We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had previously stayed here in May and we had no problems on both occasions. From arriving (closer to midnight) the staff were very friendly. In the morning (at breakfast) they managed to shuffle tables around so all 10 off us could sit together!!! The rooms themselves were clean and although basic, it did the job - for us to sleep comfortably.
The only let down was the pool being closed, and nothing stating this before hand.
Would stay again and looking to book now.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Marsha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Marsha J,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us for a future holiday.
Unfortunately due to health & safety reasons the outdoor swimming pool is closed. We have requested all our on line booking partners to remove reference to this from the relevant web sites.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for one night in order to be close to East Midlands Airport which is only a 15-20 minutes drive away straight down the motorway.

On arrival we found that there was plenty of parking spaces, despite an event being held within the hotel. Check-in was quick and staff were friendly.

We were disappointed with the room and felt that it was dated. The toilet was in what can only be described as a cupboard and in a separate room to the sink and shower. Another downside was that there were only two plug sockets, one of which was situated very close to the floor. Furthermore, the walls were quite thin and we could hear other guests through them. Despite this we both managed to sleep well.

The room itself was clean, towels smelt fresh and shampoo, shower gel and a hair dryer were all provided. The wifi was reasonably ok.

After checking out don't forget to ask for the exit code for the car park barrier!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowDuck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Yellow Duck 9,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
In relation to the bedroom product we are expecting to undertake a major refurbishment of all bedrooms & bathrooms soon to include air conditioning. Once complete this will bring us in line with the new style Novotels.
We have also noted the many positives in your review and I know that my team will take a great deal of encouragement and inspiration from your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands when you are next in the area.

Kind regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just spent 4 nights here. What fantastic staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely went the extra mile to look after us. What a relief to have keys that are guaranteed to work rather than endless swiping of cards until they deign to let you in to your room. Yes, it is close to the M1. I knew that when I booked after looking at a map. The traffic noise is substantial but more like a steady drone that can strangely lull you to sleep. There was little or no noise within the hotel until about 7am. The rooms were immaculate and large. The people/ staff are what makes this hotel but I'm honestly struggling to find anything wrong. Oh, pool was out of order and will be for foreseeable. It is due a refurbishment later this year. I sincerely hope it retain it's character. I've ticked trendy as in the true sense. It follows a trend - 80's- but is not up to date.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Knoble7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Knoble 7264,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such a "fitting" review on Tripadvisor.
It is great to read that you experienced our outstanding levels of hospitality and I know that our team will take a great deal of encouragement and inspiration from your kind words.
Customer feedback is extremely important to us as we continue in our search for excellence.
We are indeed expecting to undertake a major refurbishment of all bedrooms & bathrooms soon and then moving on to the public areas. However we much much intend maintaining on the high levels of hospitality that the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is renown for.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was very pleased with the level of service provided - one only had to ask for something to be done. I have stayed here before but the level of service has never been as good as this time.I don't like to keep on using superlatives or to write unnecessary material - your request for a minimum of 200 words in the review is unnecessary - people who write succinctly can make a statement in far fewer words.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Michaela M,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post such beautiful feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.It is great to read that you had an "excellent stay" and awarded us 5 stars in all areas.
We look forward to we welcoming you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands when you are next in the area.

Kind regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a day at the races. Great food and great location off the motorway. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The self service breakfast was great. The hotel sorted a minibus to take us to and from the racecourse. We were a party of 8 with 3 rooms and everyone was very happy with the room bar area and food. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Samb,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a wonderful review on tripadvisor following your recent stay here.
We are so happy to read that you and your party enjoyed our hospitality, accommodation and food and that you will "definately return".
We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rodneywebb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked this hotel to stay in for one night before travelling from East Midlands. Arrived at the hotel friendly reception staff who were very helpful, printed us a map to the airport told us directions ect. The main reception area is a lot cleaner modern than the hallways, rooms ect which were a bit dated but fine for what we needed. Comfy beds, decent wifi connection.

Overall a good stay - for what we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elli2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelNottingham, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Elisha,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It s great to read that you found our team to be hospitable and had a good nights sleep in a clean hotel.
We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Nottingham East Midlands when you are next in the area.

Kind regards

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.4 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,699 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane | M1 Junction 25, Long Eaton NG10 4EP, England (Formerly Hotel Novotel Nottingham East Midlands)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Nottingham East Midlands is currently a AA 3 star rated hotel 8 miles from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport. Ideal for a weekend or short break exploring the Peak District, Derbyshire Dales, Alton Towers, Sherwood Forest, Donington Park and the Royal Crown Derby porcelain factory. For conference guests, we offer 11 meeting rooms for up to 220 people. Enjoy room service or a meal in our Elements restaurant. The hotel also features free onsite parking for hotel residents. Please note the outdoor swimming pool is currently closed. The hotel will be having a multi million pound refurbishment of all bedrooms/bathrooms & corridors to commence from May 2015. Once complete the final product will be of a modern 4 star standard hotel and include free high speed wifi and individually controlled air conditioning plus eco power showers in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nottingham
Nottingham Novotel
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing