We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shame, it could be so good.”
Review of Worplesdon Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Worplesdon Place
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Lancs. England
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Shame, it could be so good.”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

As a regular user of Premier Inns this is one that I will avoid like the plague in future. On the surface this hotel looks great, not your normal Premier Inn more like an old style pub with rooms. Unforunateley that's exactley what you get including the noise. Rooms are a bit disjointed and don't quite work with the off the shelf Premier Inn furniture. Expect noiose from other guests that are only moving about and not trying to make a noise. Also be prepared to be woken up if the room next door uses the bathroom during the night.Another frustration I had was that there was no hot warer in the bathroom sink. That was until I had a shower in the morning with plenty of hot water. I then worked out that the Hot tap had a blue top and the Cold one had a red top, obvious I suppose.
If there is one good point about this hotel it is the staff, but don't expect them to be sympathetic to any negative comments because I think they have heard them all before and are imune to them.
Food in the restaurant is usual Beefeater, OK but nothing special.

Room Tip: Best avoid all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    116
    60
    48
    35
See reviews for
100
102
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is a re-developed mansion type house, but unfortunately because of that you can hear every creak and movement from other guests. Rooms are below average for size. Apart from that the staff are very helpfull and obliging. Beefeater bar and resturaunt are all within the hotel premises, you will need to like a grill type menu, but dinner and breakfast food cooked to order.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zazazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zandhoven, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Having stayed at this hotel a few years ago (and having had a less than enjoyable experience) we returned with some reluctance. Our experience was however good, the rooms have been refurbished, at least in the main building, staff were very friendly and helpful. All you need from a basic hotel, clean modern rooms with all the basics - however, one problem the hot water in the shower and bath was not working very well - only luke warm..
On checkout I mentioned this problem and the receptionist reminded me of the Premier Inn guarantee and we had our money refunded!
View from room 8 was awful, we looked out over the extractor fans from the kithcen, however I am sure others are better.
Price was also not cheap for a Premier Inn but I guess since it was Christmas period that could be expected.
Beefeater Inn food was better than I expected

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BELGIUM_BRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Arrived to find that all their computors down took ten minutes to check in.The room had seen better days very smallto the extent that they had put the second chair in the wardrobe. No phone in room and should of been given a land line number to contact reception . Only two towels in the room for two people not good

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Worplesdon Place, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay.

Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Worplesdon hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I recently went here for dinner with family!
Was lovely.. couldn't ask for a better steak and potatoes - was shocked it was soo yummy! Would reccomend everyone to eat here - can't comment on accomodation as didn't stay but sure will try out the rooms next time!!!
A* Staff and service.
Very pleased!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstieBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here on business and always quite happy to stay in a Premier Inn as you know what you are going to get- pretty standard in the quality of the rooms. To get the negative out of the way- the rooms were a little tired and old- not as roomy as other Premier Inns I have stayed at.

The staff were great though- friendly from reception to bar to breakfast... especially the breakfast guy.

The food in the adjoining Beefeater was great value and service, although a little slow on brining the food, was friendly and helpful. I would recommend their Sunday dinner steak option and ceasar salad.

The location is great- not far from Guildford - and loads of footpaths for a short stroll on an evening or during the day. I did a short 1 hour walk but there are a maze of linking paths so check it our before you go as I am sure you could turn it into a longer adventure.

If you are staying here for a while try the pub down the road too- the Thai food was absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: They do have chalet style rooms that looked quite nice- maybe try to get one of them?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helensuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

This place is a renovated old mansion with grounds. Its very handy for Guildford (3 miles away) and not too far from Heathrow though allow yourself plenty of time if you are catching a flight there. We left at 6.30am and traffic on the A3 and M25 was already in full swing.
The hotel itself is a bit shabby decor wise but the rooms are fine with firm beds and adequate facilities. The staff are young and very friendly and seem eager to please. Its also Beefeater restaurant and although we didn't eat there in the evening it seemed well attended by locals. We did eat breakfast on 3 occasions. Its self service plus waiter service for any cooked breakfasts. The food was good with quality lean bacon, sausages and eggs.

Pricing for this hotel was I would say about average but its difficult to tell. We used to live in the UK and were only on a short visit so cannot compare too much with other similar format hotels.

Room Tip: Have a room away from a corridor fire door as when they close they tend to bang a little due to thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worplesdon
0.2 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#3 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#6 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
5.2 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worplesdon Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worplesdon Place

Property: Worplesdon Place
Address: Worplesdon Place Perry Hill, Worplesdon, Guildford GU3 3RY, England (Formerly Premier Inn Guildford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford > Worplesdon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Worplesdon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Worplesdon Place 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 29 room hotel in the beautiful rural village of Worplesdon, just 3.5 Miles from Guildford town centre and 4 miles from Woking. Close to major golf courses and Bisley ranges. Set in a 19th Century manor house, Worplesdon Place combines traditional features with modern facilities. Our fresh food restaurant is set in the main old building with period features and views out onto the terrace. We are open for food every day from 8am for breakfast through to 9:30pm for evening meals. Our modern spacious bar is on the ground floor and opens up into the extensive beer garden which features a lake and its own resident family of black swans. Function room & library available for events and weddings. Enjoy live music on Tuesdays and Saturdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Worplesdon Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worplesdon Place Guildford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing