We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you may think!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I and my group was booked into this hotel after the one we were meant to stay at was fully booked and must say I am very happy to report this was a great alternative.
I have stayed at Best Westerns before and not had great experiances but this was much different.
Jade handled my checkin and questions I had about the rest of my group with ease and efficenancy.
The rooms seem bigger than average hotel rooms and look as though they have just been decorated recently. The shower is more like a wet room it is that big and has a fully closing door not just one of those screens that allow water to go everywhere and a nice little seat in it. (Don't often get that in hotel bathrooms!). The sink is placed nicely in the room area itself which is great if you are staying as a couple.
The other nice touch was a clock radio by the bed with sleep function and more importantly snooze, again not often found in modern hotel rooms.
The beds are huge and very nice to sleep on, the telly has all the channels you want and free wi fi to boot.
The motorway which is close by proved no problem as all the rooms seem to have double glazing so there really is no noise to speak of unless you open them.
Cliff the night Manager also deserved a mention as he dealt with my group very well on our return to the hotel at an ungodly hour, and was consently polite and porfessional.
The breakfast in the morning was well laid out and the full english order taken and served without fuss and quickly. Again the breakfast staff were very helpful and freindly.
Overall I would have no issue staying here again in the future or recommending it to anyone. It is a clean modern and very freindly place with everything on hand and supplied you could need.

Room Tip: The bar does close at 10pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJohal, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property.

I'm pleased to read your compliments on our product and the service you received. I will be sure to make the team members mentioned aware.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0115 9460000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Yours sincerely,

Leanne Chapman
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

This Hotel now belongs to the Best Western chain. I stay frequently there because of regular business trips in the area.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The location is convenient (J25, M1) but in the summer it can be noisy, if you decide to open the windows, as there is no AC in the rooms.

Sleeping quality is good; despite its location right next to the M1 the noise is hardly noticeable. To walk to Long Eaton town centre it would take about half an hour but there are no many things to do in that small market town anyway.

I never had breakfast or dinner in the hotel but my colleagues' comments for the latter weren't very flattering.

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Seems to take ages for a payment to get authorised, which can be a bit annoying.

Overall a lovely small hotel, with spacious refurbished rooms ran by very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms 220 to 230 seem to be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moslit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property.

I have noted that you experienced some delays with the card authorisation, however, the temporary problem associated with the card machines have now been rectified.

In regards to your colleague's comment about the food, we are currently offering a limited, temporary menu as our actual restaurant is currently being refurbished.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0115 9460000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Yours sincerely,

Leanne Chapman
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed here recently as we were flying from east midlands airport very early in the morning. Very convenient location directly off the M1, took us less than 10 minutes to get to the airport (by car). We had a family room that was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. Car park at hotel free and convenient. Not in a great location if you want to go out of the hotel for the evening

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkiesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJohal, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0115 9460000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Yours sincerely,

Leanne Chapman
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My parner and I checked in and were surprised to see that we had been allocated a disabled room. This was not a problem, the room was spacious and on first glance appeared clean. However I was a bit shocked to lift the toilet seat to see that the toilet had not been cleaned. A nasty little surprise was floating in the bowl. Both the sink and the shower had hair in them and it was obvious by the dried splash marks on the wet wall that the cleaning was completely sub-standard. As mentioned before, the room itself was fine. On return to the hotel on the second day the room was neat and tidy and I was relived to see the presence of some blue bleach like substance in the loo- so apparently they do clean the toilets sometimes!! Breakfast was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location was very convenient. Perhaps the housekeeper was just having an 'off day' on the day of our arrival.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJohal, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am pleased to read of your comments about breakfast and the service. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 0115 9460000.

Yours sincerely,

Leanne Chapman

Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed as we were visiting friends in the area - the hotel has just recently become a Best Western.

Lovely hotel, nicely decorated and really quite - especially considering it's right next to the M1! The rooms are really spacious and comfortable. The bathroom is more like a wet room, with a huge shower cubicle and loo in, with a lovely sink outside in the main room.

The only downside was when we went for breakfast the next morning. We walked in at 10:05am - we had been advised they were serving weekend breakfasts until 10:30 (very civilised). However, the breakfast chef was most put out when we ordered poached eggs, and didn't realise we could hear every word she directed at us for daring to come in at 10:05 am (late?) AND order poached eggs! not the best start to the day...(though, having said that, the breakfast was nice, and good value, and the breakfast waitress was lovely, and really helpful - in contrast to her colleague.)

Great value for money overnight stay - we'll be back...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiche05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardJohal, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations with our service. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I'm pleased to read that you found the room to be very good and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 0115 9460000.

Yours sincerely,

Leanne Chapman

Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN Nottingham Derby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Primo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
371 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: £41 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing