We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Efficient Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very Efficient Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I went to the Novotel for a wedding and even though we all knew it was a nudget wedding and theyd had the cheapest package u could not tell from the care adn dedication from the staff to make it the best wedding ever!

The food was lovely, plates and cutlery and chair covers in the diining hall were beautiful and best of all was the full english in the morning. DELICIOUS!

Yes the drinks were expensive but thats wat u get at a hotel.

Mt room was very cheap due to the discount from attending the wedding but that did not mean I got a budget room. My room was very large with a lovely double bed, settee, large HD tele, ensuite with bath!

The staff would do as much as they could to make your night and morning memorable.

Thankyou if i didnt live so far away you would be the location for my wedding,

Room Tip: The fist floor was not noisy and very cool the ground floor rooms were very noist and hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Morgan R,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves during the wedding. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel (even if it isn't for your wedding).

Kind regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    377
    203
    63
    52
See reviews for
264
237
74
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Recently stopped here for three nights when visiting the area, used hotel as a base which gave instant access to motorways. Staff always friendly and majority spoke when passing, breakfast was tasty & plentiful with good selection, our room although spotless was dated, also turned into an oven at night with no air con or ceiling fan. Perfect for our needs as a base but limited facilities if you have a family and plan to spend some time in hotel. Outdoor pool is available but limited opportunities with our climate. We would use again if in area or if using airport

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear dannsam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel. I’m delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are able to provide table or standing fans if requested and have also noted your comments about family activities in the hotel which we are addressing.

Kind regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great budget hotel for one / two nights stop for visiting Nottingham. Easy access direct of M1, plenty of parking. Hotel rooms in need of modernisation, bathroom & separate toilet rather dated but very clean. Bed very comfy & very clean, modern TV, beverage making available in room. Staff very friendly & helpfully, nice restaurant, food pretty good if a little overpriced. would definatly recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biznbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear Biznbas,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next one.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over. Check in was fast and the staff were polite. The decor was dated, however the room was clean. For the price we didn't expect anything more (or less). Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Dear joe_turtle,

Happy to hear you were comfortable with your recent stay at Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

This the first novotel hotel in that we have not been able to get a gin and tonic! When we looked aghast the female bar attendant said "What's wrong? I can see by your face you are not happy. Why is it that hospitality staff get so offended if you complain about an obvious lack of preparation by the food and bev manager? Usually we have found that the Accor group are pretty good but not on this occasion. We will give them a miss in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Peter H,

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t find the service at our bar up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our staff training to be proactive and sincere in dealing with guest dissatisfaction so this is something I will be looking into personally. Please feel free to call email me on h0507-gm@accor.com to discuss further.

Kind regards,
K Ikulayo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Eaton hotels

Devon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a pleasant 2 night stay here, 2 adults and 2 children.
The first room given us in the lower ground floor, quite dull but quiet. It only had 1 extra bed so we were moved. The room we moved to on the 1st floor was must brighter, with the window open there was quite a lot noise from the M1, but the double glazing and secondary glazing keep the noise out.

Bad points:
There was a very unattractive artex throughout the rooms which does date it.
Double bed not very comfortable (thin hard mattress)
only one pillow

Good points:
Outdoor pool
Excellent value (we had 40% off deal)
Lovely breakfast (especially fruit salad and croisants)
kids beds were comfy
flat screen tv
Nice deep bath
Only about 40 minutes from Alton Towers
Friendly helpful service throughout
Free Parking

All in all very good. We would certainly use again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement unless you really want a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear RugbyWidowDevon,

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Nottingham East Midlands Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back soon and we will be more than happy to provide extra pillows.

Kind regards,
K Ikulayo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Property: Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing