We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Hilton East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
    US$117
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$100
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    US$75
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$81
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$70
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$46
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$44
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (702)
    Filter reviews
    702 results
    Traveller rating
    173
    292
    159
    58
    20
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    173
    292
    159
    58
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfamily roomshower roomconvenient locationno air coneast midlands airportgood sizerestaurant next doorcar parkstayed here for one nightwould stay againreception staffironing boardtea and coffeenice roomthe ground floorcomfy bedvery pleasant stay
    Filter
    Updating list...
    473 - 478 of 702 reviews
    Reviewed 3 August 2014

    Just stayed here for 2 nights whilst in the area visiting friends and family and it met our needs really well. Friendly staff, dog-friendly, free parking and free wifi all for under £100 you can't go wrong. Rooms are spacious, love the shower - it's huge!! Disappointed the TV only had 4 channels (not even channel 5!!) but I suppose with free wifi you can just watch it on demand at the hotel's expense so not all bad. The restaurant is opposite and because we had our dog who wasn't allowed in there they said we could bring food back over to our room. We only made use of the breakfast take-out facility where you could have a sausage or bacon bap plus drink for £5. The orange juice was gross but the sausage bap very good! There's also a vending machine in the lobby for drinks and snacks.
    There was no noise from the motorway but we were on the opposite side of the hotel, although we were told the rooms by the motorway have triple glazing. We found the hotel to be very quiet which is great when you have a dog who barks at every little noise! The room was warm and the temp seems to be centrally controlled but we opened the window which helped and there is a fan provided.
    Plenty of free parking, barrier system in operation, just get the code from the front desk.
    In summary a great hotel for a short break, good location for Nottingham & Derby, very handy for the motorway if you're breaking up a longer journey North or South, good value for money, comfy beds, oh and did I mention free wifi?!

    Room Tip: The non-motorway side would probably be the quietest!
    • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BristolShortcake
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

    I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    In regards to the orange juice at breakfast I will pass your comments on to the restaurant manager as this may be something they change in the future. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

    I am pleased to know that you had a comfortable nights sleep and encountered no disturbances.

    We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2014

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 29 July 2014

    It's always good to re visit a place, just to see how it's going. We were very pleased indeed with our last visit to this hotel ( see previous review )
    We were pleased that standards have been maintained, the whole place is very clean, thanks to the dedicated staff. We were in the same bedroom as before, at our request. The shower cubicle must be re decorated as it is starting to look quite grubby, same as last time. Come on Management/ Owners get it done, yes I know it costs money, but if you want repeat guests, then you simply must look at the detail.
    It was a very very hot couple of days, and the room was well overheated, even though we had the windows wide open. The Management really should consider air con as a matter of urgency.
    Prior to our visit, we had just spent a week in London in the same heat, fortunately our room had air con, and it was great. Once again it must be worthwhile investing in this for the comfort of guests.
    The restaurant was good, and special mention to Luke, who did a really good job.
    All in all we had a good stay and have re booked for later in the year, in the same spacious room. We will look forward to see if anything has been done with the shower cubicle.

    Room Tip: Get a room away from the motorway, the triple glazing works well, and you should sleep well.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank HappyTravellers222
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

    I am pleased to read that the standards have been maintained since your last visit and the room was very clean.

    In regards to the shower I will report this to our maintenance team to ensure this is looked in to and resolved.

    In regards to the rooms, none of our bedrooms come with air conditioning. In Summer we do advise our housekeeping team to leave windows open before a guests arrival to keep the room cool and we also provide fans for guests to use if needed. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

    I am pleased to read that the food and service you received in the restaurant was great. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager.

    We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

    Very clean tidy hotel. Great location for Nottingham,Derbyshire. Great breakfast, really nice pleasant staff. Helen on reception especially. Great shower too! Quiet even though is close to M 1

    Only complaint is the bed was a little too soft.

    • Stayed: July 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank stashmore
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

    I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

    In regards to the great service you received I will pass on your comments to Helen at reception as we use all feedback productively.

    We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 July 2014

    The reception area is clean and modern, however, the rooms need a little TLC. The bed was massive and really comfortable, and that was the only plus side. The shower had some black mould between the tiles, and the whole suite was very outdated, in comparison to the rest of the room.
    Food in the bar was so-so. The rump steak turned out to be no more than a slice of frying steak....and at those prices, you expect better. We sent the food back as it just wasn't up to scratch.
    The staff are very pleasant in every department, by far the hotel's best asset.
    My stay was OK, I much preferred the Holiday Inn Express across the road (I stayed there in April)

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Cymrocymraeg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Leanne C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Nottingham Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

    Dear guest,

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

    I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    In regards to the shower I will report this to our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure this is looked into and changed. I apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

    I am sorry to read that the food you had in the restaurant was not up to our usual high standards. I will report this to our restaurant manager to ensure this does not happen again.

    We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can offer you a greater experience.

    Kindest regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews