We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Worplesdon Place
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorse Hill(Woking)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel(Guildford)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Guildford(Guildford)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Asperion(Guildford)
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
116
137
77
62
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
137
77
62
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack swanssunday roastthe publovely groundsnice roompleasant staystayed here for one nighttea and coffeecomfy bedduckssadieguildfordvenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here on business and always quite happy to stay in a Premier Inn as you know what you are going to get- pretty standard in the quality of the rooms. To get the negative out of the way- the rooms were a little tired and old- not as roomy as other Premier Inns I have stayed at.

The staff were great though- friendly from reception to bar to breakfast... especially the breakfast guy.

The food in the adjoining Beefeater was great value and service, although a little slow on brining the food, was friendly and helpful. I would recommend their Sunday dinner steak option and ceasar salad.

The location is great- not far from Guildford - and loads of footpaths for a short stroll on an evening or during the day. I did a short 1 hour walk but there are a maze of linking paths so check it our before you go as I am sure you could turn it into a longer adventure.

If you are staying here for a while try the pub down the road too- the Thai food was absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: They do have chalet style rooms that looked quite nice- maybe try to get one of them?
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helensuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This place is a renovated old mansion with grounds. Its very handy for Guildford (3 miles away) and not too far from Heathrow though allow yourself plenty of time if you are catching a flight there. We left at 6.30am and traffic on the A3 and M25 was already in full swing.
The hotel itself is a bit shabby decor wise but the rooms are fine with firm beds and adequate facilities. The staff are young and very friendly and seem eager to please. Its also Beefeater restaurant and although we didn't eat there in the evening it seemed well attended by locals. We did eat breakfast on 3 occasions. Its self service plus waiter service for any cooked breakfasts. The food was good with quality lean bacon, sausages and eggs.

Pricing for this hotel was I would say about average but its difficult to tell. We used to live in the UK and were only on a short visit so cannot compare too much with other similar format hotels.

Room Tip: Have a room away from a corridor fire door as when they close they tend to bang a little due to their weight which you can hear at night if people are using them.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here over the last bank hoilday ,with my kids,on our way to thorpe park.Nice location,nice clean room.BUT the beefeater next door was AWFUL !...chicken was cold and rubbery and the salad was soggy !...and the flies were landing on the food.I did complain and the answer was 'i will tell the manager'...We had to eat here for breakfast and that was a rip off!...£2.95 for a piece of toast ?
.i will use premier inn again but not if it's next to a beefeater!!.

Room Tip: premier inn everytime.,but avoid ones next to beefeaters!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wez c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

You are not quite sure about this one when you arrive. Built in an uncertain period, it probably grew as time passed. Plenty of car parking. No one seems to live in Worplesdon; even a newspaper needs a journey of about four miles. The staff come from far away but seem ever so friendly and cheerful but don't force it on you.

The Good Night's Sleep ends when mother duck starts bossing the babies under your window. Didn't think it made the case for a refund. Black swans (who are as friendlty as the staff) inhabit the lake. Restaurant would make a good setting for Poirot to gather all the suspects .Food was served promptly and was really enjoyable. Toaster did a grand job.

We will go back for more. It made a pleasant change from the characterless places found elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel it was excellent accommodation food was fantastic but for £98 per room per night you should only expect the best, but was way over the top on price, oh and the electrics went off for a few hours on our second night so this was a disappointment

Room Tip: Choose the rear if possible lovely view of the lake/pond and the ducks and black swans
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews