doubletree for dinner on Christmas Eve. The selection of food for the buffet was excellent. There was a wide selection of western food for the Christmas Eve celebration including turkey, ham, roast beef, duck and all the fixings. The service was excellent and the room accommodation the nicest we have enjoyed while living in China.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita L, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu. I hope you found a world of style, service and connections during your stay, and that you felt the freedom to truly be yourself when you were with us. Thank you for your business, and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank binwangl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelding, 市场传媒经理 at DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wuhu hotels
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Wuhu
Crowne Plaza Wuhu
#2 of 196 in Wuhu
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yueyuanfang Hotel
Yueyuanfang Hotel
#12 of 196 in Wuhu
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wanda Realm Wuhu Hotel
Wanda Realm Wuhu Hotel
#3 of 196 in Wuhu
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Wuhu Yinhu North Road
0.0 mi away
Jinjiang MetroPolo Hotel Wuhu Jinghu Wanda Plaza
0.4 mi away
Jinling Hotel Wuhu Xinbai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu

Address: No.15 Changjiang Middle Road, Jinghu District, Wuhu 241000, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Anhui > Wuhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 196 Hotels in Wuhu
Price Range: £53 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the central business district of Wuhu along the Yangtze River. Each elegantly furnished guest room has an unparalleled view of the river or the historical landscape of the city. Enjoy fantastic shopping, dining and entertainment within walking distance from the hotel. You can also have a wonderful day in Fantawild Adventure with the family. Discover the rest of the city's premier attractions with ease as the hotel is within easy access to the train and bus stations. Nanjing Lukou International Airport is a 2-hour drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Wuhu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing