We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

My fiancee and I stay here when we're visiting my family. It's clean, has a warm poweful shower, comfortable bed, is dog friendly and helpful staff. Which is perfect for what we need.
There are many things this hotel isn't but it is great value and worth every penny.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank supergers49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a reply. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we can welome you back to Novotel Nottingham East Midlands in the near future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (970)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The cleanliness was good. The location is bit tricky as the Bosktock Lane runs across a round about so you get lost if you take the wrong exit. I think it would help if you know the building number to input into your navigator so it takes you via the correct exit.

Overall experience was good, the wash-room was quite worn and need attention.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londoner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I do not belive the property has ever had a street number; but I will certainly look in to this. Kind regards, Ryan Topper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice reception and design and very nice staff. The nice reception area dont match the rest of the hotel. Boring bedrooms and nothing extra. But a good night sleep is maybe all we need sometimes? No hanging about in the hotelroom just for the sake of it! Our friend had afternoon tea for friends and family in the afternoon and party at night. Very helpful staff. A hotel to have a good party in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Annica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a reply. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed the time at your friends' party. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed overnight as we had a relatively early morning start. Although we were late arriving the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The room was warm,comfortable and clean. What more can you want. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bench2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay, and I will pass your feedback on to the team. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands. Kind regards, Ryan Topper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed Christmas Eve, arrived late'ish and hungry.
Manager and staff were excellent, there was an error in our booking as they had not been informed we were travelling with a child but a bed was sorted in minutes
Hotel a bit tired but rooms warm and comfy. Breakfast was great
Only issue was our daughter awaking at 2.30 a.m. to see if Santa has been, but now thats just a fond memory,
Well done on exceptional customer service at a time when you should be with your families.
and excellent value to boot!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8225Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands again very soon. Kind regards, Ryan Topper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,700 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing