We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, very clean and comfortable bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Perfect for families we had a link room on non M1 side(double and twin with camp bed) which was spacious and very clean. Really lovely and helpful staff, especially Jade who quickly sorted our room mix up out.Great selection of breafast at restaurant just opposite was included so fantastic value £77 for five of us !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and Jade was very accommodating. I will pass this feedback on to her.

We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Nottingham Derby
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My expectations were low...an overnight stop as part of a deal with 11 nights' parking at East Midlands Airport. things didn't look good when I checked in.....right next to the motorway [M1?] and no lift. I thought I was going to be in some vile Alan Partridge-style hotel. However....the room was great-really clean, roomy. Furthermore, the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful with driving directions etc.......she really went out of her way to help. Another pleasant surprise was the restaurant opposite. I was expecting some overpriced, bland microwaved food, but in fact the service was excellent, the food of a very high quality and very reasonably priced too. Just goes to show you how wrong you can be.....highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the hotel exceeded all expectations.

I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant manager regarding the great food and service you received from the staff as they use all feedback productively.

I am pleased to see that the receptionist was helpful and accommodating during your stay with us. We like to ensure we deliver a high standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Simply a convenient, clean, well present hotel. Stayed in a family room with our daughter for one night whilst having building work done at home. Excellent value for money, with free wi fi access, a huge family room with a double and two single beds. TV in room with all channels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Families-united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that the room exceeded all expectations and was value for money.

We hope you will stay with us again when next in the area.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

we stayed at this hotel for one night . found this hotel excellent good location for east midlands airport . our room was quite large very clean and very comfortable..shower room excellent..staff on reception very pleasant and very helpful, The restaurant we was quite surprised by the decor and the price of the food . food was excellent served very hot , good all round .

Room Tip: back of hotel .away from the noise of the motorawy
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonlotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you received excellent service and the staff were very accommodating.

I will pass on your comments to the restaurant regarding food as they use all feedback productively.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for one night in a family room (2 adults & 2 children) and only paid £44 through booking.com (room only). As other guests have noted it is noisy being so close to the M1, it was particularly hot on Friday & we would have liked to have had the windows open but the road noise was too intrusive. They do supply fans which helped but there is no aircon (could you expect aircon at that price?). The 'Grill' restaurant next door was OK but the menu was was a bit limited. Having said that, the staff at both the restaurant and the hotel were great, no complaints there at all. Look at this as a budget hotel (you can't do much else at that price) and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

In regards to the rooms, all rooms facing the motorway side are triple glazed in order to prevent any noise, alternatively we do have rooms on the non motorway side which are quieter.

As mentioned, we do supply a fan in all rooms for guests to use, we do not have air conditioning in any of our bedrooms. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

I am pleased to read you received great service from the staff. I will pass this feedback on.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Brilliantly situated just off the M1. Car parking was fine. Reception / check in was fine, although I had to go back a change my room key card for a proper key, which was a pain as there is no lift, so i had to drag my case down the stairs again - whatever happened to house phones. Everything was clean and tidy. The room was very nice, plenty of space, sofa, chair; as a smallish person I would say that the "velux" (Other roof windows are available) are difficult to close.The bathroom was one of the plastic pods, which is fine by me - shower and no bath, Plenty of storage. Quiet enough for me, even though it was close to the M1.Everything was clean and tidy. Free WiFi was good. TV channels and reception was terrible, analogue style choice of channels and reception too. I didn't use the bar / restaurant facilities so can't comment on those. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HostMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

I am pleased to read that your room was clean and quiet for your stay resulting in a good nights sleep. In regards to the velux windows I apologise for any inconvenience this caused, I will pass on your feedback to management as this may be something we change in the future.

In regards to the television channels, I am sorry to read that the reception and channels did not work properly. We do advise guests to report any issues they encounter to a member of staff at reception in order to resolve any problems immediately. We like to make sure all guests have a great stay with us. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Eaton
0.1 mi away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Risley Hall Hotel
Risley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Risley
320 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Nottingham Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Nottingham Derby

Address: Bostock Lane, Long Eaton NG10 5NL, England (Formerly Java Hotel Nottingham / Derby)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Long Eaton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Long Eaton
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Nottingham Derby 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Junction 25 of the M1 and only 10 minutes from Nottingham, Derby and East Midlands Airport, the Java Hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable, yet affordable, night’s stay. 101 modern, comfortable bedrooms, 2 conference/meeting rooms. Ample free parking for hotel guests (150 spaces), FREE wireless internet (Wi-Fi) throughout the ENTIRE hotel. 24 hour reception. Delicious buffet breakfast, including cooked English – 7.00am – 9.30am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Nottingham Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham Derby Hotel Long Eaton
Best Western Nottingham Derby Long Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing