We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and friendly”
Review of Worplesdon Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worplesdon Place
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quirky and friendly”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

You are not quite sure about this one when you arrive. Built in an uncertain period, it probably grew as time passed. Plenty of car parking. No one seems to live in Worplesdon; even a newspaper needs a journey of about four miles. The staff come from far away but seem ever so friendly and cheerful but don't force it on you.

The Good Night's Sleep ends when mother duck starts bossing the babies under your window. Didn't think it made the case for a refund. Black swans (who are as friendlty as the staff) inhabit the lake. Restaurant would make a good setting for Poirot to gather all the suspects .Food was served promptly and was really enjoyable. Toaster did a grand job.

We will go back for more. It made a pleasant change from the characterless places found elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    117
    62
    51
    35
See reviews for
102
105
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel it was excellent accommodation food was fantastic but for £98 per room per night you should only expect the best, but was way over the top on price, oh and the electrics went off for a few hours on our second night so this was a disappointment

Room Tip: Choose the rear if possible lovely view of the lake/pond and the ducks and black swans
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in a spacious family room. Not the most modern of hotels with the room decor being pretty drab and tired looking however this can easily be forgiven given the grounds the hotel is situated on. Lovely trees and a lake with ducks and black swans. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was delicious and breakfast was equally good. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reminisemiss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Styed here for 1 night, and absolutely loved it. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant are extremely friendly and helpful, as you would expect from a Premier Inn. I note that other guests have commented in ealier reviews that the decor looks a little tired. I found absolutely no evidence of this either in my room or the public areas of the hotel or adjoining Beefeater Grill restaurant. All areas are clean and well cared for.
My 2 suggestions would be as follows:

1) Move the television down from its lofty position so it is easier for all to see.

2) Erect shelters outside the hotel and/or Beefeater Grill so that when guests are waiting fo taxis and it's raining, they remain as dry as possible.

For the benefit of hotel management who may wish to reply to this at a later date, I have been reviewing room 1.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is not like a 'normal' premier inn, but i don't see that as a negative. As in all of these reviews the main issue with this hotel is upkeep of the building. I believe Premier Inn need to invest in this site. However this would not stop me staying here again. The staff were fantastic i would even go as far to say the friendliest i have come across. All team members i came across were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for me. The mangeress, Lauren, helped me with my bookings and went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. My room, along with the other people from my parties rooms, were spotlessly clean which is a must! Brilliant stay, thank you. Layla who served us breakfast was fantasic and Craig from the restaurant was also.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask the staff anything, especially reception, they bend over backwards for yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was my second visit to the Premier Inn at Worplesdon. The hotel is very well situated 10 minutes north of the A3 on the Guildford Bagshot road. Easily found, with bags of parking, the hotel shares the same building as a Beefeater restaurant and pub. I had a warm welcome at 9.30 on a wet Sunday evening, got a light supper in the restaurant (last orders 10 PM) & found that my bag had been taken up to my room whilst I ate. The stairs to the bedrooms would be a bit daunting for the infirm and I do not recall seeing a lift. The food was good value as ever with Premier Inns but not as good as I remembered it on my first visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed on the 25th may 12
My room was room 12
And all I could say was wow when I walked into the room my room was fantastic !!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nattytanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worplesdon
0.2 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
570 reviews
3.1 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#6 of 11 in Guildford
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worplesdon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worplesdon Place

Property: Worplesdon Place
Address: Worplesdon Place Perry Hill, Worplesdon, Guildford GU3 3RY, England (Formerly Premier Inn Guildford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford > Worplesdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worplesdon Place 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 29 room hotel in the beautiful rural village of Worplesdon, just 3.5 Miles from Guildford town centre and 4 miles from Woking. Close to major golf courses and Bisley ranges. Set in a 19th Century manor house, Worplesdon Place combines traditional features with modern facilities. Our fresh food restaurant is set in the main old building with period features and views out onto the terrace. We are open for food every day from 8am for breakfast through to 9:30pm for evening meals. Our modern spacious bar is on the ground floor and opens up into the extensive beer garden which features a lake and its own resident family of black swans. Function room & library available for events and weddings. Enjoy live music on Tuesdays and Saturdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Worplesdon Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worplesdon Place Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing