We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“dated”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed 1 night receptionist on arrival was very rude need a customer service course,
breakfast good although the steam heat burned my wifes wrist when she went to get some bacon
now has blisters no accident report was taken when we reported it,

drinks are very expensive
we had a pizza chorizo bacon and chill best pizza we have ever tasted yum

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to get in touch with me if you would like to provide some additional details. Kind regards, Ryan Topper h0507-fo@accor.com 0115 946 5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    391
    207
    65
    54
See reviews for
270
246
76
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for one night only. The location is very good just being off the M1. Ample, free car parking. Our room on the second floor, although the bathroom was a little tired, was clean enough. We liked the separate loo and also the inner door which created a tiny lobby area from the outer door leading to the corridor. It does help as a buffer zone to any noise coming from the corridor. We did not eat at this hotel so can't comment on the food or service. We did a rapid checkout so no queues to join. We would definitely use this hotel again if we were in the area and the value for money was exceptional.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor then no noise from the occupants above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timperley-trotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that the Novotel Bedroom, aimed at families, was convenient for you. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very good budget priced Hotel. Spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds,We have stayed at this Hotel before and will definitely stay there again. Staff are helpful and friendly.Very handy for the surrounding towns and good for motorway links.There is ample free car parking. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 256/258/156 are all quiet rooms facing over lawned area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm pleased to see that you have had, yet another, pleasant experience. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Rooms were unclean. Shower had hairs in still and a dirt tide mark around the bath. Toilet doesn't have a lock and toilet paper felt like tracing paper!
Sofa bed did not have a duvet just a blanket which caused a freezing night sleep for my friends.
Bed felt like your feet were higher than your head and was lumpy.
Staff were very blunt and sometimes rude.
Breakfast was very very simple. Probably 3/10.
Dinner buffet there was not alot of choice and some things offered looked questionable 2/10.
Was able to connect to free 24 hour WiFi though which was the highlight!
Overall paying full price for this hotel is a total rip off when you can get a premier inn for cheaper.
I will never be staying here again and will spread the word to others not to stay either.

Room Tip: No tip to choosing a good room, just avoid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry to hear that on this occasion it did not meet your expectations. If you wish to give me further details, please feel free to get in touch on h0507-fo@accor.com or 0115 946 511. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Eaton hotels

Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin, plain and simple. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for a night out! Cheaper then a taxi home. Beds comfortable, rooms very roomy. Not had chance to eat dinner but the breakfast buffet was gd quality.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjaneblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to see we were conveniently located for your needs. I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands on your next night out. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We arrived at this hotel late at night and only spent one night before heading back on to the M1 the next morning.

We had a very peaceful nights sleep, as we always do in Novotel. There was no noise at all, which was impressive considering it's proximity to a main road and the M1.

My only issue was with the decor. The room and corridors were very dated with a lot of decor damage visible. It's obviously not seen a refurb since the early 90's at best, and was unusually tatty for a Novotel. But considering the price paid, we were happy enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbob1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your response. I am pleased to see that overall you had a pleasant stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands in the near future. Kind regards, Ryan Topper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 49 in Nottingham
1,469 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,656 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Property: Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing